Bookmark

Agatha Christie - Death on the Nile

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Hercule Poirot investigates a thrilling murder mystery and must find hidden clues, interrogate suspects, and much more in Agatha Christie's Death on the Nile. Uncover clues and evidence directly tied to the story. When you have enough evidence, question the passengers in the salong and discover the identity of the real murderer!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 155 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Agatha Christie - Death on the Nile

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Agatha Christie - Death on the Nile

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Agatha Christie - Death on the Nile 3.7 5 41 41
Loved the movie, Love this Hidden Object game PLUS SIDE = If you enjoyed watching the original Hercule Poirot movies, you may just love this game. However, it is only for those who really love playing Hidden Object scenes (and I am one of those gamers). The game follows the story of Agatha Christie's Death on the Nile. Poirot is traveling down the Nile in the SS Karnak along with a small group of passengers. A murder is committed and Poirot is asked to investigate. The story unfolds through the use of cutscenes, which are like silent movies. You will help Poirot conduct his investigation, and collect clues by examining each passenger's cabin and areas of the ship. The visuals are lushly detailed in each area. I love the detail in the graphics, each cabin has been wonderfully designed with a different theme/look. The Hidden Object scenes are tough, because the items are beautifully hidden within the detail of the room. I also liked the music, very appropriate to the setting, and it made me feel like I was back in time, traveling down the Nile on that luxury ship. I replay this game every two-three months because it is non-stressful and a visual delight for me. MINUS SIDE: The items can be small and are appropriately sized, which makes them hard to find among the many accessories in each area. The area/room scenes are also timed (20 minutes for 3-5 areas) but I usually finished them within the time period. You are limited to 5 hints per area scenes, so use them with prudence. Lastly, if you are looking for a sophisticated, intense adventure game, dislike Hidden Object scenes or don't like Agatha Christie mysteries, this is probably not the game for you. This is not a dark and scary game, and there are no supernatural or occult themes. December 29, 2011
Love all the Agatha Christie games This has relaxing music, cool sounds and just a very relaxing game to play while on vacation or after work. Very nice artwork! Well worth the $$$$. I am wishing for another one of the series to come out...maybe even a SE!!! November 16, 2011
Murder On the Nile I realy like this game. This game has wonderful areas of play. it is also really authentic. I also like the fact that they based it on the story. I like how they didn't change anything. It would of made Agatha Christie Proud. February 10, 2012
oh agatha i finished it! but need needed lots of hints...i'd get to the last item on the list and just could not see it! the mini games are good...i have a real problem of pipes (but am improving) and the watch me then you repeat (i am not improving). i do recommend the game for all christy fan who want to see if you can figure out the ending before the story tells you...with on exception...brand new beginners. December 5, 2011
LITERALLY FABULOUS What an awesome game and very addictive. Fun for the family. Ages completed this game ranged from 4 - 40. Try it. January 12, 2012
Quite An Unusual Game I have never played any of the Agatha Christie Games, I loved this game and I'm downloading the other available Agatha Christie Games as I write this review! There are the usual hidden objects to find in several rooms, some of the items are a bit small, but that's okay, you get 5 hints on each level which was more than enough. There are pieces of letters and maps scattered throughout some of the rooms that you get to piece back together in a puzzle form. You can visit the Clue room and click on the different characters or suspects to go over the individual clues for that person. I thought it was really unique that you got to click on each suspect and ask that person several questions about his or her whereabouts or how he/she was related to the victim etc. There are mini games where you can match items such as who was asleep at the time of the murder or the other half of this item is missing that matches up to a half of a locket. I was so into this game that I was totally surprised when the demo ended. Give this one a try, it's fun and unique, enjoy! February 13, 2014
HELP SOLVE A MURDER MYSTERY The storyline on this game is excellent and allows you to solve 3 murders at the end. Lots of HOS and the hint button worked fine in these scenes. The catch for the hints was that there were only 5 available for each chapter/investigation. The hint button was no help for the mini-games, which were not too hard and not too many of them. It would have been nice to have more instructions on the mini-games, or a game walk through to figure some of them out. I ended up having to go to another web site to find out what was needed in a few of the games. I liked the fact that you could replay a chapter/investigation if you ran out of time or clues to find all the HO's. The HOS seemed to get harder the further I progressed into the game or into an individual chapter/investigation. Lots of suspects for the murders with great motives that added a lot of sub-plots to the game. The solution, however, was easily found by the way suspects were matched with actions/clues. A very entertaining game. I will buy the other games in this series, as they represent a great option to the dark, supernatural games that seem to out number other types of games. July 4, 2013
A Bit of a Challenge This is a little more of a challenge than Peril at End House. Great graphics with a famous storyline. The challenge was in trying to find some of the objects... they were well blended -laughs- But had to get it to add it to the collection and wasn't disappointed. January 22, 2012
Worth every cent! I purchased 'Death on the Nile' in 2008 and have never regretted it. Beautiful artwork, true to the time period in which the mystery is taking place. Some of the furnishing, etc, are absolutely breathtaking. Loved the music. Characters are well drawn, each reflecting their individual personalities. Great story line. It is an older game, so there is no option of level of difficulty. It's timed. The clues are limited. Don't let this put you off, as I like the untimed HOGs, too. It isn't impossible, so take a crack at it, 'cause you're going to love it! It gets 5 stars right across the board. April 28, 2012
AWESOME!!!! Love this game! Very fun and addicting! Not your run of the mill HO game either, its more involved and more challenging. The mini games are also really fun! April 12, 2013
1-10 of 41 Reviews prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Agatha Christie - Death on the Nile

Hercule Poirot investigates a thrilling murder mystery and must find hidden clues, interrogate suspects, and much more.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.