Bookmark

Agatha Christie - Death on the Nile

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Hercule Poirot investigates a thrilling murder mystery and must find hidden clues, interrogate suspects, and much more in Agatha Christie's Death on the Nile. Uncover clues and evidence directly tied to the story. When you have enough evidence, question the passengers in the salong and discover the identity of the real murderer!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 155 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Agatha Christie - Death on the Nile

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Agatha Christie - Death on the Nile

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Agatha Christie - Death on the Nile 3.8 5 36 36
Nicely done! I had some apprehensions toward this series - especially after trying the Sherlock Holmes games. However, they turned out to be unfounded. The storyline follows the original story quite well, and the HO scenes are well integrated with the storyline. If you choose to only do the HO scenes (yes, it's a valid option), then the game follows what I call the old "Ravenhearst model": in each chapter, a few locations are "open", and you need to find the objects (ALL of them, contrary to the usual standard) in each of those locations, in a given period of time, to move on. Once you found everything, there's a small puzzle to solve, and you switch to the next investigation. The "detective angle" is covered by the addition of questions that you can go ask each character, in each chapter. Like I said, those are optional. Finally, note that I don't give the higher grade because its overall production isn't on par with other games: no voice acting, low screen resolution, and an abrupt ending sequence. December 8, 2012
My first HOG This was my first HOG a few years back; now I'm addicted. I adore the Agatha Christie books so a game centered around it seemed like an obvious choice. Even though it's a lot different than the style of HOG I play now i.e Puppetshow etc. I still have a special place for these games. I love the subtlety of the HOS and the gameplay. Even though they change the story from the actual book it's still a good one. This is much more a HOG then puzzles or anything else and out of all the HOG I play it's the hardest in terms of finding things. July 30, 2012
It was a book now its a game This was one of the first games i got from bigfish. yes i know the grahics look a bit old but saying that it still a good game finding thing trying to find the killer still a good game. March 23, 2012
Great Hidden Object Game This is the story of Agatha Christie's marvellous book, nicely presented in the form of a hidden object adventure mystery. You of course, take on the role of Hercule Poirot, her famous detective, trying to find the murderer. The graphics are nice, depicting the cabins and places of interest, and the story is told through cutscenes from time to time. The main focus is on hidden objects, therefore you will appreciate it more, if you like them. There are however some mini games and suspects to question, so it does offer variety. You have to solve the hidden object scenes with a time limit, a few hints and a number of areas to visit in each chapter. This makes the HO areas harder but more interesting as you try and beat the clock. The game also has infinite replayability, as you can go back to it again and again for a unique experience. December 30, 2012
"Thrilling" A Bit of an Exaggeration This is definitely a solid game. I recommend it if you don't really have much else to play and need a game to pass the time. I wasn't disappointed, it just became kind of tedious doing the same format of gameplay in similar rooms seemingly endlessly. *Just a hint, if you don't like the timer, press the Alt. key and the timer will stop until you click, allowing you to search without the timer. I just hit the Alt. key after each time I found an item and didn't have to worry about time. But, overall, not a bad choice. June 20, 2012
Won't be buying Attractive HO game. Really good music and graphics. But it's timed and has limited hints. I ran out of demo time and level time on the second of 12 levels. Reminds me why I don't like timed games. Loved the story and the interaction between the characters. February 11, 2013
Nice game, poor graphics I guess the title says it all... HO scenes were often too blurry to see the smallest objects, and that made it a bit frustrating. Storyline wasn't easy for me to understand (so many characters), but it was very interesting. May 23, 2012
cool games.. fun hidden object..!!!!!!!!!!! October 27, 2013
It's okay... It's well made for a murder mystery, lots of HOG's and lots of reading for story-line. Not real challenging, OK graphics, decent background music. Good story for a murder mystery. We played the demo, but we didn't end up purchasing the full version. April 20, 2013
poor graphics, no character sounds I like my games to have life. Therefore, I was disappointed playing this one. I found the graphics to be very low quality. I also did not like that the characters didn't speak, and you had to read text. Did not purchase. December 18, 2011
21-30 of 36 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Agatha Christie - Death on the Nile

Hercule Poirot investigates a thrilling murder mystery and must find hidden clues, interrogate suspects, and much more.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.