Bookmark

Redrum ™

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

2nd Runner-Up Best Puzzle Game of 2008!
Rose sees dead people. Unfortunately her visions have landed her in an asylum. You must help Rose to use her psychic powers and ghostly visions to solve a series of grisly murders and thwart the plans of an evil doctor in this pulse-pounding Hidden Object game. Warning: Redrum ™ is an intense psychological murder mystery intended for mature audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 61 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Redrum ™

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Redrum ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Redrum ? 2.6 5 27 27
Smeh! I ran the demo, and I will not be buying it. The storyline wasn't intriguing at all. I found the tile matching more difficult than it warranted. I did not like how it asked for objects on the screen and there were plenty of those objects. For example, the list would say 'books', and yet there were 3 piles of books in the scene. Worth a demo download to see if it fits your style, but I would not recommend buying this game. July 10, 2012
Its really is for mature audiences Wow, gothic is not my thing. I find the scene quite disturbing. And, the puzzle does get repetitive, but I don't mind. I enjoyed the puzzles. I enjoyed the game, its just the scene is not my thing. Look forward to play the sequel. April 7, 2012
Repetitive and dull The game is so incredibly repetitive. You go between two or three hidden object screens and then a minigame or two. The hidden object scenes mostly use the same things to find, but many things are overly hard to find. I had to use the hint button at least once per scene. Worst are the "find the shadow" ones where you're looking for a shadow that could fit multiple things on the screen. Fortunately the game doesn't count wrong clicks against you. Unfortunately the game doesn't let you click things in a rapid sequence, so you have to wait a second or two before it acknowledges your next find. The mini games are repetitive: A scene with 20-ish items of the same type (ie. "Find all the teeth"). A scene broken down into a grid where you have to identify 12ish grid pieces at the bottom. And a very simple anagram puzzle that moves the overly wordy plot along. The best things I can say for this game is that it doesn't count wrong clicks against you and that you gather hints by finding hidden roses in every scene, so there's no "wait for the hint to refill." If you're really bored for a HoG game, pick this up on one of the really cheap sales. Otherwise I'd pass it by. December 2, 2011
Poor hidden object game. Me and my friend LOVE LOVE LOVE anything scary - ouija boards, scary movies, etc. etc., so when I saw this game and read the description I thought it would be pretty cool for us to try, but it just turned out to not be any good - we only made it halfway through the free trial before calling it quits, there's much better games to be playing, that aren't as repetitive as this one. The plot is there's this girl who can see ghosts, and you're her detective Uncle, and your trying to use her power to solve mysteries, and simultaneously prove her sane, because her power has landed her in an insane asylum. It's a pretty boring game, that's repetitive. February 6, 2013
Not One Of My Best Game Choices This game is totally unreal and boring. After about 10 minutes of game play, that was enough for me. Sorry I wasted my money. I'll have to choose carefully in the future. July 18, 2012
DON'T BOTHER!!!! HUGELY disappointed in this game. Listened to the 'rave' reviews didn't I......BIG mistake!!!!! There's nothing to do in this game except play puzzles. You don't DO anything!!! Nothing....nada...zero....zilch!! Nothing that is except puzzles. Arrgghh.....what a waste of money!!!! I would only recommend this game to people who love doing puzzles ONLY!!!!! Nothin' else!!! May 18, 2014
Flashback to 2000! Really, the quality of image was exactly like those old PC games that took up 3/4 of your whopping 1MB computer. So if you're feeling nostalgic, go for it! Otherwise, don't waste your time. May 15, 2014
warning As no one has mentioned it yet in these reviews I felt I had to warn some people. The plot of this is about child abuse, and from the child perspective a lot of the time. Personally I don't find games about this subject matter fun or something I wish to play in a game. I don't mind dark or eerie things at all but child abuse, just don't get it (either in real life or as a choice of game). As ever it's a personal preference but stating mine. Apart from the plot, this game is just old, the puzzles are repititive and really boring. I think they chose a 'dark' storyline to try and give a really boring bad game some edge - to try and win players that like warnings about it being for mature audiences. So my bad rating for this game isn't just for the plot but for repititive bad puzzles and a boring game. January 5, 2012
Oy Vey! Oh how I wish I had read the reviews on this game first before buying it! It was offered as an bonus game when I purchased another one. All the bad reviews before mine are all true. Wish I hadn't spent hard earned money on this one. It cycled between 'find where this image clip is in this large picture' and 'find objects that aren't proportionate to the surrounding graphics' and 'find the sihlouetted object in this messy picture' to one I actually liked: 'scrambled letters'. But... the scrambled letters were only 2 words and was over way too soon. Save your money and ALWAY down load the trial version! March 8, 2012
Where's the exit? I want to get off! Honestly, I could not find the exit button!! I was stuck in a terrible, awful game. This game is not worth the three stars people seem to be giving it. This game is a big fail. Do not buy, try the demo first. December 13, 2011
11-20 of 27 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Redrum ™

Rose sees dead people. Help her battle ghostly visions and an asylum`s evil doctor in this thrilling Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.