Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Full version game
(291.18 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! Best Game of 2008!
Emma`s soul is free. But her ghost has delivered a dire warning: evil still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Big Fish Games Studios takes you deep inside the cursed estate in Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™, the thrilling sequel. Experience Ravenhearst`s spectral halls as never before with new immersive adventure-style gameplay and an epic original soundtrack. Feel the floorboards creak as you move from room to room solving puzzles and seeking out clues in over 150 detailed scenes.

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 348 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Violent References
Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ? 4.3 5 171 171
hidden this is the games is good and excellent to other people..more power of hidden mystery case files.. September 14, 2012
BRAVO This is most certainly the flagship of MCF games. The music score is brilliant, had to buy it as well! August 16, 2012
Better then the first, better then the 3rd-- BIG FISH MAKE MORE GAMES LIKE THIS ONE ! I think I've played 150 games from this site.. but this one will ALWAYS be my favorite.. nothing compares ! It's LONG and involving with tough puzzles and a great story. I don't even know if I can give you an exact reason-- but this is by far the best game I've played! July 31, 2012
hide things you will find i like this game and i want to download it July 28, 2012
Fun adventure game Of all the Mystery case file games this one is the best. Great puzzle games fun adventure til the end. July 14, 2012
After all these years, you're still the one! I bought this game when it first came out..and continue to play it time and time again. I've never grown tired of it. Return to Ravenhearst has the ability to pull you right into the scenes and feel like you're right there, actively doing things. Graphics are still, to this day, top notch, sound is excellent and the characters are believable. I found many of the puzzles still worth the tackling after all these years of replay... as normally puzzles in HOG's aren't all that challenging. I've gone back to replay time and time again, just to once more tackle those puzzles! If ever there were a game well worth investing in, Return to Ravenhearst is the # 1 game that instantly comes to mind! Other RTR fans have done justice to this amazing game, in their comments and ratings~very much worth reading them....so, without further a due.... I'm off to once more play Return to Ravenhearst! Happy gaming! July 14, 2012
Amazing Challenge! First of all..it's a game for super-expert players, looking for a real challenge, not for the ones searching something for spending a relaxing afternoon through fairy athmospheres and easy puzzles. Storyline is creepy, ambience is dark, HO scenes the most complex i ever found, like the puzzles, originals and really really hard to solve, especially because you have no hints and even no tips to help you! Beside some notes collected in the diary, you are completely alone in the mission you have to accomplish...but the fun is in that! After some times you play HO, games, even if pleasant, give you the feeling of being all similar to each other..Is very difficult to find the one catching your attention and being able to awake your challenge pleasure! This game has done that with me! A lot of fun playing and a big satisfaction to finish it, after more then 9 hours but with no help or puzzles skipped! If you are searching for a real engaging mission you will not be disappointed!!! I hope to see the sequel very soon, like the fugue at the end allows to imagine... July 13, 2012
Fun! This was one of the first HOGs that I tried, and I was hooked. If you like to curl up on rainy days and watch mystery movies about dilapidated British mansions, this is your game. Being one of the first HOGs I had tried, it was also my first Mystery Case File game, and I really liked the Master Detective character in this one. To date, I have played all three Ravenhearst games, and this is not only my favorite, but the only one in my top fifty or so games. (The first has lower quality graphics, and I'll cover the third in a later review.). The game is a combination of challenge, humor, mystery, and mood. This game also differs from the first by integrating live action characters. I wasn't sure how I would feel about that, but compared to poser characters, it's far better, IMO. July 1, 2012
The Return to Greatness! Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst is back to the best in HOG. I like all of the Mystery Case Files: but the original Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst was to dark for childern. This one is back to a great game for all. Excellent on all counts. June 26, 2012
Great Story, Great Game Return to Ravenhearst is the continuation of the story of Emma and Charles, who you met if you played Ravenhearst. Once again, you find yourself at Ravenhearst Manor, but this time actually enter the mansion rather than just clicking on the rooms. As you go through areas of the mansion, you piece together clues via hidden-object scenes, mini-games and door-lock puzzles to unravel more of the Ravenhearst mystery. The puzzles are challenging, but not impossible. The game is not linear; you do not simply make a straight line through the game, but have to explore the different locations multiple times for different things. The graphics are beautiful, and there is some live-action gameplay to make things more interesting. This is not a simple HOG, but a mystery story as well. For those complaining about the hint button not refreshing fast enough, or the "difficult" hidden-object scenes, forgive me for saying so, but perhaps hidden-object games are not for you. If you want a hint for each thing in the game, what's the point of having to figure it out? And shouldn't the hidden-object scenes be challenging, not easy? I realize there are times when you just get stuck, and there is help online for that, not only in the for-purchase strategy guide, but elsewhere online as well. Google it, if you need help. Return to Ravenhearst is much different than Ravenhearst, the first in the series. There is more going on in an interactive sense, and you really get a feel for the plot. Whether you played the first game or this is your first experience with the series, if you want a game that is challenging #but not impossible#, with a compelling storyline and a wide variety of puzzles, you will want to play Return to Ravenhearst. I definitely recommend this game. June 23, 2012
91-100 of 171 Reviews <<prev 89101112...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Emma`s soul is free. But a dark secret still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Return to Ravenhearst to continue this tale of twisted love.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.