Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Full version game
(291.18 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! Best Game of 2008!
Emma`s soul is free. But her ghost has delivered a dire warning: evil still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Big Fish Games Studios takes you deep inside the cursed estate in Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™, the thrilling sequel. Experience Ravenhearst`s spectral halls as never before with new immersive adventure-style gameplay and an epic original soundtrack. Feel the floorboards creak as you move from room to room solving puzzles and seeking out clues in over 150 detailed scenes.

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 348 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Violent References
Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ? 4.3 5 174 174
Beautifully designed game As I played Ravenhearst 2, I couldn't believe how long and involved it was - which is a good thing. The atmosphere was truly creepy and the HOS perfectly done. I loved the puzzles as well, and the art is amazing. This was one of my favorites by far from Big Fish. May 4, 2012
Amazing, this game was what got me into the whole murder mystery games and will forever be my favourite :') loved it, favourite always :') April 30, 2012
Much better then is predecessor After just finishing I must say it's a huge improvement on it's predecessor "Ravenhearst" This time we go deeper into the story because we have to solve puzzles next to the hidden objects scene to progress in the game. The sound and visual quality is much better and much less tiresome on the eyes than "Ravenhearst" where you really had to stare to find your objects. The puzzles were challenging altough on the end there were a little to much puzzles you have to solve by trial and error (for example the Dominogame) for my taste. There were also puzzles where the answers were diffrent from the notebook. Mayby i missing something here, but i couldn't find it and had to use a walktrough which gave me the answers but still no clue why the answers are different. Therefore just good in funfactor for me, but it would have been excellent without this. January 17, 2012
Great game... I rather enjoyed the game itself, the locations were very different, the challenges just right and the story interesting - especially as one of a series - but I got rather tired of being abused by the game if I made a mistake!!! Instead of saying "sorry that won't work" like other games it was more like "what, are you stupid?!?" Not very nice, and rather disheartening.... Otherwise, excellent game... July 19, 2014
Great, but having save issues Return to Ravenhearst is definitely creepy, in a good way! I'll admit I jumped a few times although I have only played half of the game. Unfortunately, this game does have saving issues and what's even worse is that it deleted my save file on it's own! I was just about to do something important in the game when I had to do something even more important in real life so I clicked menu and exited the game. Upon my return I found that my save had been deleted. I was pretty upset but if you're lucky it won't happen to you. I would recommend this game if you want to chance your save being lost. December 24, 2012
good old title Like it, but may be I'm too easy to go through. A bit more chalenge would be fine February 6, 2012
Challenging and overall fun This game has a good storyline and because I'm a fan of the adventure/strategy games, this was very good but for me there were way too many Hidden Object Games. I prefer a balance of games though this one had so many I was really getting a bit over it. Also the ending, like many games was disappointing and without giving anything away I would have prefered to skip right over it. There are so many games out there that feel the last puzzle or task is an after thought, and should be a major event. That being said it is a nice game and does have challenging moments. It was helpful that the book captures all the things you need when you find them. December 13, 2011
A good Mystery Case fILES GAME Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst is a good MCF game. When U think U are done U still have to retrace your steps. I will get the first Ravenhearst to play next. I am a big fan of all of the MCF games. August 26, 2013
It's more than a 'challenge' I just finished this game...my biggest gripe is that some of the puzzles are just rediculously HARD. I generally like and enjoy the MCF series, and I play PC games for fun and escapism. But after FINALLY finishing this game, I had a headace (from thinking so hard)! Another gripe is the lengthy time it takes the hints to recharge! I could actually pause the game and find the solution in a walk-through faster than the hints recharge! But like most MCF games, the graphics are great, the sound XF are okay and most of the game moves alot at a nice pace. As far as the plot...well, it was okay but I seriouly hope the folks that created the game give it 'a rest' -pun intended- and just allow the very last charachter (I don't what to spoil it for you) at the end fade into oblivion. March 1, 2012
better the Ravenhearst but still have issues of filling the screen I like the story progression better, instead of clicking on rooms you enter a room feels more like your in the game. Interesting story background, puzzels are a little more complicated for a little more challenge. I like this one better more of a dire grove feel to it. I still can not get it to fill the screen, had no problems with most games including dire grove but these just don't want and yes I checked the box fill screen just moves it to the left. A bigger screen would be easier on the eyes November 30, 2011
111-120 of 174 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Emma`s soul is free. But a dark secret still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Return to Ravenhearst to continue this tale of twisted love.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.