Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Full version game
(291.18 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! Best Game of 2008!
Emma`s soul is free. But her ghost has delivered a dire warning: evil still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Big Fish Games Studios takes you deep inside the cursed estate in Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™, the thrilling sequel. Experience Ravenhearst`s spectral halls as never before with new immersive adventure-style gameplay and an epic original soundtrack. Feel the floorboards creak as you move from room to room solving puzzles and seeking out clues in over 150 detailed scenes.

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 348 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Violent References
Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ? 4.3 5 171 171
don't buy it awful, no hints, not worth my money, not exciting at all, i am sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo disapointed i want my money back for an " BAD" game February 23, 2012
Frustrating not fun! This game is awful. Like 99% of the other reviewers, I got stuck almost immediately. No clues, no hints, no help whatsoever. I've played several of these types of games before and loved them. This one doesn't give a hint at what is expected to solve some (all) of the puzzles. A few reviewers mentioned having patience with this game...any game that causes this much frustration has nothing to do with patience and certainly nothing to do with fun. It should have been called "Return to Sender" because that's what I'd like to do with it! September 9, 2012
I hated this game! Sorry to those that loved it but I did not. Maybe you had to play the first game but most of the time I had no clue where to go next in the game. The hidden objects and there's a lot...OMG...took FOREVER to find and forget the hint button, it took FOREVER to load! I'm not completely new to these types of games and I have half a brain but there was no way I could get around without following a walkthrough, step by step. Unlike other games that I savor and don't want to end, I couldn't wait to get to the end of this game and the end of my misery! July 13, 2012
Arghhhhhhhh I downloaded the trial for this game - as I always do before I buy it - hoping for an interesting game along the lines of Awakening or Drawn. I was sorely disappointed. Time after time, I got pulled into these elaborate object searches that annoyed me immensely. They cut into the storyline and interrupted the flow of the game. I was asked to find things from 'bow' to 'french curve', and if I didn't know what a french curve actually was, too bad! If you like the I SPY books, you'll love this game. Because that's all this really is. Thank goodness I didn't buy the game, it was an utter disappointment. July 28, 2012
Return to Ravenhearst. I am a fan of HO games, but this one is horrible. I found all but one item in the hidden object scene. and I used the hint button, which was a waste of time. I also used the strategy guide and it was also useless. I cannot recommend this game. It would not be a very good game for a person who has not played very much HO games. November 14, 2012
YOU NEED TO BE A MIND READER TO GET THROUGH THIS ONE This game needs an interactive map and a walkthrough because it takes you back and forth over and over again until you are completely lost. I had to go look on the internet for a walkthrough, as there is none available on the Big Fish web site. The strategy guide has to be purchased. There is no explanation on any of the puzzles to tell you what you are trying to accomplish. I guess the developers thought we could read their minds. If I hadn't been able to find a walkthrough, I would have had to quit the game early on for lack of knowing how to proceed. I had to refer to the walkthrough over and over again, which completely breaks the rhythm of the game. At the end, you need 10 jeweled hearts. During the long game, only 3 were available during regular play. To end the game, you have to find the remaining hearts, which means you have to back track through the game to find hidden object scenes to play to get the necessary hearts. This just has me scratching my head. I think this is a very poorly designed game and it left me frustrated and irritated. Perhaps the developers hoped to make a lot of money selling the strategy guide. Not entertaining or enjoyable at all. February 13, 2014
I'm Too Old To Wait 2 Minutes for the Hint to Recharge! I wanted to buy this game (I had a free coupon) but decided to play it first (60 minutes). I got so frustrated in the HOS (which are repeated) because everything is grayish/green and objects are too well hidden and teeny tiny. I'm 64 and homebound so I spend lots of time playing HOGs. This one got on my last nerve. The hint button only works in the HOS and then it takes 2 minutes for it to recharge. Also the hint shows a general area and I still had a hard time finding the objects. The mini games have no instructions but I was able to skip them (eventually#, but since I only played 60 minutes I didn't have too many to play! This game is for someone with a lot of patience -- I have none when it comes to HOGs. I like games that give a challenge, but this one was too challenging for me. I was surprised there wasn't a BF walkthrough. I think if there had been I might have purchased the game just for the expert experience. I prefer games that have free hints #that recharge quickly) for both HOS and directions. This doesn't have a map, which is something I also prefer. Most games offer 2 or 3 types of level of experience. I guess since this was done so long ago those options weren't common. This one just doesn't do it for me, but you be the judge. BF is a great gaming center and the 60 minute free play is a great benefit. January 12, 2014
Not Fun I tried to dredge through it until well into the game I came across a mini game that didn't work well with my mouse pad. I could have hooked up a regular mouse but the game wasn't worth the effort. July 16, 2013
Dont waste Your Money! I played Dire Grove and 13th Skull and expected a good game from Mystery Case Files. This was the worst game Ive payed money to play! The Hints were no help, there is no walkthrough, and they dont even give instructions on how to work puzzles! This game was one big question mark with no answers at all! Dont waste your money because you will end up feeling ripped off. Probably wont buy anymore MCF games because of this one! April 28, 2013
Had to quit 5 minutes in My husband bought me this game. While I appreciate the sweet gesture, I have to admit this is the most awful game! I got stuck almost right away (which never happens for me). Every time I tried anything the message that popped up was rude and insulting. The one HOG I got through was really difficult as everything was kind of fused together and it was really difficult to see. I won't be playing this game, or the other Ravenhurst game that it came packaged with. They just lost me with those insults every time I tried anything. April 27, 2014
161-170 of 171 Reviews <<prev 1415161718next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Emma`s soul is free. But a dark secret still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Return to Ravenhearst to continue this tale of twisted love.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.