Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Full version game
(291.18 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! Best Game of 2008!
Emma`s soul is free. But her ghost has delivered a dire warning: evil still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Big Fish Games Studios takes you deep inside the cursed estate in Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™, the thrilling sequel. Experience Ravenhearst`s spectral halls as never before with new immersive adventure-style gameplay and an epic original soundtrack. Feel the floorboards creak as you move from room to room solving puzzles and seeking out clues in over 150 detailed scenes.

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 348 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Violent References
Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ? 4.3 5 171 171
Enjoyable Hidden Object Game A 100% improvement on the older Mystery Case File games. I am not a fan of junk pile hidden object games, but suffered through Ravenhearst & Madame Fate to follow the story. This game was thoroughly enjoyable & entertaining, though. November 19, 2011
Mayzy's Reviews- Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst Ok, I gave the original Ravenhearst game a poor review (and boy did I get some guff for it!), which really made me hesitate to play the sequel. Well I'm not afraid to admit when I was wrong, and boy was I wrong. Return to Ravenhearst is ages beyond it's predecessor in all aspects. There were a few minor complaints (super slow hint loading time, rampant over-acting, and a slight sadness that the door locks stayed tricky but lost a lot of their whimsy), but they are mostly personal. What the game has going for it, though, are great graphics, fun and challenging puzzles, and some little inserts of humor that really make it enjoyable (Click on the toilet more than once. No, seriously.). This one is definitely a winner! May 28, 2012
Long game, fun, challenging, lots of puzzles So far, this is the best hidden object game I?ve played. My favorite part of these games are the puzzles (rather than the hidden object scenes), and Return to Ravenhearst has lots of puzzles. This a massive game; it just keeps going and going, which is great. The storyline is pretty standard, not bad. I enjoy that you have to figure out for yourself how to accomplish little challenges. For example, in the very beginning, a cat is in your way. The game doesn?t tell you to go find the catnip (not a spoiler). You just keep playing, and eventually you?ll find something that you can use. A good game, nice and long, fun puzzles. March 14, 2012
Will stretch a dollar in a positive way! If people want to make $6.99 last, this game will do it. This game takes up time with hidden objects, but some puzzles as well. It's not just that, but there's a lot of backtracking involved... and this time it is NOT filler! It is the STRUCTURE and LAYOUT of Ravenhurst mansion, making objects you collect later on leading back to the beginning of a well. Also are objects that you can click on, that have animation, but no effect on the game can confuse the player even more, thinking something has been triggered, but really hasn't. It is up to you to figure out what works and what doesn't. Some statues talk, others don't. Again, it adds to the curiousity and surprise of the adventure. The guest house you cannot access at first sight will be accessible later... once you appreciate the mapping of this adventure. The randomness of puzzle solutions and location of jeweled hearts, not to mention the haunting sounds of twin daughters voices in the background, only intensify the amount of time taken in one scene. Big Fish put A LOT of work into this... and this has proven it. This return to Ravenhearst is Collector Edition quality, even if it really isn't. With me taking over 20+ hours to complete, members will get their bang for their bucks... guaranteed! February 12, 2012
My Favorite Game! This is one of my all time favorite games and really got me hooking on casual gaming. The story line is intriguing and the art is so detailed. The story is a bit creepy, but not horrific. I love all the twists and turns and the maze to get around. This is totally worth the money - it offers a lot of enjoyment and you will want to replay it about once a year or so - I do anyways. November 11, 2011
If you're looking for a game to play many times, try R2R MCF is one of the best games series available, and R2R is one of their best. The graphics are a little creepy, the story is quite creepy, but the playing is pure entertainment. This game requires you to move around the Ravenhurst world, including the biggest, weirdest basement you've ever seen, in the slowest elevator you can imagine. The puzzles vary from tedious to impossible with many brain-challengers in between. Mostly the search objects are period related, beautifully (if creepily) presented and the game-advancing objects are really objects you find in the searches. This game is visually interesting - look all around, even if it doesn't advance the game for a few minutes. It's a rich story that makes you wish MCF would hurry up with the next Ravenhurst game. November 16, 2011
good fun game Pretty fun game. Has more than the original with lots going on. HOS are good. May 5, 2013
One of the best games! This is the type of game I would like to play all the time. Very good story. Good graphics and sound. The HOS are clear. Loooong game! There is so much to do, much to look for. I must confess, I was happy that there is a walkthrough....;-) The mini-games are sometimes very challenging. There is no map, so prepare yourself to walk and walk... But it's never irritating or boring. I can't find anything negative, so.... enjoy!!! January 16, 2012
Awesome !! The Best Game I've ever played !! Perfect from beginning to end ! Anxiously waiting for "Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst? CE" Mac version December 25, 2011
The hardest game I have played since "Ghost In the Sheet" I realize this is an old series, but wow was this a tough game to master. Clearly the hardest hidden object puzzles ever, for me that is. I enjoyed the first one. This is a very deep game. There is no jump map, and you will have to purchase the guide I believe. I finally did use an online printed walk through twice, I was stumped. This was a real blast, and clearly not like the "new" simpler hidden object puzzles available today. To be clear, many of the new games offer strong challenge too, but the hidden object parts do not compare to this game. The challenge is EPIC. Take notes, and if you walk away for a day or two, "you is out-a luck". You will not be disappointed with this one. You may not like the graphics, but that is all part of this crazy game with a bazillion locations to remember. Put on your thinking caps and hang on for one heck of a ride. April 18, 2013
11-20 of 171 Reviews <<prev 2345...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Emma`s soul is free. But a dark secret still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Return to Ravenhearst to continue this tale of twisted love.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.