Bookmark

Treasure Seekers: Visions of Gold

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

1st Runner-Up Best Adventure Game of 2008!
Adventure runs in the family! Join Nelly and Tommy in their quest to retrieve their pirate grandmother`s hidden treasure! Test your skills with challenging puzzles that will take you from strange laboratories to the dangerous depths of the ocean. Play at your own pace with no timers or penalties, just hours of brain-tickling Hidden Object fun. Set sail with Treasure Seekers: Visions of Gold ™ today!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 95 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Treasure Seekers: Visions of Gold

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Treasure Seekers: Visions of Gold

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Treasure Seekers: Visions of Gold 3.3 5 29 29
The Quest of Gold I remember playing this on the iPod and love every minute of it. I had to get it on the PC. I love the characters you meet a long the way. Nelly and Tommy are so cute in this games. Everyone would love this game. July 1, 2013
good for me First, I don't care about negative reviews in this game. For me, it's truly fun game. Sometimes, I get bored playing games with so many HOS. This game can balance it. It's not usual so I don't get bored easily. Thanks dev, I love it and god job! May 18, 2013
First of the Treasure Seekers Meet Nell and Tom, treasure hunters extraordinaire, on the hunt for pirate Grandma's hidden treasure. The graphics in this game are lovely, however, no cutscenes, no voice overs and basically no music. Another thing it isn't widescreen so items can be small and hard to see. This is a straight circle HO which means you find specific picture items to complete the circle and unlock other circles or scenes. Finding the circles can be a bit trying. The HOs can be challenging as many of the items are somewhat small or partially hidden. Items can, also, be hidden in other items so you need to constantly keep moving your cursor. There are puzzle/minigames which are not overly difficult but are fun. I first played this game as a beginner, and it does teach you patience if you don't want to use the hint button. All items can be found and all the puzzles are doable. I fell this is a good game for beginners, but other levels can enjoy as well. Although I don't really care for straight HOGs, I gave this an overall 4 star rating because I do still enjoy playing it occasionally. February 12, 2012
EASY BUT FUN Prequel to the Treasure Seekers series. Siblings Nelly and Tom are adventuresome youngsters seeking the hidden treasure of their grandmother, a pirate captain. Enthusiastic but sensible Nelly has her hands full keeping her eager but optimistic daredevil brother under control while he pursues his fantasies. Right mix of HOS and puzzles. HOS are fill-in circles and puzzles are tied to the game and are relatively easy, becoming progressively more difficult. Don't know what people mean when they say there is no direction. Gameplay is straightforward; the characters' dialogues lead you directly to the next action. All you have to do is find the basic items (designated with pointing cursor) which turn into the circles needing to be filled. Good story, brilliant and crisp graphics, realistic sound effects and animation, and interesting dialogue interspersed throughout. About 4 1/2 hours (probably more with touchscreen, at least until you get used to the moves). [I played about on touchscreen, which I?m still learning.] October 14, 2012
THEY GET EASIER AFTER THIS ONE This game won an award in 2008, four years ago. Thankfully, subsequent games in this series are greatly improved. This is a very, very hard game and, coupled with the slow hint button, is very frustrating to play. I rarely need to use the hint button anymore, at least in casual mode playing, but this game had me using it over and over again in the same scene. Even when the button pointed out the object for me, I often could still not recognize it. A lot of the scenes were very dark, and some objects could not be seen at all against a black background. There is no choice of play mode, so you are at the mercy of the hint button. On the positive side, the graphics were excellent, and so was the story line. The depiction of the main characters were very accurate renderings of children at that age. If you have played other games in this series, then this would be a good one to play, just for the background for the other games. September 26, 2012
I agree with everyone! Well, the first thing that comes to mind is how HARD it is to find the objects. You'll click yourself to death in this game. some of the objects are virtually IMPOSSIBLE to find, and that's no exaggeration. Overall, it gives a lot of play time, and it was fun to a point for me, because I enjoy the river scene and the puzzles and games. Finding the hot spots to trigger the object hunts can be tedious since you have to mouse over the whole frame to find the pointer. At least one of the scenes has seven hot spots, and each of those have on the average of five to seven objects to find. I suppose I recommend the game, but it does drive me crazy. July 14, 2012
Hidden object games I like this game it was hard to find the pieces to puzzle though, to dark, but over all, I would recommend it. Its fun. April 9, 2013
Average and low challenge This is a very easy afternoon game. The puzzles are simplistic and short. The HO hunting is quite easy, but can be frustrating at times due to the style of finding clusters of objects before revealing needed items for another cluster. After a while the game became repetitive and I looked forward to the end. July 29, 2012
Slow going I did not care for this game. Rather than a list of objects, you must match the objects to a picture. I found the objects very difficult to find and often resorted to haphazard clicking. This led to impatience with the game as a whole. It is also very quiet. At times there is music, but then it stops and you are left with total silence. There are no voices either, just word bubbles. I did like the mini puzzles--they were such a welcome break from the HO scenes--however they were pretty simple. I am not sure what age group this is aimed at. It is a sweet story, nothing gory or gross, but the objects are very hard to find, often half hidden, and rotated. You would have to love this style of HO game to like this one, in my opinion. December 21, 2011
Boring and frustrating game I found the objects difficult to recognise and therefore difficult to locate. Like another reviewer, I resorted to haphazard clicking - didn't know what I was trying to find. Some objects blended into the background to the point that they were next to invisible! I did not find this game at all challenging - it was boring and frustrating! March 9, 2012
11-20 of 29 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Treasure Seekers: Visions of Gold

Adventure runs in the family! Join Nelly and Tommy in their quest to retrieve their pirate grandmother`s hidden treasure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.