Bookmark

Hidden Expedition: Amazon

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! Best Adventure Game of 2008!
Big Fish Games Studios takes you on an Adventure into the stunning world of the Amazon with the Hidden Expedition team in search of a missing professor. A tattered map referencing the legendary Beetle Temple is your only clue as you begin your adventure deep into the Amazon Rainforest. Explore cities, temples, and ruins while unlocking the secrets of an ancient yet advanced civilization. This adventure is the largest yet for the Hidden Expedition team, and the discovery of the Beetle Temple is just the beginning.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Expedition: Amazon

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Amazon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Expedition: Amazon 3.7 5 45 45
Once I got onto it I loved it. Was practically in tears at some of the levels since I couldn't figure out what to do but the blogs helped and now it's one of my favorite games. Graphics and music are great! January 23, 2012
Enjoyed Immensely!!!!!!!! I do not usually rate games as it is a personal experience and many factors contribute to the feelings about a game. However, this is one of the best games for amount of puzzles and hidden objects that I have played.. the HOGs in this game are so well incorporated in the individual screen shots that it can be a challenge.. I love to play the hogs or other games, but most have so few puzzles or hidden objects you barely begin before it is over. However, this one has more puzzles than most games I have played and the hidden objects were so many I actually wondered how long it would be to finish. As an adult, I highly recommend this game for anyone, and hope you enjoy it as much as I have. Wyspering January 22, 2012
Hidden Expedition Amazon The background music for this game is so beautiful and relaxing. The hidden object games are easier and I did not find a need for forum help or walkthru. I've played this game several times. It's one of my favorites. November 14, 2011
Colorful game I remember this game very well, I bought it back in 08, had beautiful scenes, is not so hard to play and the music is actually good. I love bright games and this one didn't disappointed me. December 31, 2011
Fascinating! Have this game on my iPhone. Very addictive. Challenging, creative and inventive puzzles. Sharp, beautiful graphics. Great story. December 22, 2011
Challenging Fun! I really liked this game. The HO sections were more challenging than most other HO's (which I LIKED about this game)! The puzzles were interesting and, although there were some subtle hints, you have to figure out what to do for yourself. Loved the professor's silly diary readings along the way, too. It was a good length and had a satisfying end. Overall, one of the best games I've played lately. December 16, 2011
Still one of my favourites Like one of the other reviewers, I bought this game pretty much when it came out. You have to track down the professor who disappeared while trying to locate the fabled Beetle Temple somewhere in the jungles of South America. There's a flavour of Indiana Jones about the game, especially in the first two scenes and the cut scene when you move continents. However, the Hidden Expedition series has moved on since 2008, so why should you play this game? Let's give some cons first: * it's basically a series of HOS which you have to do in a pretty linear fashion. {Every now and then you meet someone and have to find 20 objects -- coins, flowers or something -- before they'll talk to you} * it can be quite hard to find some of the objects * I see another reviewer thinks the music is 'soothing' or something like that -- hmm, I suppose it's a matter of taste but you might instead find it gets a bit tedious and the sounds too But I still love this game. Why? * its sense of humour. Especially when you get to picking up the professor's diary pages * the way the objects are hidden. I have played this game more than a few times (yes I admit it) and I STILL have trouble finding some of them. I think they are excellently concealed in the backgrounds * it's not entirely linear as you pick up objects which have to be used in other scenes, sometimes in quite ingenious ways * there are some good extra puzzles along the way and these aren't the standard ones you get in many games. The three with the stones near the end take a lot of thought to work out. However I think I have always had to skip the one with the monkeys. * the graphics are really good, not just the backgrounds but the extra bits -- alien spaceship at the airport for example. * oh and it's quite a challenge to find the 5 beetles in each scene which give you extra hints, trouble is, each time I see a similar beetle in another game, I can't help wanting to click on it to get an extra hint... I give it 4.5 but since I can't do a half I'm rounding it up to five. A really good way to get into HO games. June 28, 2012
Surprisingly Good This is the first installment of the "electric power beetle" series in the Hidden Expedition franchise. Normally, I no longer play hidden object games that feature H.O. puzzles on every screen, and little else. However, this game really surprised me. The hidden object puzzles are just at the right challenge level, made more interesting by the quest to find all of the "hint beetles" (finding 5 camouflaged beetles in a hidden object scene entitles the player to an additional hint), as well as the listed objects. What makes the game even more interesting is the case where one screen requires the player to find an object that is needed to close out another screen. There are brain teasers thrown in between some of the H.O. puzzles that are quite challenging. All of the puzzles, regardless of type, were fun to play. The storyline, documented in journal pages that are acquired in each hidden object scene, is clear, understandable, and actually pretty humorous. Lastly, that background music is terrific, if a bit repetitive. The only cons I have are that some of the hidden object scenes are so dark that it's difficult, if not impossible, to find all of the items - and that there are point penalties for non-target clicks (I never liked that aspect of hidden object games). May 8, 2012
What's not to like??? Classic HO adventure. Well-drawn graphics, HO scenes just the right level of difficulty; not too easy, not too hard. Same with the puzzles. The music was well done too, and the Professor's wisecracks were the frosting on the cake. Overall, lots of light-hearted fun and a pleasant way to pass a few hours. January 24, 2012
Some challenging moments But oooooooooh so fun to play! I love this series of HO games! Long game and well worth the money! December 20, 2011
1-10 of 45 Reviews prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Amazon

Discover the Amazon`s untamed jungle and ancient civilizations while searching for hidden objects in this Adventure sequel.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.