Bookmark

Hidden Expedition: Amazon

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! Best Adventure Game of 2008!
Big Fish Games Studios takes you on an Adventure into the stunning world of the Amazon with the Hidden Expedition team in search of a missing professor. A tattered map referencing the legendary Beetle Temple is your only clue as you begin your adventure deep into the Amazon Rainforest. Explore cities, temples, and ruins while unlocking the secrets of an ancient yet advanced civilization. This adventure is the largest yet for the Hidden Expedition team, and the discovery of the Beetle Temple is just the beginning.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Expedition: Amazon

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Amazon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Expedition: Amazon 3.8 5 43 43
Don't waste your money or time Very boring. Not challenging at all. Maybe good for a child. November 18, 2012
Somewhat Enjoyed The game in itself was good. My big complaint is there were no instructions as to what needed to be done on the mini games. I had no idea of what to do with the snakes with the musical instruments and it took me about 20 minutes to figure what to do with the monkeys. January 5, 2014
HOG heaven If you are a HOG lover you will love this game. I bought this game a while back and decided to replay it. I got bored with the hogs one right after another. I guess if you have nothing else to do it is OK. However. I would wait until it is on sale. I wouldn't say don't buy it, but I can't really recommend it either. September 22, 2013
So-So HO game There were lots of puzzles requiring some thinking it through, but a few were so frustrating, and without hints are a 'skip' option, that I have not finished it after 2 weeks of working at it. March 10, 2012
a frustrating game This is one of the more frustrating games in the HOS genre. The hints aren't very helpful other than helping you locate where items are. Sometimes its very difficult to figure out where to use items in the inventory and some puzzles are not very well explained. I had to use the forum on numerous occasions and found that many others had the same frustrating problems I did. Not one of my favourites. I got it for free, so I can't complain too much I suppose. Visuals are decent and the music is not too annoying. January 21, 2012
An Old Fashioned HO Game If you like constant HO scenes, you'll like this one. I want more from the games now after having played so many. The scoring of the game seems useless. Not sure why a player cares how many points you receive in each scene. January 24, 2012
Not much of an adventure This game is basically one hidden object scene after another. I got bored after 20 minutes. It's relaxing, if that's what you're looking for. January 21, 2012
A Step Backward BASED ON DEMO I dislike this game the worst of all the Hidden Expedition series. It is a step backwards in a number of areas. Hidden Expedition has in the past been about adventure, with unusual and/or varied gameplay. This game has settled for the standard HOP game of its time, with its lists and its locations on a map for you to move between. The HOPs are not at all different than a dozen other games, and I swear the graphics were better in the first game of the series. I couldn?t play this in full screen at all, and had trouble with it in windowed ? and it just doesn?t look as good even on that much smaller screen. You do get an option to choose a word in the list and get a silhouette, which I like. And there are beetles to collect for hints. But it?s not enough to make up for the lack of anything specifically interesting. There are some puzzles in each chapter/level. What I saw was not bad, I must admit. And the whole game looks more sophisticated. But it isn?t really at all. As I say, I just didn?t like it. It is not at all in the character of the other games in the series. December 19, 2013
I love hidden object games, but not this one. I purchased this game in December, after trying it out. I thought it was interesting and something I would enjoy. Boy, was I wrong! It is really repetitive, in both the HO scenes and the storyline. The same pages to be collected from the journal come up in different places. The games usually have no instructions and they are not intuitive. Also, if you don't click in the correct place on an object it won't be collected. The hints are of minimal use. Clicking randomly sometimes worked for me. I don't know if it will ever come to a conclusion, because it doesn't hold my interest long enough. I wish I had read all the bad reviews before I bought the game. February 2, 2014
What happened to Rachel? One boring HO scene after another. One of the characters, Rachel, disappears and no reason or resolution is included. On some of the puzzles it took me as much as 15 minutes to determine the objective of the puzzle. Considering I am an advanced puzzler those of you who aren't are going to need a walkthrough. December 8, 2012
31-40 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Amazon

Discover the Amazon`s untamed jungle and ancient civilizations while searching for hidden objects in this Adventure sequel.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.