Bookmark

DQ Tycoon

When a record-breaking heat wave hits the city, Emily becomes the new hire at the local Dairy Queen store. Now, armed with a vast selection of cool treats, sprinkled over with some quick business savvy, you can help Emily climb the ranks to become the most prominent business manager in town. Budget for staff, weigh daily goals against long-term benchmarks, expand the franchise to encompass four exciting locales.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 71 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
DQ Tycoon

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

DQ Tycoon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Free 1 hour trial
(65.10 MB)

Customer Reviews

DQ Tycoon 3.6 5 18 18
LOVE it! I absolutely loved this game! It's ver addicting! Good Parts: Good graphics Very fun Very addictive The trivia was cool Upgrades were excellent A weekly quota made the game very challenging. The minigame at the end of each week was very fun. It added extra fun to an aready great game. OK Parts: The tutorial kind of dragged on the game a little bit The storyline was kind of average. Bad Parts: The extra employee. He was very slow and really anoying, and on top of all that you were forced to have him AND he set you back $10. That was the one bad thing about this game. I absolutely loved it and will recommend to anyone and everyone! July 7, 2012
Fun Game I am a huge fan of tm games and this is by far my favorite! June 24, 2012
Loved It!!!! Awesome game!!! Felt like I was working at DQ again!!! June 7, 2012
it was a awesome game! the only thing wrong is nothing!!!! January 23, 2013
Remember it All... This game is very very fun. It took me a while to get use to it all, but once you remember it all it's really fun!!! July 19, 2013
Great for bored days. I had this game on my laptop and it was just addicting! You have to race around getting peoples orders, and i'm a fan of time management games, so it fits right in! Now, I got it on the Mac, and it's so much better, because my laptops slow now, and I cant play it, I missed that game so much! I recommend this game for all ages! May 6, 2012
Awesome! This game is very fun but it only lasted 5 weeks ( game time not real life) and lasted me about 1 week (reality). Very challenging at the begining with so many ice cream treats, but was still VERY fun!!! Would DEF reccomend to Time Mangement lovers November 18, 2011
Fun Restaraunt Game! This was a very fun game. There's many dessert treats to make and it's fun in the later levels because of the new additions to the restaraunts. The comics were good and you can even hire staff to help you out. The only downside I can think of is how there's only 35 levels, but it's fun to replay and get all the upgrades. =) March 22, 2012
Blizzard of a game Being a Brit I had never heard of 'Dairy Queen' but I liked how this game before the start of each day/shift gave you a 'fascinating fact' about the brand. The game itself is a good solid TM game. The characters are quirky and fun and again representative of 'the people'. The game-play itself is good and unusual from other TM in that as you progress you can then have your choice of DQ to manage for that shift each with their own goals. This was good for me as if you go onto the busier restuarants I found it a bit tough to meet the goal, but if I 'dropped down' one I managed to make it thus progress, I liked this aspect as you could then 'find your level' as it were and play within your means. As I say this is one aspect that I have not found in any other TM games, and I think it makes the game even more playable. The story-line as usual in a TM is not the genre strong-point, I suppose in this game you want DQ supremacy, but apart from that the story-line is pretty much non-existent, which is fine as you generally don't play TM for the riveting story-lines you may find in a HO game for example. The music is pretty much non-existent, but there is a sound-bytes. Though again TM's are not what really known for their music. Overall though I enjoyed the game and also enjoyed learning about another 'piece of the the American pie'. February 13, 2013
A good game, but not really close to perfect I like this game. I didn't get bored until later. The storyline is you and your friend are hot. After some thinking, the girl decides to work at DairyQueen. It's a smart idea because they will help other people escape the heat. The storyline in my opinion was a little rushed. The gameplay is easy at first, but get harder and harder. I liked the music and sounds. I found this fun at first, but a bit frustrating because of all the customers. I like the mechanics of the game too. Overall it's a game that is really good. It's far from perfect, but a long distance away from bad. April 9, 2013
1-10 of 18 Reviews prev 2next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

DQ Tycoon

Build your own Dairy Queen franchise chain. Fast service; quick expansion. Manage up to four exciting locales.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.