Bookmark

Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! Best Hidden Object Game of 2008!
All small towns have their secrets and stories, but none such as Sleepy Hollow, whose legends are most grim and gory. By day a quaint village full of sunshine and banter, by night a place haunted by hoof beats and spectral laughter. Explore Sleepy Hollow as never before, searching for clues into the ancient legend. But beware; each night the Horseman rides, he takes another victim. Unravel the mystery before it`s too late…

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 82 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow 3.5 5 40 40
Oldie, But Goodie! Let's not judge too harshly, shall we? After all, this game came out before the adventure-style games became all the rage. Personally, this is still one of my Top 3 favorites! In fact, it was the first game I ever bought from BFG and I leave it installed on my computer to play over and over again. I'll admit, the level of challenge is modest, but the graphics are awesome, as are the voiceovers and sound effects. Play this game when your brain needs a break from the harder HOGs. February 2, 2012
"Sleepy" Will Keep You Wide Awake! Super surprised this game didn't get 5 stars from everyone! This game was way ahead of its time when it came out - AND still holds up against today's games! It's one I play over and over! I just get lost in this one - love it every time I play it! Stunning graphics, fabulous storyline & characters! Game has played flawlessly on 3 separate computers of mine with two different operating systems! All that - and it's a challenging game too! You'll long for the rechargeable hints we get today! If you missed out on this one in the past - download it now & Happy Gaming!! April 4, 2012
WE LOVE THIS GAME EVERYONE HERE IS STUCK ON THIS GAME. EVERY TIME A COMPUTER CRASHES THIS IS THE FIRST GAME PUT BACK ON. PROBABLY BECAUSE WE HAVE TO START ALL OVER FROM THE BEGINNING AGAIN. BUT ITS WORTH IT, ITS A CHALLENGE EVERY TIME~ THANK YOU FOR AN AWESOME GAME !!! January 11, 2012
Great Fun! I love this game. Its a lot of fun and relaxing to play and you don't have to run around everywhere to get to the next level. I am having trouble with it on Win 7. I'm hopeing this can be worked out. I recommend this game for pre-teens and older and for people who just want to have fun. The graphics and sound effects are amazing. December 5, 2011
"Hidden Object" That is Basically what this Game is "Hidden Object" No big surper sized Side Puzzles or Brain Testers. Just Small sized puzzles to this game. Pro: Great Graphics and Voice Overs, The Jack O Lantern Hints can be tricky. (But the Hint is Single click the Item you are looking for) Con: My Mouse Pointer is still off (I commented on it when I beta Tested it.) Yes Hints are Limited But I like that. Wasn't a Problem for me But Others May hate the Silhouette Pictures of the Mouse over hints of the Objects. I Still Recommend this even since Beta Testing it, It's a Great "Hidden Object" game. If your one that's getting slightly tiered of Puzzle after Puzzle in "Hidden Object" games this can be for you. Just a Note: Not everyone Has the Same Point of View on a Old time "Hidden Object". October 25, 2012
AWESOME!!! My favorite fairy tale in a PC game. I loved it, it's fun, the animation is very good, there is an excellent atmosphere of HALLOWEEN, sound and music is excellent. I hope to see another game related to the Headless Horseman very soon. February 6, 2012
I love this game I am a fan of hidden object games but I can do without those challenging puzzles. This game is perfect for me! I have played it over and over again and each time I challenge myself to see how fast I can finish. The graphics are beautiful too. And I enjoy the little mini games! I don't understand why so many people gave this game bad reviews. September 24, 2012
A Simple Pleasure I love this game despite it's moderately easy level of challenge. The graphics are stunningly beautiful and the narrator's voice does an excellent job of providing a creep factor to the game. I love anything that gets me into the Halloween mood and this game does just that. It's not adventure based at all, really. It's either HO or some brief puzzles, so if that's what you're looking for, I don't think you'll be disappointed. September 22, 2012
I agree with "legalhelper's" review This was one of my first HO games, along with the first Margrave Manor, that to this day I still play just to get back to that atmosphere and pretty much reliving memories of my first games from BigFish. You just don't find them like this anymore, with the new HO games now on this crazy bandwagon of frustrating mini games, puzzles and use of objects 'in the world'. Not that there's anything wrong with those games, but it's becoming an epidemic of sorts and that's all you can find these days. For months now I've been on the search for 'new' classic HO games and I've got game credits built up that I haven't used because there's just nothing interesting enough to use them on. I eventually give up the search and go back to playing my old favorites. Maybe I'm set in my ways, but honestly, they just don't make 'em like they used to. September 1, 2012
zola this game is my favorite nice good excellent fabulous great and brilliant March 28, 2012
1-10 of 40 Reviews prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow

Enter the legendary town of Sleepy Hollow, search for clues to uncover the mystery of the Headless Horseman once and for all.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.