Bookmark

Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! Best Hidden Object Game of 2008!
All small towns have their secrets and stories, but none such as Sleepy Hollow, whose legends are most grim and gory. By day a quaint village full of sunshine and banter, by night a place haunted by hoof beats and spectral laughter. Explore Sleepy Hollow as never before, searching for clues into the ancient legend. But beware; each night the Horseman rides, he takes another victim. Unravel the mystery before it`s too late…

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 82 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow 3.5 5 41 41
Pleasurably difficult Not being a novice HO gamer, I still had difficulty finding some of the objects, but it was more a challenge than irritating. Great artwork, very good VO. Interesting mini games which you can find during the HOS. You have limited hints, but by collecting the Jack-o-Lanterns you can accumulate some fore emergency hint use. If you are stuck you still can hover over the clue and it will show the silhouette you need to find. All in all good game. January 30, 2013
Hooked! One of the earlier games i got,seemed like the perfect game to play over and over to beat my times,got it under an hour to play the whole game,i by-passed the mini games,just went after the hidden objects,lots of fun October 9, 2012
Thot it was fun No real great challenge but the dark scenes made the HO's a bit hard to find. Down side - this was put out X number of years ago and was a "to be continued." Still nada. April 12, 2012
The Headless Horseman This is a good game. It dose has its problems. It has areas that are hard to see. It dose help that the hint tells you what you are looking for. Also you can refill the hint by finding the Jack O Lantern in each aera. If you are looking for a fun easy game with easy mini games & a cool story this is for you. January 12, 2012
Good, could have been better I played it on untimed mode :) The Good: - The graphics are excellent, very well detailed (always what you expect from 'Play Pond') - Music is creepy and really fits the story - Nice narration The Bad: - All are HOG scenes, very very few mini games, and most of the items are junks piled up together - Scenes are either too dark, blurry,or too bright, making it difficult to find the items - Storyline is not that impressive, you are basically playing the characters who are the victims of the headless horseman. When you are done with the game, it feels unfinished and no sense of accomplishment after finishing the game - Mini games are repetitive, and there's no skip button I hope the game could have been made like Penny Dreadfuls: Sweeny Todd or Phantom of the Opera. The 'legend of sleepy hollow' could have made an interesting story, too bad this game cannot go farther than a hidden object game May 9, 2012
Good game though the plot is well known The problem with this sort of game is that everyone already knows the story and has seen the Tim Burton movie. However, this game did a really good job of presenting a fresh and frightening take on the Sleepy Hollow legend. Even though you know how it will end, it is still scary. The atmosphere and graphics are good (not perfectly realistic). Game isn't too long, but just long enough. I would play the free trial before buying. It is worth the money for the first go, but after that the story can get a little boring (after playing 2 or 3 times). January 12, 2012
Old School Game just played the demo..and only 30 min of that. this reminded me soo much of my very 1st ho game it was one of MFC's 1st as well. ur limited on ur hints, u have to find pumpkins to get more hints. my playing is beyond that. and graphics were average but i suppose at the time this was put together they were good. hard to find and see items especially when ur limited on ur hints. i gave it 3 stars for the effort. unless ur a very die hard ho gamer pass on this one...its very limited. December 2, 2012
Game of the Year??? Who says? I was shopping and saw that Mystery Legends Sleepy Hollow was the Hidden Object Game of the year. So i hurried home and looked up on Big Fish and then downloaded it. To be brief I was sorely disappointed. Hey maybe it's just me but I don't care for HOGs that the objects you are to find are camouflaged so well that even with a hint showing where it is you still can't see it. This game is FULL of those. Needless to say I didn't keep it. December 19, 2011
Just HOG, nothing else A boring game, with no story, no interactivity, no excitement... nothing but HOG. Even the few mini games are silly, short and unfunny. January 16, 2012
SO DRAB. CROWDED AND DULL HOS SCENES I was so disappointed, considering I really wanted to like this game. Sleepy Hollow was one of my favorite stories and Disney filmS as a kid. Game started out great. But what spoils it are the HOS and they greatly outweigh any positives. They are so crowded and indistinct - a lot of black, brown and grey stuff shoved together. Maybe the developers thought that was what would make it challenging. What's wrong with a little color? I have a 27" screen and still couldn't make out the detail. If the hints recharged, I would buy it, but not when they are so limited. December 2, 2012
21-30 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow

Enter the legendary town of Sleepy Hollow, search for clues to uncover the mystery of the Headless Horseman once and for all.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.