Bookmark

Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! Best Hidden Object Game of 2008!
All small towns have their secrets and stories, but none such as Sleepy Hollow, whose legends are most grim and gory. By day a quaint village full of sunshine and banter, by night a place haunted by hoof beats and spectral laughter. Explore Sleepy Hollow as never before, searching for clues into the ancient legend. But beware; each night the Horseman rides, he takes another victim. Unravel the mystery before it`s too late…

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 82 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow 3.5 5 41 41
SO DRAB. CROWDED AND DULL HOS SCENES I was so disappointed, considering I really wanted to like this game. Sleepy Hollow was one of my favorite stories and Disney filmS as a kid. Game started out great. But what spoils it are the HOS and they greatly outweigh any positives. They are so crowded and indistinct - a lot of black, brown and grey stuff shoved together. Maybe the developers thought that was what would make it challenging. What's wrong with a little color? I have a 27" screen and still couldn't make out the detail. If the hints recharged, I would buy it, but not when they are so limited. December 2, 2012
"Sleepy" Hollow indeed I made the mistake of buying this game before trying it because it was a Mystery Legends game. I now wish I hadn't bought it. I had to force myself to complete this game. Each time I went to a different person (if you try it, you'll see# I found myself wondering "how many more?". And when I finally did complete it, it was a horrible ending. If you're reading these reviews and thinking it must be like the other ML's, you're wrong. This one is purely hidden object, and the reason I rated it so high on challenge is because it's a pain in some levels to see the objects on the dark background. Also, the music is really annoying, with annoying phrases from the horseman tossed in between. Kind of like Phantom of the Opera #the voice, I mean#. That said, I won't say, "don't bother trying". Some people like this game- look at the reviews. June 30, 2012
READ THE REVIEW BEFORE BUYING Wish I had read the reviews before buying! I quit this game. No story line, I changed every setting on my monitor to be able to see..nothing worked Scenes were way too dark Hints in my opinion were useless I would NEVER have looked for a bangle bracelet around an umbrella stand! So things were not proportionate. A cross in the church wasn't even a millimeter big...and it was right in front! Are you kidding me? I like a good challange, but this was just frustrating. February 17, 2012
Download the Free Trial I purchased this game after having previously played the other Mystery Legends games (Beauty & the Beast and Phantom of the Opera). This is absolutely nothing like them. I'm guessing this game debuted first? It is NOT an adventure-style HOG. This game is nothing more than hidden object scenes connected by a story in between. In my opinion, very similar to the Mystery Case Files line of games. The graphics and voice-overs are good, but the scenes are way too bright on my computer. Tried adjusting the screen, but there were still objects that showed up as white-on-white. None of the items you're searching for are actually proportionate to what they are, nor do many seem to fit the scenes. Try the free trial before purchasing. This game may not be for you. August 18, 2014
Game of the Year!? This game's graphics are horrible, grainy and distorted. You can hardly make out what the hidden objects are and most of them are so well hidden, it ends up being frustrating instead of fun. Also, some of the objects are things that I have no idea of what they are!! Hints are pretty limited, you have to find the jack-o-lantern in each scene to get a hint, use them wisely because when you run out and can't make a chapter in time, you have to do the WHOLE chapter again! The sound effects and music are nice and spooky, with a dark gravely voice giving you warnings. There isn't really a storyline, kind of just gives you characters from the headless horseman story to.... investigate? Not real sure, for example, you get a picture of Brahm Bones, then go to different places to play the h.o. scenes. Puzzles are inside the h.o. scenes, pretty easy puzzles. The colors of the game are mostly greens and grays, with a lot of brown mixed in, pretty dark, guess you could say "gloomy", which would be fine if the objects were not so distorted and "blobby" looking. I will definitely be uninstalling this game after I force myself to finish it. February 2, 2013
Not like the others This is not anything like the other two Mystery Legends games. I was very disappointed. This is strictly a Hidden Object game. There are no other puzzles or quests. There isn't really much of a story-line either. The Legend of Sleepy Hollow is a great story and this game could have been amazing! I'm so glad I didn't buy this one. Very disappointing! November 25, 2011
Very disappointing I bought this on the back of the other games in this series without previewing it first. Very different from the others - just a range of HOJ scenes linked together with a story at the beginning or end. I didn't finish it. November 22, 2011
I hate this game so much! It's all about hidden objects. And a lot of the objects are not just placed in a clever way, they are faded into oblivion. As for the hints, they show you an outline. You can get up to three or four real hints in each scene, provided you can find that many jack-o-lanterns that are hidden in the same ridiculous way. Which brings us back to... You see how circular this problem is? Admittedly I only played the demo. During that time I completed 4 hidden objects scenes. Well, minus an object or two. That's ALL I got to do. Soooooo, am I going to buy this game? Please. I'd yank out every hair I have, whilst passing away in boredom. February 24, 2013
Horrible Game Visual quality was terrible. Description of items in HOS did not match items well. Boring. April 30, 2012
Not my favorite Not fun at all. if you get stuck all you can do is end the game. I also like fast paced strategy games. December 7, 2013
31-40 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow

Enter the legendary town of Sleepy Hollow, search for clues to uncover the mystery of the Headless Horseman once and for all.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.