Bookmark

Lost in the City

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After the first date with a charming girl named April, our hero wakes up alone in an unknown abandoned city after being drugged. He is trapped and believes this somehow involves April. Explore the city while trying to investigate how April is involved. Help the hero survive in an atmosphere of drama and suspense. Are you Lost in the City?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 97 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Language
  • Mild Violence
Lost in the City

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lost in the City

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lost in the City 3.9 5 40 40
Three Cheers for a developer trying something DIFFERENT!!!! OK, This is a great one-off game. It's unlike anything I've played before and this will probably be true for you as well. It captures elements of Adventure, HO, and Puzzle but presents in a very different way. What is different about this? That's a hard question to answer. How 'bout this: comic strip like. There's nothing funny about this. What I mean is, each task you complete seems isolated, somehow...even though each one really does flow into the next. You accomplish something, you've completed that section, but it still leads you to another task to be accomplished in another "scene." It's comic-strip like in the sense that each scene stands alone even as it leads you to the next. This game lists chapters and there are 40. As for the story line: it progresses incrementally. I got chills as I played it because the subject matter is scary in an Orwellian way. There aren't monsters and goblins. The "set design" is spare and, with few exceptions, black and white. The coloration contributes to the "feel" of the game. I think you'll love it or hate it. I don't think you'll be indifferent. I suggest taking advantage of the free one hour trial. You'll experience all the elements of the game in that hour and you'll know if you're going to enjoy it or not. From what I can tell about gaming experts, they complain if the game is too short, yet make sure to announce that it took them only three hours to complete. I don't judge a game by its length and I don't try to rush to the finish line. I like to enjoy the game. (Hmm, I'm probably not really an expert.) I think this took me six hours? So experts will probably finish in two. :) Finally, about the point system which has drawn much criticism: Point earning is not central to the game. If you were to run out of points the game would be "over," but you're given the option to try again. The points you accrue can be used to buy hints and solutions, basically. I forgot this was an option and so didn't spend any points. I did lose points for errors. It's just another way of getting blocked for too many mis-clicks in any HOG. Aside from the "purchase" aspect, there is also a help button, referred to as an SOS button in the game. For me, the value of the points/score will be if I play this game again, I can measure my performance and accuracy by my point total at the end. Those who were "offended" by the point scoring system need to think outside the box a little. AND SO, Three cheers for a developer trying something different!!! June 12, 2013
Another New Favorite!! I loved this game!! For those who hate how short a standard version game is, you won't have this problem. I don't think there is a CE and it ran at about 40 chapters. There were times when the Hints weren't helpful and the graphics were great, but I've seen better. These are the only issues I have with this game. I hope another edition comes out soon! July 12, 2013
Wow I was very surprised how this game kept me wanting to play and with all the twists and turns made it exciting. The game gave me a good challenge and was worth playing. Out of all the many games I've played on Big Fish, this was my fav and hope to find more like it in the furture! July 9, 2013
Worthy of First Review! This is the first time I've wanted to write a review. I LOVED this game. Are the visuals fantastic, are the mini-games super challenging? No. BUT...the storyline, creepy imagery and music make up for all that, in my own opinion of course. This game was like a great book I could not put down and each time I thought it was at the end, it just kept going! I was definitely surprised by the length and detail of the story. Also, to comment on a previous review...considering the game is not THAT difficult, I don't believe you should worry about using all your "points/dollars" on hints. I never even came close to running out. So I'm assuming this person clicked the "SOS" for literally every item. I spent a couple on the "secrets" but I didn't feel I needed to, the story in the game was more than helpful enough and interesting. Highly reccommend this game! April 7, 2013
The best! this game had a really good plot and i'd recommend it in a heartbeat. July 3, 2012
I've got to discover secrets !?!? Whose secrets?? How??? based on demo game play; I'm hooked !!! I'd never even knew this game existed until I read a review of another game and it was listed as that persons favorite game...and it piqued my interest.... I dld the demo and checked out the offerings in the menu-secrets?? I'd be earning money to buy secrets,I wonder what the secrets are??? How do I earn said money to purchase them??? What do I do with them once bought ??? I hadn't even started the game and my mind was going a hundred miles a minute....I GOTTA GET THIS GAME....NOW !!!! So that's what I'm doing,I bought the game and at this moment it's downloading !!! I'm very excited to get back into the game...I haven't felt like this towards a game since . . . . .I can't remember the last game that grabbed my imagination this completely !!!! I can't wait to play more and find out the "who-what-why-where&when !!!! I'm totally stoked to play this...and I NEVER use the word "stoked" !!! lol Quickly,the graphics are good...there is a LOT of reading....be warned....From where I left off to buy the game,it was just me,no other people to interact with,just spotting clues and figuring out W H Y ??? I hope you give the demo a try. . . And if you're anything like me,that demo will grab your imagination,just as it did mine and you'll run to buy it and write your review while it's downloading !!! Enjoy !!! And to my delight,I just saw that there's a part 2 !!!! Oh be still my excitedly beating puzzle solving heart !!! as always,Happy Gaming Everyone !!!!! December 18, 2014
Awesome Storyline Haven't played this in a while but this was my absolute favorite game for a long while...Great, great storyline kept me hooked. June 12, 2014
Fantastic! First: there IS a walkthrough even if the description above doesn't mention it! And this is a game for us oldies who have been here since the computer games beginning! It is more like an interactive book than a challenging game but the story is just amazing and the ending is perfect! I started this game some while ago...thought it boring and then returned...and what a return! This is just great!!! May 9, 2014
Couldn't Put It Down! I rarely leave reviews but had to for this game. The game play is simple but that's not what this game is about - this one's all about the story. It sucked me in immediately and I couldn't put it down till I got to the end. It's very different from the usual game and quirky, but a great change of pace. A definite 'must have' if you like a good mystery. For the Sandra Bullock fans, I was reminded of 'The Net'. All around excellent game. January 27, 2014
Most Intriguing Storyline Ever Played Not gonna write a long, in-depth review...review title pretty much says it all. Very long game. Voice-overs would have been nice, IF done very well, so maybe best left alone, because WOW. This was the most intense, interesting, griping, original game I think I have ever played and I am a HOG/adventure expert, big-time. Been playing a few a week for years & years, and this one will stick out in my head as one of the best, forever. A true "hidden gem", IMHO.Know it won't be for everyone ; if you're just looking for flashy acting and superb graphics, look elsewhere. But I'm telling you, the graphics are good enough, and the story is so great, most won't care one bit! I LOVE great graphics myself, actually, and at first thought I would be dissapointed too. Till about 5 min in! Then...HOOKED. LOVED IT. Give it a trial run first and see if you feel as i did...totally sucked-in to this amazing game! January 16, 2014
11-20 of 40 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost in the City

After the first date with a charming girl named April, our hero wakes up alone in an abandoned city after being drugged.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.