Bookmark

DQ Tycoon

When a record-breaking heat wave hits the city, Emily becomes the new hire at the local Dairy Queen store. Now, armed with a vast selection of cool treats, sprinkled over with some quick business savvy, you can help Emily climb the ranks to become the most prominent business manager in town. Budget for staff, weigh daily goals against long-term benchmarks, expand the franchise to encompass four exciting locales.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
DQ Tycoon

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

DQ Tycoon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Free 1 hour trial
(63.48 MB)

Customer Reviews

DQ Tycoon 3.6 5 18 18
time mangerment i liked the game i might buy it December 8, 2012
There are better games to spend your money on Bought it as a daily deal and still not even sure that was worth it. This game is quite short as time management games go. Everything was a bit too simplistic. The art is teeeerrrible, but then most TMGs don't look all that great anyway. Still, this is one of the worst imo hehe. Story and characters do not add anything to the game either. November 25, 2011
Cute concept; not-so-cute execution This game has a cute concept--especially from a marketing perspective. What better way to introduce or reinforce your brand than through a game that the customer pays for (lol). However, where dairy queen failed is in the execution. The game is slow (might be great for older people or kids), the characters are not cute (not that they have to be attractive, but the design of them should be cute) and this game wasn't very challenging. Overall, this game gets an A for effort and D for execution--with all the money DQ has, they should invested in better game strategy, graphics and mechanics. March 31, 2012
DQ Tycoon i also hv been having problems with levels15 & 16, i played or days and couldnt get pass these levels, so i look on line forthe walkthoughs, and nothing...then i seen that my last store was needing some help cuz my arrow was down so i went back tomy last store (2) and completed level 15/16. try it, it worked for me... April 17, 2013
I gave up This is a good premise, poorly executed. I couldn't finish/get past the third store and I gave up because it was frustrating as opposed to a fun challenge like some other games' difficult levels. There is no regularly available power-up to deal with customer patience. There are just cones that randomly appear and aren't necessarily for patience. The staff members are painfully slow and just get in your way most of the time, but there are places where I just couldn't do it by myself. Also, you have to ensure that other stores are run in your absence, entrusting to them to slow staff. All staff costs have to be recuperated, so that puts you at a slow starting place. It seemed that customers were incredibly impatient and quick to dash out. The basic premise was running a DQ store with various food, desserts, and beverages was fun and had a lot of little tasks built in. I gave it two stars because it was fun until the staff got in the way and it was too difficult to finish without being lucky enough for a heart power-up to appear. I will note that I played the last level I could to about 15-20 times (trying to leave it alone for a couple weeks in between waves of effort) before I just uninstalled the game. April 22, 2012
Cute, but ... Don't pay full price for this game. Not worth it. It's cute and fun but only for a short time. It's over very quickly. Not many levels at all. March 27, 2012
Not for me I didn't even finish the game. They made it almost impossible to do anything perfect. and the employees are so slow. February 19, 2013
I DONT LIKE THIS GAME i dont like it verry i hate the graphics all verry poor! what a waste of money June 14, 2013
11-18 of 18 Reviews <<prev 2next

, share your thoughts about this game!

DQ Tycoon

Build your own Dairy Queen franchise chain. Fast service; quick expansion. Manage up to four exciting locales.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.