Bookmark

Haunted Hotel II: Believe the Lies

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A year has passed since the first encounter with the Haunted Hotel. Since then, a lone FBI agent has taken the case and discovered that the mystery is deeper than originally suspected. His investigation leads him to the Lonely Star, a Hotel with an intriguing mystery surrounding it. Can our hero find out who is behind the disappearances and close the case once and for all? Help the agent seek out the answers in his thrilling investigation of Haunted Hotel 2!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 95 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Hotel II: Believe the Lies

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel II: Believe the Lies

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Hotel II: Believe the Lies 2.8 5 20 20
Disappointing and annoying I was hoping for something a little more interesting. The movement of the characters was cartoonish. The storyline seemed good at first, then quickly broke down with some strange leaps of logic. The worst thing in the game - the HOS .. The items in the scenes were so tiny that you sometimes found things quite by accident. Plus, they were long. and then you had to find the "hidden clue" in the scene. The game was over quickly, and I don't think I will be playing it much as it was a real eye strain to do the Hidden Object Scenes and yes, I did have it as full screen. I had turned off the sounds as they distracted me while I struggled to find the tiny objects. June 11, 2012
Short and boring The game only took me a couple hours to complete and was nothing but a straight string of hidden object scenes. Each scene had maybe one action item to complete, but instead of adding to the game, I found them frustrating and annoying. There are much better games out there than this one. March 5, 2012
BOOORRRIIINNNGGGG... The graphics are good, but you can play through the entire game in less than 2 hours. So not worth the money or the time. The story line would be great if they would have made it more challenging and a little more filled out. I would NOT recommend spending any money on this game. Lets hope there are better hidden object games out there! July 7, 2012
COULD CERTAINLY BE BETTER (AND LONGER!) This has to be the shortest game I?ve ever played ? 2 hours 5 minutes. I had played another Haunted Hotel recently and I recollect that it also was very short. I think this was a continuation of that story. Music was sometimes okay; other times NOT. The journal holds the story. The dialogue (written only) was too fast to read completely and I saw no way to repeat it. You start with 5 hints on each level and if you don?t have a LARGE WIDE screen or the sharpest eyesight, you?re going to need every one. I have never seen objects SO ABSOLUTELY TINY ? it?s really like finding the needle in the haystack. Fortunately, I have a large wide screen, so was able to finish the game, although my eyes would have given out if it was double the length. If you have a widescreen, you need to uncheck full screen in the options memo to actually get the widescreen. The graphics were actually nice and a lot could have been done with the story. The ending was suspenseful and I think the sequel should have been added to this game. If the HOS were better sized and the story actually developed, I might recommend it. As it is, it felt like the developers had to get a game out as fast as possible and just released whatever had already been done. As it stands, unless you have the large widescreen, I don?t recommend it. July 13, 2013
Very boring!! A game with no storyline - has only easy HOS and some silly mini games - annoying music - does not offer anything new or interesting! Don't waste your time (or money) January 26, 2012
I guess I got what I paid for This is not what I thought it was going to be. Sorry I wasted my money I only played about 10 mins., and will not finish it. I hate it. Sorry January 16, 2012
This is the most disappointing game I've played in almost 2 years I am two months shy of being with BFG for two years now. Gee, it has practically been a love fest for me. First, I discover computer games and second with a great company. I now have well over 100 games and I gobble up many during each sale {had 8 freebee's this month on punch card}....so needless to say I've been a very satisfied customer and am now a 'Key Contributor' which includes some beta testing before release. I am not going to personally complain to customer service about getting stuck in this game. I am not going to uninstall and reinstall. I am just going to do this review and then let the issue go. But this is the worst game I have come across on this website. Very short, disconnected story, mostly HO scenes with a couple of easy puzzles. I got stuck in a room in which according to WT's and Forums I am supposed to have a hammer in my inventory.....I DO NOT! What is strange is ..... I played the 1st installment of Haunted Hotel? It was ok enough for me to purchase the 2nd? What happened? From now on if I consider purchasing an older game, I will go to the forums to see what types of problems people are having, if any....before I buy. BFG has been so kind and generous with me with any problems I have had....that I will just let this one go and be a lesson learned. According to the forums many people got through this game just fine and liked it, so try it out for yourself and good luck. January 15, 2012
Warning: Dreadful, no fun at all. Gah! Where do I begin? The awfulness of this game is almost amusing! I can't believe the developers thought this was a fun game, and it is hard to believe some here gave it 5 stars. The story was lacking depth and connective logic and I found myself not caring about anything or anyone. Every HOS has exactly 30 items to find in each scene. Yes, 30, most all of them teeny tiny obscure objects, that often repeat in each scene: thermometer, feather, chess piece, sunglasses, baton, guitar pick, match sticks, button and a fly. Boring. A "cone" was a pine cone in one scene and a traffic cone in another, and a "beer can" was completely white and looked more like a spool or pouch of cloth, not a can at all. Each HOS pretty much follows one right after the other, with easy-cheesy puzzles inbetween. After I finished putting together a picture using puzzle pieces, it then became another HOS scene with 30 MORE objects to find. If you use the hint button too many times, you'll get a message on screen scolding you, saying, "No More Hints!" and that's exactly what it means. I could not and did not care to even finish this game. I wasted about an hour of my time, all the while listening to repetitious music (one song was a rock guitar solo that sounded similar to Jimi Hendrix playing lead to "All Along the Watchtower" in a HOS scene. I like Jimi, but that's not what I want to listen to over and over when I'm trying to relax and play a quiet computer game. That and all those annoying sound effects, shuffling papers, crunching, knocking, clicking, buzzers, and constant coughing. The only game I've played worse than this was the original Haunted Hotel, of which I also did a review. Don't waste your time with this one. Nothing to see here. December 8, 2013
Waste of money The HOS's weren't bad. That's the good part of this review. Where was the story? Who was the guy in the scenes that popped in once in a while? Irritating music. I probably wouldn't finish this game if it were free. I only played the 60-minute trial, and then I deleted it without a second thought. I actually liked the first Haunted Hotel, so I really don't get this sequel. April 8, 2013
Waste of time Story line bad- HOS just pops up. Hints don't work- just decrease with no info.Hint and HOS list on right side cover part of the HOS screen. Graphics are good but don't buy this one! December 30, 2012
11-20 of 20 Reviews <<prev 2next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel II: Believe the Lies

A lone FBI agent has come to the Haunted Hotel, from which no one can escape, until its mysteries are unraveled.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.