Bookmark

Cradle of Rome

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

1st Runner-Up Best Puzzle Game of 2007
Build the heart of the Ancient Roman Empire and become the Emperor! This legendary city was one of the most beautiful and powerful capitals to ever exist in history. And you'll be able to bring back to life all the masterpieces of the Roman architecture. Use your matching skills to Coliseum can become a good training school for your brave gladiators! And the Pantheon - the Temple of all the Roman Gods - will bring you luck! The fabulous Caesar's land opens its gates in front of you in this engaging puzzle game Cradle of Rome!

  • 20+ masterpieces to build.
  • 5 epochs to build through.
  • 8 original bonuses.
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 22 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cradle of Rome

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cradle of Rome

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cradle of Rome 4.4 5 19 19
the most awsome game in my book it is the most coolest awsomest and fun. November 23, 2011
THIS IS A GREAT GAME, I LOVE IT EVERYONE SHOULD JUST TRY IT AND YOU WILL GET ALL INVOLVED IN IT TOO. IT MOVES ALONG AT A GREAT PACE AND IS JUST PERFECT FOR AN AFTERNOON OF RELAXING ACTIVITY. THANX! SORRY FOR THE CAPS BUT I CAN'T SEE THE SCREEN VERY WELL, I"M NOT SHOUTING. August 31, 2014
LOVE IT! Awesome game!! Keeps me playing for hours!! August 15, 2012
Cradle of Rome Not my favorite Cradle game. The tiles change so quickly you don't have time to plan moves. Only timed mode and near end very hard. However, if you like a challenge I can still recommend it. March 16, 2013
Cradle of Rome: A Best Of Best Match 3 Definitely one of the best Match 3 games available from Big Fish. Unfortunately, I have been unable to load game well on my Windows 7 Lap Top. The game concept and goals are entertaining and add additional challenges. This game is well done! I rated 3 on Fun Factor, because had board play area and tiles been designed larger, people with vision issues could play with more ease. There was ample open background area to design so. The music was less than I expected for a Roman themed game, but tolerable. User friendly and comfortable challenge. The entire Cradle series looks well worth trying. June 11, 2012
What a cute game. Away from the scary ghosts, goblins, witches, etc. Just build a road to get to Rome. That's it, simple. Along the way collect crystals, keep the wolves at bay. Great instructions with each level. Disappointed that it was only 50 levels and I reached 10 during the Free Trial so I would probably consider it short but sweet. Because of that (the shortness of the game) I would probably get as a freebie or buy on Double Punch Monday. - In any event, it will go on glam-ma's list of games to get. Reminded me a lot of that game (forgive me if I get the name wrong) A Gnomes Home - I LOVED that game and spent many long hours playing it. Great for beginners. April 30, 2013
ITS ON ALEVEL ALL ON ITS OWN. ITS ALOT OF FUN AS WELL. SUSPENCE IS HIGH.ITS ALOT OF FUN KEEPS YOU ENTERTAINED.I WOULD RECOMMAND THIS TO EVERYONE TO PLAY. June 8, 2014
Booooooooooooooring Match 3 games are one of my favorite genres. Since they are all basically the same, they need some spark and flash to be fun and keep you interested. I guess some people would call Cradle of Rome "challenging." Anytime someone calls a game "challenging," I run for the hills. To me "challenging" is a synonym for "frustrating." One of my biggest complaints about Match 3 games is taking too long for powerups to recharge. On this game, it takes forever, and you only earn one predetermined type of powerup per level. This is one of those games that you feel was developed by sadists who are laughing as the game works against you. I resent having to play the same boring levels over and over as time repeatedly runs out, trying to earn paltry amounts of resources to buy tiny little buildings. This game has dinky, outdated graphics. I have always been interested in ancient Rome, but this game doesn't have enough substance to engage me on that score, either. I always like to finish a game even when I know I'm never going to want to play it again, but this one is really a struggle. It is sooooooooo booooooooooooooring. November 3, 2012
Cradle of Rome I found it too boring... was toooo easy as well . sry August 10, 2012
11-19 of 19 Reviews <<prev 2next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cradle of Rome

Become the Emperor of Rome as you match tiles and build your Empire in this truly original matching game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.