Bookmark

Flux Family Secrets: The Ripple Effect

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A mysterious family has contacted you and holds the secrets of your past! Fix the errors in time in this exciting Hidden Object game and take your rightful place in the Flux family! Explore famous historical sites like Hatshepsut's tomb, the Wright Brothers' workshop, Benjamin Franklin's study and many more. Flux Family Secrets: The Ripple Effect has you realign the timeline by finding misplaced objects scattered through time and solving clever puzzles.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 155 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Flux Family Secrets: The Ripple Effect

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Flux Family Secrets: The Ripple Effect

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Flux Family Secrets: The Ripple Effect 3.8 5 24 24
Pure fun I love this game. The graphics are beautiful, the sound and storyline are good. It is not overly difficult, but great pure fun. Every time I play I enjoy it. If you want to relax and just have fun this is the game. Check out the sequel, too. The CE has a fun bonus that really ties the 2 together. Can't wait for the next installment. I recommend this game. December 21, 2011
Overall great quality fun The beauty of the game was in the following well thought out play: Though scenes got visited several times, making it a bit familiar to the player,but one got to see several different viewpoints of the scenes which made it not boring to look at. Some history was interwoven. It made for a good starting point of discussion. Mini games good but a bit similar in set up. Perhaps a bit more variety? Great mild fun without any scary or off putting scenes. December 25, 2011
Historic fun. The best part of this game is the style in which you put together the hidden objects, to form another little puzzle. The animation is just great, and the music wasn't bad either. I stumped me in a few spots, but I just had to keep going. :D November 16, 2011
Good Game, Partly Historical Storyline: Very well developed. Although the story is not entirely new, it is creatively presented to remain fresh. As Jesse, you?ll travel through time to find and replace some of the most important discoveries and treasures of some of history?s significant historical figures in 10 subjects such as literature, science, pioneers and music in various time periods. For each subject, 3 historical figures will need your help in recovering some of their important work. As a bonus, you?ll learn some interesting facts about each of the 10 characters. Artwork is gorgeous, colorful and very detailed. Instead of the traditional HOS, you?ll find parts of objects and place them in their proper places. An object completed for the first character may be used in the third characters location. But since you only get 3 locations per subject, there is very limited backtracking. You?ll also encounter a few circles into which objects must be placed. There is a built-in magnifying glass for the HOS to help find those ?long skinny sticks." About half-way through, you?ll start looking for pieces of a ?Delphi.? Not to spoil it, you?ll use the Delphi at the end. Each location has several puzzles and mini-games: a few were challenging but most were rather easy. The developers made an effort to try to give them a fresh look. A helpful hint system ? it may hint what to do next or just show you where something is and recharges speedily. The game tracks your time playing. If you choose to skip a mini-game, 20 minutes will be added to your time. Fairly lengthy game - took me about 6 hours (which I think is close to what it took the first time I played it). Replayable since you?ll get different objects the 2nd time playing. Overall, the Flux family Secrets games are fun to play and this is the game that got me hooked. August 20, 2012
Pieces Games! I really love this game. people must play this piece game. January 13, 2012
The history game of the year this game is awesome! It helps you learn very much about history. it may be takes you some time to finish it but if you like it you wont stop playing it. i maybe finished the game three times, i always manage to play it again. So if you like HO games and want to learn more about our history this is the perfect game July 4, 2013
Fantastic HOG Excellent game with really well done hidden object scenes. There are some puzzles, mainly easy but mostly HOS so this is a must play for all who enjoys good HOG. Also, graphics are cute, colorful with clear and sharp images. GREAT game, I would play it again! March 12, 2013
Historical Fun This game presents historical events & facts in a fun and challenging hidden object and puzzle game. There is all sorts of puzzles to tickle the brain & test eye and hand coordination. September 22, 2012
Historically Interesting The game has a nice approach. There are a few puzzles but its mostly HO. There is 10 levels for which you have different type of History theme. ( Music,Flight,ect.) The levels aren't too hard and you can complete in total 4-5 hours, less if you are really good or use a lot hints. The hints are endless for each level you just have to wait for the bar to be full which makes it less changeling. It nothing extreme special but if your looking for a entreating HO game to sit back and play. December 18, 2011
true HOG Not a bad game. It is HO and not much for finding clues. Gets a little old for me. Has a good education background. August 12, 2012
1-10 of 24 Reviews prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Flux Family Secrets: The Ripple Effect

Fix the errors in time in this Hidden Object game! Explore historical sites and find misplaced objects scattered through time.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.