Bookmark

Hidden in Time: Mirror Mirror

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Do you come from royal blood or indentured servitude? Use your sleuthing skills to find out in Hidden In Time: Mirror, Mirror. Having found an antique mirror said to have magical properties, you set off to Castle Fairwich to investigate its shady history and unlock its true potential. Scour dusty rooms in the castle, spot differences reflected in your mirror, and play plenty of unique mini games.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 75 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hidden in Time: Mirror Mirror

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden in Time: Mirror Mirror

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden in Time: Mirror Mirror 3.7 5 22 22
It's just a short walk to get there You see that phrase between almost every screen as each has to load. You visit each room at least twice for Hidden objects and special items such as boxes and keys. There is a story but it is more a filler to tie the rooms together than an actual story. Most objects are usually findable but some are the same color as the background they are on and a few are along the edges and only partially visible. The mini games are find the differences that are pretty easy, mirror reflection of a light beam to reveal locations of special items and fix the picture where square orientations are changed to reveal the pictures. There are 5 hints but many question marks sprinkled in screens to replenish them. There are trivia scattered between scenes about medieval life. To finish the game you need to find mirror shards and reassemble the mirror. the game is a good basic HOS type. August 6, 2014
Two Games in One + Collectibles Basic HOG and some items are quite hard to find which adds some challenge. You collect 59 tin cans and mirros in each HOS. The more mirrors you collect the more hints you have. The tin cans are hidden really well as the games progress which adds more challenge. When you complete the game, you unlock the "mirror mode" which is exactly the same game but played in reversed (as shown in the mirror) - loved the challenge! As there are actually two games this game is good value for money. First game took me well over 5hrs without skipping any puzzles. This is an older HO game but I still enjoy it every now and then. July 9, 2014
RELAXING This game is almost 100% HOS with a few puzzles thrown in. The puzzles are of only 2 types and are repetitious. I got tired of playing them over and over again. However, the quantity of HOS saved the game for me. It is a pretty simple game and doesn't last too long. I played the timed version and had no problem with finishing the HOS in the allotted time. At the end of the game, you have the option to replay it in "mirror" mode, which just means the HOS are reversed from the first game. I didn't play it again as it wasn't that challenging in the first place. It contained some interesting facts about castle living back in the day, which I liked. Overall, a fairly easy, nicely paced game for when you just want to relax. April 30, 2014
Hidden Object with Some Puzzles -Great Graphics and Sounds (No Voice Overs.) -Interesting Puzzles, A Lot of them. -Medium Hard type Puzzles Easy to understand. Pros: They Made it where you can almost fully see Small Objects. Though sometimes the objects can blend in. (was made that way) You can have 5 Hints per Holder but There are plenty of objects that refill you'r hints easily. November 2, 2012
Ok This game is very easy and somewhat repetitive but it does have a certain charm. I would recommend it to newcomers of the genre as I think it wouldn't be challenging enough for more experienced players. The hidden object scenes are well done and you have plenty of hints available. The mini games are also easy, I quite liked the inclusion of spot the difference. The game is fairly short and I completed it in around 4 hours. This game was part of a mystery triple pack (that cost under 5) so for me it was worth the money. So if you ever see it on offer, buy it :) December 6, 2011
An old HAG...uhm...HOG! - A guy's review *review based on completing the full game in timed mode* Well, I don't really know how old this game is, but I hope it's made some time ago when I look at the graphics. It is kinda grainy and low res. Not so much that it is unplayable, but it can hardly be compared to the high res games we see released these days. It is a very classic HOG to HOG game, where you go from one room to the other to find objects, only interrupted by the occasional light beam puzzle, find the differences scenes and flip tiles puzzles. The cluttered HOG scenes along with the low resolution might make it a bit difficult for some to find the objects, but I never really had a problem. There is no insanely small objects to find. There is a story involved, but only in written text that you read between scenes. I guess the story is a bit meh as I found myself skipping through several parts. There is two difficulties to choose from. Relaxed (untimed) and timed. As the scenes were not too hard I never had a problem reaching the time limit. You have a number of hints you can use, and you find extra hints within the scenes. After playing through the game you open a second mode to play. This is basically just the same game with the scenes being mirrored, and that was simply not interesting enough for me to even bother. All in all it is an ok HOG that I, in this time and age, only would recommend to pure HOG fans or as a Daily Deal. For the guys: Even though the game is somewhat aimed for the female players I do not see any problem for a guy to play this game. It is only barely noticeable through bits and pieces of the storyline. TJ May 22, 2012
Average If you want a bog-standard HOG with a predictable storyline then this is the game for you. As it is an oldish game the graphics don't make use of high resolution graphics. There are no voice-overs and a good command of the English language is needed as there is plenty of reading (that is how the story is driven, no characters at all). The story is a slight twee (IMHO) in that it is about a duke who smashed a mirror (because a suitor was wrong for his daughter) and the mirror got smashed and you have to find the shards. That's it. The main scenes are HO and there only seems to be one mini-game (moving blocks to light the mirror). I would recommend this to people just starting out in the HO genre or children, as there is no violence. black-magic storyline or other 'scary stuff'. Fortunately I bought it 'off-line' with two other games in a deal, so am not too disappointed. August 28, 2012
Mirror, Mirror...Boring, Boring The graphics were good and the storyline sounded interesting until the 5th chapter and then I was ready for the game to come to a conclusion. Lots of HOS, puzzles too easy. March 25, 2012
It Was OK -- Nothing Special As other reviewers have written, it is a simple and straightforward HOG. That is fine with me, because I love HOGs. But this one got to be monotonous about halfway through. The story line was boring. The scenes were drab. I'm glad I paid only $2.99. The hidden objects were repetitive. Many of the objects were featured is several rooms. Though others have found the graphics to be good, I did not. They weren't terrible, but I have seen much better and more realistic. Again, it wasn't a bad game, and I am going to say I recommend it. If you want an easy game and just want to kick back and waste some time, this is the answer. July 25, 2012
Dull and not very attractive game I am not quite sure why I completed this - it turned out to be a bit of a war of attrition between me and the game, which seemed quite determined to put me off with tediousness. It is a very basic standard HOG, the mini games are very easy and always the same thing, i.e. "Spot the Difference" where the out-of-place items are so obvious they may as well poke out of the screen and smack you around the head. The hidden object scenes are not particularly well drawn or crafted, it's the same things in every scene just rearranged over a different background like so much junk. Some of the items are not really easy to spot, such as the onion rings which were barely visible in a big red dish, but most of them are fairly easy to find on quite dull backgrounds, if you have the patience just to sit and visually sift through junk piles! You just go through room by room of this rather uninspiring castle, looking for mirror shards to unlock the secret hiding place of the deeds to the said castle. I didn't care much for the storyline to be honest. Also, the game is so slow to load between scenes, I am running on a nearly brand new gaming computer which runs nearly everything we throw at it, but this was laggy and ponderous. Not recommended. February 13, 2012
11-20 of 22 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden in Time: Mirror Mirror

Discover the history and unlock the true potential of a magically enchanted antique mirror in this great Hidden Object game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.