Bookmark

James Patterson Women's Murder Club: A Darker Shade of Grey

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An unidentified body is found on a rocky beach… was it an accident, or was it murder? The heroines of Women’s Murder Club are back. This time they must uncover secrets surrounding a recent murder at a prestigious Southern military academy. Investigate each crime scene with a professional eye. Take pictures and samples for examination back to the lab. Solve challenging puzzles and interrogate suspects to reveal the true killer in this thrilling adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 120 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
James Patterson Women's Murder Club: A Darker Shade of Grey

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

James Patterson Women's Murder Club: A Darker Shade of Grey

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

James Patterson Women's Murder Club: A Darker Shade of Grey 3.8 5 26 26
No clutter fast and great plot After playing many many HOGs this is something that I can recommend to beginners and advanced players alike. This is more like a clue and FROG game than a HOG. Cut screens are well done comic book style stills w/o VO. Fast moving game, no clutter to rummage through finding useless unrelated items like in many HOG games. I have read many James Petterson books and this story line is as good as his books. Music blends into the game well. There are several mini games that is different from the usual pipe,lock and other frequent puzzles. Some are even informative. You get hints added as you go along chapter by chapter but honestly, you do not much need them. December 4, 2012
James Patterson WMC: A Darker Shade of Grey Want to play like a real detective? then I think this game fits. You collect evidence, question the suspects, investigate and protect witness like a real police. This is one game you should not miss, with lots of interesting twist and great graphic (although I kinda dislike the between scenes, they are very slow and kind of disproportional), still they're nothing compared to the great game presented. Well done! June 9, 2012
Different but, FUN! I love HO games but, I wanted something a bit different than the norm. I came across this and have bought all three! So far, this was my favorite game. HOWEVER, sometimes the graphics can be really small or blend in almost too well so that you can barely see them, or you need a hint. Otherwise I really enjoyed this game-A LOT! :) March 4, 2012
My favourite game of the series so far Among all games in the series, this is my favorite. The puzzles are addictive, fairly difficult. Graphics are okay, but enough to notice small details. I don't read the books, so I don't know if the game follows through the book. All in all, I recommend this game. April 7, 2012
Another great case to solve, but a bit of a drawback from "Death in Scarlet" This game was almost just as great as "Death in Scarlet", but the gameplay was less interesting as well as the game itself. A few hidden objects scenes wouldn't have hurt, definitely. The storyline is better than that of the previous game, no doubt about it. Some shady business is going on in a military academy and no one seems to speak the truth so it's up for our "women" to find out what it's all about. The characters are more interesting and more sinister, too. The graphics, as always, are very beautiful. The music, in this game, turned out to be a little annoying for me, after a while. I didn't particularly liked the cutscenes. They all looked like they had been drawn by different artists, each one of them. In some, the art was beautiful, but in others it wasn't. I think that the lack of hidden objects scenes in this game made it less fun. You had a lot of locations to visit, but you could never take in the sights since sometimes all you had to do there was pick up an object or find some clues. Overall, it wasn't as great as "Death in Scarlet", but, make no mistake, since it's "Women's Murder Club" I loved it, too! The storyline and the interesting characters are the best this game has to offer, really. May 18, 2013
Pretty Good I was a bit bummed out by the ending :P It was good, it was interesting and I bought it because I knew something was wrong but when I saw the ending I was like hmmm... :/ The comics were way too slow for my liking and I wish there was a next button instead of a do you want to skip? January 9, 2014
The best WMC game so far This one is the best of the Women's Murder Club games I've played so far. The storyline carries this game above the rest for me. I really felt for the victims and there are some thrills to be had. The cut-scenes were a bit slow at times, but the HO puzzles were better than in the other games. January 17, 2013
Very slow game I was disappointed with this game - very slow pace. Poorly drawn cartoon like characters, surely that could have improved upon. The story line was OK though and I did stick with the game to the end. March 18, 2014
Missing Something! This was the first WMC I've tried and maybe didn't choose the right one as starters. Also, it's gotta be tough to try and capture the genius of a James Patterson novel through a condensed pc game. Maybe will try a different WMC game in the future as I lost interest in this one quickly. Enjoy! -Mama Mia- September 6, 2012
It was okay, but... The premise of the game was okay but some of the mechanics of the game were tedious. Some of the mini-games were repeated. The cut-scenes were slow and there was no way to "click through" them. Your only options were to sit through them entirely (snore) or exit them completely. In the hidden object games, the items were sometimes so miniscule that I simply couldn't see them. Overall... it was "meeeh". July 20, 2012
11-20 of 26 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

James Patterson Women's Murder Club: A Darker Shade of Grey

The heroines of Women’s Murder Club must uncover secrets surrounding a recent murder at a prestigious Southern military academy

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.