Bookmark

Emerald City Confidential

Sorry, no trial version available.

The magical land of Oz has never seemed so gritty! Petra is the only private detective in this reimagining of the Emerald City, so it is up to her to find Dee Gale’s missing fiancé. Dive deep into the seedy underbelly of the criminal underground, and track down the kidnappers, as well as learn a few secrets about Petra! This sprawling Adventure game pulls out all the stops!

  • Film noir style mystery
  • Beautiful hand drawn art
  • Intriguing Puzzles
  • In-game Strategy Guide
  • Get help at our Forums
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Emerald City Confidential

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Emerald City Confidential

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews

Emerald City Confidential 4.8 5 34 34
Lots of Fun! I love this game. I play it over and over again even though I know how to solve the mystery. It made me want to go back and read the books to familiarize myself with all the characters that weren't in the first book or the movie. I think author L. Frank Baum would play it, too! May 2, 2012
A great throwback to old adventure games! This game far exceeded my expectations! I was impressed by how well the Noir-meets-Oz theme was pulled off. The voice acting was great! Which is a must for a game with so much dialogue. I think it is very accessible to everyone and would be a great introduction to people who have never played this type of game as it is not as difficult as many of them. That is why I haven't scored it higher for challenge, but it is by no means a bad thing, just that people who are familiar with the genre shouldn't expect any really complcated lateral thinking solutions to puzzles, which are often typical of point and click adventure games. I think it is better suited to someone who at least knows the basic story of Oz (although the characters and setting have been changed somewhat to fit the Noir mould) and has a loose idea of how Noir works, just because of the fun of seeing the two combined, but i think it could be enjoyed by anyone! I think it is decently long compared to other games on Big Fish. I would go so far as to say it is my new favourite on the site! I very much recommend checking it out. April 12, 2012
Quirky characters, excellent playability, highly recommend This games deserves way more reviews. Each character is related to Oz BUT they all have personalities of their own, even if those personalities are a bit one-dimensional. Petra, you can tell, got special attention to make her a cut above in that she is charming. Just play it for an hour and see what I mean. Don't worry there is plenty of game time after the demo, but I want MORE! When can we get a sequel? Oh, and the best part is the game is approachable to anyone who's heard of Oz, not tedious, and quick to learn on the fly. April 9, 2012
Excellent Oz Adventure... I agree with all of the other favorable reviews but wanted to make it clear that this story draws on the larger world of Oz characters from the many books by L. Frank Baum and his successors. We all know the characters in the movie, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, but many people don't know that the movie only represents one chapter in a much larger story with many equally interesting and fanciful characters. Baum was an excellent story-teller who loved entertaining children, but who could also create tales interesting enough to captivate adults as well. I was fortunate to have had access to some of the original Oz books growing up, that had the wonderful artwork of John R. Neill. Playing this game brought back fond memories of these stories. I started looking for reprints to read to my kids, but am disappointed to report that the only affordable copies available do not have the original color plates placed throughout the story, if they are included at all. Some versions have only black and white illustrations, and some have no artwork at all. At least our library has some Dover versions that I can share with my kids. Play this game and see if you don't become curious to learn more about some of the characters in it! July 21, 2012
Creative storyline + Excellent play Great interactive play! Highly recommended. July 9, 2012
a fun challenge one of the best computer games I have ever played!! November 20, 2011
Amazing Storyline! Wow this game was great. Much better than the boring object finding games. Such a great storyline and memorable characters. PLEASE make more games like this! There has to be a sequel to this ? Lion is still out there right! I'll be first in line to purchase it that's for sure. The only downsides were as I was playing a couple of scenes there were errors in the graphics. However, did not effect my adventure too much! Also, only took me about 2 days to complete the game, I wanted it to last longer cos I was enjoying myself so much. March 6, 2013
Best game ever! Emerald city confidential was a fun game from start to finish! The story line, graphics and sound was phenomenal! I loved how some characters from the wizard of Oz were in the game. It made it feel more like the emerald city. All in all, this is my favorite game! I hope they come out with a sequel! January 9, 2014
The Best Adventure Game You'll Play This game is utterly brilliant. Gripping plot, interesting and cool gameplay, and a mind-blowing twist ending. Beautiful. December 24, 2013
Excellent and Unusual Game Very unique game - you're playing a detective, and you have to solve a series of task to advance the story. A good number of those can be solved without asking for hints, but it requires imagination and a quirky mind. Lots of fun! Some scenes are on repeat mode, i.e. you have to do something while something else is happening. But what I liked about it is that you had time - you could try different things until you found out how to resolve the situation - no running out of time and having to start over and over again. The story-line pulled me right in, too, and the graphics, while a bit old fashioned, are clear and beautiful. An excellent game that I recommend highly, especially if you're bored by the same old game genres... October 31, 2013
11-20 of 34 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Emerald City Confidential

Help Petra explore the seedy underbelly of Emerald City, and find Dee Gale’s missing fiancé. Mysteries abound in this dark tale.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.