Bookmark

Emerald City Confidential

Sorry, no trial version available.

The magical land of Oz has never seemed so gritty! Petra is the only private detective in this reimagining of the Emerald City, so it is up to her to find Dee Gale’s missing fiancé. Dive deep into the seedy underbelly of the criminal underground, and track down the kidnappers, as well as learn a few secrets about Petra! This sprawling Adventure game pulls out all the stops!

  • Film noir style mystery
  • Beautiful hand drawn art
  • Intriguing Puzzles
  • In-game Strategy Guide
  • Get help at our Forums
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Emerald City Confidential

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Emerald City Confidential

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews

Emerald City Confidential 4.8 5 34 34
Real Adventure This is really a great adventure, made in style of a movie or a good thriller. I has a good story and good characters. It' s really the best adventure i ever purchased on Big Fish Games. Good games are rare this is one of them. July 30, 2013
One of my favorite games! This game has an amazing storyline. I played it about 10 time, and have enjoyed it each time! July 1, 2013
Review I have finished the game, and I must say that I have been thoroughly impressed throughout the entire gameplay. The graphics are excellent, I love the soundtrack and the characters are endearing. Gameplay would be 6 hours tops. It is easy, though in some spots, you might have to think a little more. It isn't as hard as other puzzle games, but this has definitely no HO in it. Storyline was brilliant in the beginning, with the twist on Oz. Venturing into the plot, it drew me in but they could have explained better. The ending however, was extremely disappointing. Note: Try to collect all of your buttons asap, because you will not be allowed to return after finishing the game. [Unless you started a new one] Nonetheless, there is reason why it is highly favorable in this community. Get it. July 1, 2013
SO much fun! Esp. for fan of Oz! Having read all the Oz books, I tend to have high expectations, and this met them. It incorporated all the characters you know and love (or if you haven't read the books, some you don't know). My only complaint is that it's not a series. I'd love to follow Petra around while she busts the criminals of the Emerald City. May 10, 2013
Amazing This had to be one of the best games I've ever played. You play as Petra, a detective trying to complete a case give to her mysterious girl called, "Dee", as the story goes on, you'll find that it gets very in depth, and there's a lot of backstory. You get to explore the Wizard of Oz and see each of the characters. Overall a really fun game. April 25, 2013
Fresh. witty take on Wizard of Oz This game invents a witty and fresh (VERY fresh) take on the Wizard of Oz story. As Petra, the best private eye in the Emerald City, you're contacted by Dee Gale to find her missing fiance. (D. Gale, hmmm, isn't that...?) During investigation, you dig deeper and deeper into the history of Oz, where magic has been banned for the masses, and its surrounding territories. You gain information from other characters, as well as "knowledge pills" from a vending machine. You stumble upon a plan for invasion! Along the way, you meet characters of the original story, now older and more cynical -- the Lion has become a lawyer with questionable ethics, the Tin Man an oil-guzzling "governor" of one territory. This is basically a point-and-click adventure game, with a moderate number of places to explore and things to accumulate -- including an inventory of magic spells which you must use at the right place, right time. Voice acting is really superb, with quick, snarky lines tossed out in the style of film noir. Gameplay was lots of fun but did have odd solutions to problems -- fortunately, a written hint system provides help when you're stuck. April 17, 2013
Fun game My 7 year old played this game for hours. It has nice cartoon graphics and an interesting storyline that kept him attached to the game. March 13, 2013
AWESOME!! So much fun! So much fun!! This is the first game I bought, I just HAD to purchase it! :D Loved it! February 15, 2013
Excellent, creative, point and click game! This game is rather like the old point and click games of a decade ago, it gave me a sense of nostalgia while playing. It got a bit repetitive after a while, but the storyline and voiceovers made up for this, and I played through the whole game without even realizing hours had passed since i'd moved! :) February 14, 2013
very unique, fun adventure game1 I love this game, it's not the kind I usually play, but it's just so unique. Love the way they incorporated The Wizard of Oz into an authentic 1930's detective story. A very rare game in that the voiceovers fit perfectly and aren't annoying. Lots to do and figure out. Hope they make another like this some day! October 15, 2012
21-30 of 34 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Emerald City Confidential

Help Petra explore the seedy underbelly of Emerald City, and find Dee Gale’s missing fiancé. Mysteries abound in this dark tale.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.