Bookmark

County Fair

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You have just inherited a traveling County Fair from a long-lost relative, but it`s up to you to keep it going. You`ll visit every tourist spot around the county. Each week brings a new locale, and a new challenge. Hire staff, upgrade rides, set up concession stands, manage ad campaigns. People everywhere are clamoring to visit your rides. Don`t let the dream die out, the Fair`s future is in your hands!

  • Build rides, concession stands.
  • Manage security, health, safety.
  • Every week a new challenge!
  • Get help at our Forums
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 69 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
County Fair

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

County Fair

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

County Fair 3.5 5 21 21
Fun, but a little slow After playing the first hour, I wasn't sure if I would like this game, but I bought it since it was a daily deal. I must say, the levels go a little slow (i.e. you build and wait for cash to come in, then repeat). However, the game does get quite challenging around the 5th or 6th level. Also, there are 12 fairs to complete and each one takes about an hour, so there is plenty of gametime. Overall, it was a fun game, but I'm not sure I would have bought it if it wasn't the daily deal. May 11, 2012
The Fair Good time gaming. It's all about time management. December 15, 2011
Monotonies micromanagement & needs interface update I found the trial of this game as monotonies "micro management" as it is not only necessary that one hires staff for the "Fair" but one must also oneself respond to each situation by deploying the needed staff. Also , the interface have zoom capability but apparantly needs keyboard for that and does not support a more modern "mouse wheel zoom function" instead which means that the keyboard could be needed.for what appears to be an otherwise mouse controlled game. Also the interface supports scrolling but gives no possibilty in "options" to set set "scroll speed".... May 10, 2012
OK to pass the time with... The programmers need to develop an upgrade. I don't recommend this game until a better version is created. May 28, 2012
You May Want To Skip This One This game may be considered boring to advanced game players. It would be a nice game for a younger audience, but for adult, game play lacks difficulty. June 8, 2012
I'll pass on this one. I get about 1/4 of the management games, but like a bit of story and nice graphics. This has too much data to track in place of visual action. Don't like fairground music at fairs, so my taste about the sound was a given. Graphics were below my usual standard. Had to work in one screen while pertinent information was delivered in another. Couldn't track all my activity from one place, so made decision making unwieldy. December 11, 2011
YAWN!!!!! This game is boring. All I did was the first level and got bored by the second. The game is not much fun. At least the quality was good. The level of challenge was nice. The story line is ok. There are better games in the world and this is not one of them. It barley made it to two stars on my review. May 20, 2012
Traveling Fair? It would be nice if we were allowed to keep the rides we purchase as a real traveling fair would. I don't understand having to purchase the same rides/attractions with each new fairground. New rides/attractions should be offered at the new sites but not having to repurchase the same ones we already have. July 23, 2012
Absolutely Monotonous! The game showed some promise at the beginning but as it progress I quickly grew tired of the same challenges and poor visual 2-d effects. It seemed like there was no purpose to the game except to unlock new carnival rides. Save your money if you are a somewhat seasoned gamer because this is really not worth the money! March 2, 2012
Words Cannot Express My Hatred For This Game Really, really, reay did not like this game one bit! Good Parts: Awards were good Being able to advertise to help run the fair OK Parts: The graphics were average and it really did not feel like I was playing a modern game. The game got a bit hard at times Bad Parts: Failed to have fun with this game. Not one part of it appealed to me. Bad storyline. Wasn't really following on and it overall just felt like a pointless game. The gameplay was aful. Charging prices for tickets, just very boring. Did I already mention how much I hated it? Because I need to menton again. I HATE THIS GAME Made it pretty clear I hate this game. Stay away and you'll save yourself an hour of torture. July 5, 2012
11-20 of 21 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

County Fair

Manage a traveling County Fair in this zany Tycoon-style Adventure. Build rides, hire and budget your staff, live the dream!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.