Bookmark

Sinking Island

Full version game
(Large File: 1.87 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

A billionaire has been murdered on a tropical island, and it`s up to Detective Jack Norm to crack the case! Walter Jones had planned on opening up a resort for the rich and famous, but was killed before his dream could be achieved. Interview the ten people on Sinking Island to get valuable clues. This Adventure game will require you to use all your wits to solve the mystery and find the murderer! Warning: Explicit Language

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2694 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Sinking Island

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sinking Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews

Sinking Island 3.1 5 28 28
Well made old style adventure game This is a really well made, thought out, detective, who-done-it story. But it's not for those who are impatient and hate reading/ listening to A LOT of dialoge, because there is A LOT of dialoge. And you can't skip it if you want to understand the story. I almost gave up in the beginning because of all the talking and asking questions etc. but it didn't take long before I got completely involved. I used a walkthrough as I don't like to run around aimlessly, and I like games that let me follow along as a kind of "interactive" book with a real story. That's what this game is about. The game has a lot of atmosphere and the "right" kind of background noises that keep you drawn in. A very nice game, and I'm sad it's over. December 1, 2011
I loved this adventure game This is not a game for the adventure novice. It requires a lot of planning and thought. You have two options to play - hard and harder. :-) The harder version forces you to carefully consider what questions you ask the other characters because they may become uncooperative and stop answering questions. I did not play that mode. The storyline is very engaging. You are trapped on an island that, due to severe weather, has become isolated and has now begun to sink in the sea. The owner of the island has been murdered and you, as an officer of the law, must determine who the killer is before the evidence sinks into the sea. All is not what it appears to be. I have played this game through once, and am playing it through a second time. Take your time with this game and enjoy it. The story is the puzzle, and you must consider all the evidence to solve the mystery. Pros - Interesting mystery storyline Excellent graphics that can be tailored to the capabilities of your computer Voice actors Play at your own speed Cons - May be overly complicated for novice player February 17, 2012
Liked this game! This was a great mystery! Yes, it did take some time but very enjoyable. I hope they do another. Games that require thinking and challenge with a mystery to solve are few and far between. December 24, 2011
Sinking Island Adventure This an awesome game I loved it a real murder mystery then all the murder mystery games I've played. It's has an awesome story line, though I had to use the walkthrough to complete it lots of suspects to interview if u like that type of mystery games, lots of evidence to collect to find the murder. your in huge mansion with like over 15 supescts to interview etc. its a awesome game I recommend this game if you intrested in a long murder mystery game play. June 28, 2012
excellent game for people who love adventure style games, this definitely it. Excellent police deduction skills, i would recommend it for adventurer. For people who like action only probably wouldn't understand it. February 13, 2012
Wonderful! another great game by Benoit Sokal. This is nothing like any other game that i have played.Not so much a game as it is like a real investigation. Lots of dialogue..hang in there, it is worth it!! September 2, 2013
sinking island just love this game i can play it over and over January 10, 2013
Enjoyable crime investigation I'll admit my bias from the start. I love playing the role of the detective, whether it is a police detective or a private detective, and that is exactly what this game let me do. It is all about conducting detective work, including among other things interviewing suspects, collecting fingerprints and searching the crime scene for evidence. With a good detailed story, a diverse bunch of characters and very good graphics it was an enjoyable game even though the gameplay eventually started to feel a bit repetitive. While the gameplay involves various kinds of detective work, a large portion of it is interviewing suspects. And this is the main weakness of the game for two reasons. First, there is so much interviewing to be done that it does get a bit repetitive. Second, the suspect interviewing parts of the game can be performed by simply asking everyone about everything, and therefore do not present much of a challenge. It also means you have to do a lot of walking between different locations. However, with the beautiful graphics and pleasant music I did not mind a bit of strolling through the gameworld. Also the dialog is interesting enough that I didn't mind that there was a lot of it (and there really is a lot of dialog). The game has a few a bit more challenging puzzles, but since a large portion of the game, as mentioned above, can be solved by asking everyone about everything, the average challenge level is a bit lower than I would have preferred. The story was rather interesting and quite detailed. The characters are a fairly colorful bunch, and also reasonably realistic, and you get to learn more about each of them and their secrets throughout the game. The story lacked any real originality though, which is why I can't give it a full rating. In conclusion I would recommend this game to anyone who, like myself, enjoys playing the role of the detective. April 2, 2012
detective style loved the plot. There are twists and turns you don't expect, IF you can play until the end! loads of dialog - way too much. However I do admit its the music the graphics and the story that kept me going. The interface was excellent. There were no puzzles or mini - games . You had to combine written documents or letters etc with lets say something one of the characters said to you (which is recorded for you ) and maybe combining other things like objects you have collected. If you were correct you solved that part of the game . It had about 13 parts - pieces of the overall puzzle. October 4, 2012
Fun Game I liked that I did not encounter any of those crumby HOG puzzles, however I do wish there were some actual puzzles in the game. This left me in the mind of the Agatha Christie games I have played, which were enjoyable. The character voices and the cursors put me in mind with the Syberia games. My biggest complaint was all of the back and forth in the tower and around the island and I felt the game could have done with a quick location map to avoid the extra 5 - 10 screens to get to a location you had already been before. The story was great and had me guessing most of the way through. I did feel like I did not get a complete resolution to certain parts of the story and the only real "puzzle" in the game I never really found an inkling to it except for a happenstance of a cursor change and me staring at it relentlessly. August 26, 2012
1-10 of 28 Reviews prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sinking Island

A billionaire has been murdered on a tropical island, and it`s up to Detective Jack Norm to crack the case! Can you solve the mystery?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.