Bookmark

Escape Rosecliff Island

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An unexpected storm has left you shipwrecked on a mysterious and remote private island. Seek and find helpful objects as you solve puzzles and attempt to Escape Rosecliff Island! Discover Hidden Objects, and play clever minigames as you piece together your getaway. Investigate dark locations and unlock bonus levels as you explore Rosecliff Island. Can you find an escape and make it back to civilization safely?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 48 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Escape Rosecliff Island

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Escape Rosecliff Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Escape Rosecliff Island 3.3 5 18 18
Long game! Everything about this game was ok, it wasn't super but its not boring. It is long so you want to start and stop, I forgot about it and then came back and finished it. Its not extremely challenging and there are hints (reloads in seconds) but you can ignore your hints. The game is just a bit too easy! November 19, 2011
Not the best of the Escape series I've played all three games in the Escape series, and this one is visually the most dark and gray. It not only makes it hard to spot HOs, it's also kind of boring to see scene after scene that has the same kind of overall appearance. Other than that, this is the usual Escape game. You have to finish 25 levels to escape from the island. Besides 10 objects per scene, you should look for hidden locks and keys. If you find 50, at the end you have an option to play the unlimited version of the game. I recommend the game, but be aware of the visual limitations. December 22, 2013
Very dull This is a pure hidden object game with no adventuring at all. I don't mind this if it's done well but it is all rather dull. It is a timed game, but because of it's simplicity I had no trouble completing the sections in time. I kept playing hoping it would spice up a little bit, but it didn't! It is a very repetitive game and over very quickly, I completed it in a few hours. For those seeking a pure hidden object game then this one is for you, to those seeking something more 'meaty' I would give this one a miss. November 30, 2011
Could be fun without anoyances Its not just finding the hidden objects that make the challenge in this game but trying to beat the time and get bonus points by finding multiple items quickly. You get bonus points if you find items within 3 to 4 seconds of each other. The problem is, everytime you pause more then 15 seconds to look for items, you get a hint reminder. This is very annoying after 34 times without anyway to turn that feature off. Plus when I'm racing against time, I want the item name, not what it does. They fail miserably thinking they are clever by giving you a riddle about an item rather than just giving you the name and often there are multiple items that can apply. Without these 2 annoyances this could be a fun game, although it may be a bit outdated. August 7, 2013
Different Title But Same Repetitive Format This developer needs to hire some new talent and try a different approach to their games. Their "Escape" series is dull and repetitive. There's really no thought process to these games and no storyline. Strictly hidden objects scenes with the same minigames in between. You collect certain items throughout the game and then you use them at the end to "escape". The whole process is a big letdown. September 23, 2012
Don't Even Buy It On Sale BASED ON COMPLETED GAME This is the very first HOG I ever bought, and at the time I was pretty impressed. Now, it just embarrasses me. But making great sacrifices for my art, I played some of it again before writing this, and I?ll try to find something good to say about it. *rueful smile* Firstly, this is STRICTLY A HO GAME. There is no adventure, and VERY FEW VERY EASY and repeated PUZZLES. This game is entirely about the HOs. It is completely linear and pre-determined by its structure. You have 25 LEVELS to beat, and an increasing number of HO scenes to complete within each. You also have one puzzle per level, and a (very generous) time limit. You cannot skip any part of the game. At the end of each chapter, you receive a piece of equipment. You clock up points on how quickly you discover the HO in a scene, and whether you use the hint button. There are also COLLECTIBLES found in each scene that unlock freeplay HO games. Technically, there is a STORY ? you are shipwrecked on an eerie island and must find the 25 pieces of equipment needed to escape. But that's all you get. No interaction with other characters or beings, as far as you can tell you are the only living thing here. The GRAPHICS are AWFUL. They are FUZZY, of course, the game is 4 years old, but for their time, quite high quality. But even in their day, they must have been ugly, MONOCHROMATIC and depressing. The items are scattered everywhere, badly DISTORTED and almost unrecognisable as what they are. There are, allegedly, 2400 items to find. If that?s true ? 2400 items is simply not enough. Everything starts looking the same. Even if you have never played a HO game before, I think there are better choices for your first practice runs, so I can?t think of anyone (maybe a classic game collector?) to whom I would recommend this game. May 4, 2013
Escape Rosecliff Island Boring. Just all Hidden Object scenes. No adventure, picking up items, inventory based puzzles or anything. Not my thing at all. Stopped playing wthin 10 minutes. September 21, 2012
All HO's Back to back HO's. Simplistic and typical. Just not for me. April 5, 2013
11-18 of 18 Reviews <<prev 2next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Escape Rosecliff Island

An unexpected storm has left you shipwrecked on a remote private island. Find a way to Escape Rosecliff Island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.