Bookmark

Flux Family Secrets: The Ripple Effect

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A mysterious family has contacted you and holds the secrets of your past! Fix the errors in time in this exciting Hidden Object game and take your rightful place in the Flux family! Explore famous historical sites like Hatshepsut's tomb, the Wright Brothers' workshop, Benjamin Franklin's study and many more. Flux Family Secrets: The Ripple Effect has you realign the timeline by finding misplaced objects scattered through time and solving clever puzzles.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Flux Family Secrets: The Ripple Effect

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Flux Family Secrets: The Ripple Effect

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Flux Family Secrets: The Ripple Effect 3.9 5 26 26
true HOG Not a bad game. It is HO and not much for finding clues. Gets a little old for me. Has a good education background. August 12, 2012
Pretty Good Although this game is not like the newer games of today,it was not too bad.The visuals were good and colorful.The game takes you back in time to visit several locations to find what I call fragmented pieces of hidden objects.You visit the same locations to find different items.The music is good but it is a slow paced game and one in which you will finish all to soon. December 1, 2011
All HO There are small puzzles, but for the most part this is a HO game. Once I got going on it, I liked it more than I thought I would. I don't have volume on so I don't know about the sound. The zoom feature makes the searching so much better than most games. November 29, 2011
Fun Hidden Object Game I enjoyed this game, but it did get a bit repetitive. The game mainly consists of you finding misplaced objects in the past. Scenes were revisited several times, but from different view points. I found it not all that challenging, but definitely still fun to play. The graphics are nice, but you must read everything the character's say. The background music is pleasant though! It's a game worth getting. There's a sequel, which I have bought and am about to play. April 17, 2012
fragmented hidden object game different from traditional HOS games fragmented hidden object game - where you find parts or fragments of objects hidden in the scene, and once combined, are then used in the same scene or another scene to complete a puzzle or placed in specific spots in the scene to finish that part of the game. The puzzles and mini games will often reveal a missing fragment needed to complete an object that is then used somewhere in the scene or another scene. This requires you to visit each scene several times to complete the chapter. Then you need to visit each scene (there are 3 scenes in each chapter) to collect 2 specific objects from each scene to finish the chapter. Most fragments are relatively easy to find but some are very well hidden. Fortunately, there is a magnifying glass (rectangular in shape) that can be accessed by right clicking in the scene. It can be very helpful but I found it somewhat tedious running it over the entire scene to find a thin white fragment in a scene full of such things until you happened to find the right one. The story line involved you being contacted by a secret group that time travel to repair and collect items of historical value in various time periods and retun them to their proper place in time. There are some historical facts presented throughout the game that are of educational value so you can learn or be reminded of history while playing the game. Overall, I found the game fun and would recommend it. I plan to play the other 2 in the series. May 14, 2014
historical errors you must fix I can't decide if I really like this or not. I completed it the first time I played, then got stuck the second time and just quit. The premise is fun - find the items that are in the wrong historical period and fix them. It definitely has a "more to come" cliff hanger at the end, but that didn't bother me. Sometimes it does. It left questions, but not frustration. I liked this better than other flux games - maybe because I played it first. February 23, 2013
Best of the Flux Much better than the other Family Flux games. October 8, 2012
Something a Little different Light and breezy game. I liked how it played different then most games, but it did get a little boring, but not enough to keep me from liking this. July 7, 2012
OK, but no cigar I liked this game at the beginning, but I thought it got boring as I went along. The graphics were ok, but lost crispness on the zoom. I am still playing it through, but only do one dimension a day just because I get tired of it. December 8, 2011
Too hard for me I've purchased tons of these HO games and usually don't have much of a problem but this one, I am always hitting the hint button because I can't find the items. It's still kinda fun but definitely not my favorite. I like the 2nd one a lot better March 4, 2012
11-20 of 26 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Flux Family Secrets: The Ripple Effect

Fix the errors in time in this Hidden Object game! Explore historical sites and find misplaced objects scattered through time.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.