Bookmark

Flux Family Secrets: The Ripple Effect

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A mysterious family has contacted you and holds the secrets of your past! Fix the errors in time in this exciting Hidden Object game and take your rightful place in the Flux family! Explore famous historical sites like Hatshepsut's tomb, the Wright Brothers' workshop, Benjamin Franklin's study and many more. Flux Family Secrets: The Ripple Effect has you realign the timeline by finding misplaced objects scattered through time and solving clever puzzles.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Flux Family Secrets: The Ripple Effect

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Flux Family Secrets: The Ripple Effect

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Flux Family Secrets: The Ripple Effect 3.8 5 24 24
Pretty Good Although this game is not like the newer games of today,it was not too bad.The visuals were good and colorful.The game takes you back in time to visit several locations to find what I call fragmented pieces of hidden objects.You visit the same locations to find different items.The music is good but it is a slow paced game and one in which you will finish all to soon. December 1, 2011
All HO There are small puzzles, but for the most part this is a HO game. Once I got going on it, I liked it more than I thought I would. I don't have volume on so I don't know about the sound. The zoom feature makes the searching so much better than most games. November 29, 2011
Fun Hidden Object Game I enjoyed this game, but it did get a bit repetitive. The game mainly consists of you finding misplaced objects in the past. Scenes were revisited several times, but from different view points. I found it not all that challenging, but definitely still fun to play. The graphics are nice, but you must read everything the character's say. The background music is pleasant though! It's a game worth getting. There's a sequel, which I have bought and am about to play. April 17, 2012
historical errors you must fix I can't decide if I really like this or not. I completed it the first time I played, then got stuck the second time and just quit. The premise is fun - find the items that are in the wrong historical period and fix them. It definitely has a "more to come" cliff hanger at the end, but that didn't bother me. Sometimes it does. It left questions, but not frustration. I liked this better than other flux games - maybe because I played it first. February 23, 2013
Best of the Flux Much better than the other Family Flux games. October 8, 2012
Something a Little different Light and breezy game. I liked how it played different then most games, but it did get a little boring, but not enough to keep me from liking this. July 7, 2012
OK, but no cigar I liked this game at the beginning, but I thought it got boring as I went along. The graphics were ok, but lost crispness on the zoom. I am still playing it through, but only do one dimension a day just because I get tired of it. December 8, 2011
Too hard for me I've purchased tons of these HO games and usually don't have much of a problem but this one, I am always hitting the hint button because I can't find the items. It's still kinda fun but definitely not my favorite. I like the 2nd one a lot better March 4, 2012
Great time killer I realized recently, I had bought the 2nd in this series and not the first so I am getting myself caught up so I can play the 3rd. I very much enjoyed this game. I liked going to the different worlds and learning historical facts about different items. I liked the noises the objects made when clicked and I liked the overall finding of the Fragments but also later finding a list of things. The mini games were unique and some hard to figure out but always manageable. I didn't like having to do some of the puzzles over however. The lock and pipe puzzles kept reappearing but weren't too difficult. The skip and hint buttons charge fast but there is no choice of difficulty as there usually wasn't back when this game was released. It was a great game in the year it was released however comparing to modern day games, its not the best. Although I found the different worlds a great idea, the people kept repeating over and over, same with their worlds. Its as if we saw their world from another angle like the room next to the previous and so on. The plot was a little strange, it definitely explains things better in the 2nd one. Overall, this was a fun game and I recommend it especially if trying to follow along with this series as its quite good or just to kill time, this one is good. It took me about 3-4 hours to play this game. The fragments are not the easiest to find within the scenes so it took me awhile. My only huge pet peeve would be the final puzzle because it is not skippable and its putting the items you find with the right people. My memory is kind of bad so I had a hard time trying to figure this out and whats worst of all, the ones you have right, don't stay put so once the game resets you have to put them in all over again. I would have liked it better if the ones I got right stayed put. Made it tedious and the reason I gave it only 3 stars. October 16, 2012
gtot tiring sas i continued playing a good game, with crisp graphics. the mini games were, for me, kind of challenging. it had most of the ones i usually can't figure out. had to skip most of them. may be because i was getting tired of the game and didn't want to put in the effort. the end is set for a sequel. i have played the other ones, and i don't think i will any play anymore. try the demo and if you enjoy it, you will probably like the game. the whole game is like the first part. hints and skip buttons recharge really fast. August 13, 2012
11-20 of 24 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Flux Family Secrets: The Ripple Effect

Fix the errors in time in this Hidden Object game! Explore historical sites and find misplaced objects scattered through time.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.