Bookmark

Virtual Families

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Adopt a character you connect with and help them live their life! Dictate everything from their daily routine to their career in this addicting Simulation game. Earn money to decorate the house, buy groceries, and other essentials. Shape your character`s personality by rewarding certain behaviors and punishing others. Find suitable mates for all of your characters and start perfect Virtual Families!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 7.1
  • Hard Drive: 68 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Virtual Families

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Virtual Families

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Virtual Families 4.3 5 84 84
Really Fun! After trying it for 1 hour, I had to get it. You start off choosing your character, including their career, and then you see your new house and take over from there. It's fun to watch over their needs and their actions. Starting the family is cool too! The characters walk a little slow, and that's not something I like. But I enjoy building up the Collections and winning Trophies. Such a fun game! December 20, 2011
Fun but too slow It's fun to have your little people and watch them have kids and get old. However the game is really let down by how slow it moves, and there is no way to speed it up. You get 8 items in the shop and they refresh every 4 hours, so once you've got your family/families up and running all you can do is play for a few minutes and then come back after at least 4 hours for something new. The virtual people look different and apparently have different likes and dislikes, but they don't behave differently or have different personalities. One who doesn't like bugs will not complain when you tell her to pick up a bug, for example. This game could be excellent if it was a little less simplistic. March 25, 2012
Amazing!! I love virtual games and i love this! August 30, 2012
It's a very nice game Nice and easy game ! I liked it very much! July 21, 2012
my life Hannah Dave Jessica Jay Mack Steve May 28, 2014
Good but... Yes, this is really good game but in this game there are some minor deficiencies. For example, you can't decorate the house. You can do limited activities and you can only watch. You should play but after a while the game is getting boring. February 7, 2014
SUPER GAME!!! I recommend to Sims fans! great game, and addictive too. Create a family and have fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! January 28, 2014
Fun Family Game it is a very good family game. July 17, 2013
Great but getting old Now that we have number 2 it's old. It's addicting but the songs are so sad. IT IS SO NOT CHALLENGING!!!! IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A HARD GAME THIS IS NOT IT! The saddest part is when they die! If you dont want them to die or you want a challenging game this is kinda your game. I reccomend it and i dont May 28, 2013
3.5 although I really enjoyed it there are a few cons I loved the sims, all the upgrades, expansion packs things to do so I know I am a bit hard on this game regards to those things. If you are a sims player you may be disappointed in the following - cons - -They never go out, speak to anyone, have anyone over. -The things they can do aren't that much- work (kitchen, workshop and office) watch TV, cook, work out, play chess etc, pull weeds, water flowers etc. Even with the swimming pool it's very small and they don't change clothes! -You don't even have to get your friendship meter up with your partner to have a baby. -You can't decorate* the home - choose what wallpaper or carpet you want, or place things you buy in your home. It is what it is and you are stuck with it. -There is no phone to employ a maid, gardener. -Your family grows really fast and within (I think) 4 days my first couple were dead. -You don't play this for long periods of time as it then gets like watching paint dry. Now the good. It's not the sims so as long as you don't expect that, then it's a good start. The premise of the game is 'have you ever wondered if people live in your computer, what they are up to.' So if you view this as a quick go and see how they are doing twice a day for 5 mins at a time you begin to understand how to play the game. What is REALLY good about it is that they continue to make money and live while you are not playing so you can save up money for things at the store. STORE - There is food that you can buy, always something on sale. There is a section that changes every 4 hrs for things you may need in the game and a section for medicines. Another section for luxury goods like treadmill, swimming pool etc. And lastly there is a choice of upgrades for your 3 work place - *new kitchen (choice of 2 preset). There is a praising glove and a scolding glove to try and encourage behaviours. I love that concept. There are achievements (trophies) which do pass down from generation to generation so you can accomplish them all. Things to collect (pieces of photograph, old coins, bugs and twigs) which pop up around the grounds but do disappear if you don't collect them quickly enough. This is a very simple game which is good for kids or if you are like me and just like to pop into a game for 5 mins it's good that it is simple. If you remember to stock up your fridge so they don't get hungry, you should have a happy family. Just don't stock up too much or you get some funky odours! If you get this on a DD or coupon you will get a very long lasting game that keeps going as long as you want, it need never end! As long as you don't expect to sit down and play it for hours at a time or expect sims choices, I think you will enjoy it for what it is. July 4, 2012
61-70 of 84 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Virtual Families

Choose a character you connect with and help them live their life! Find a suitable mate and start the perfect family.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.