Bookmark

Virtual Families

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Adopt a character you connect with and help them live their life! Dictate everything from their daily routine to their career in this addicting Simulation game. Earn money to decorate the house, buy groceries, and other essentials. Shape your character`s personality by rewarding certain behaviors and punishing others. Find suitable mates for all of your characters and start perfect Virtual Families!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Virtual Families

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Virtual Families

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Virtual Families 4.3 5 79 79
Love it, easy play and lots to do. I really love all of last day of work's games. This one is particularly fun because you get to see your families evolve. There is a lot to do with collections, house upgrades and characters careers. Super fun! February 27, 2012
Awesome and wholesome goodness Applause for an awesome and wholesome game experience. I loved it. November 25, 2011
i think This game is so fun but last day of work should add that you can have quidrouplets,twins or triplets evry time you try to make a baby i think that evry time you try to make a baby you get quidruplets,triplets or twins January 29, 2012
Great Please make a part two, with new challenges. November 11, 2011
amazing great loved it. fun what a blast December 14, 2011
Perfect This is one of the Best games I have played in years! it can be a little frustrating when you have to start over but all in ll it is quite fun to teach generation after generation! December 2, 2012
Addicting! When I first started playing this game, I thought it was very boring, and I didn't see the appeal so many others did. But, it's not a game to play for hours at a time, but , rather, it's something I like to play for about 10 minutes here and there a few times throughout the day. If there was a fast forward button, like with the Sims, it would be different, but since there is not, the game play is very slow. It is fun checking in to see what my families have been up to since I last checked in on them. There is not a whole lot to do, and I spend the majority of my time picking up socks and pulling weeds, kind of like real life... It takes a while to save up enough money to be able to buy many of the items in the inventory, but that anticipation is what makes it fun. I love creating generation after generation of families, and it's quite interesting seeing what my children will look like. I play all five slots available, which gives me much more to do, and it makes it more interesting overall. It's a cute game. September 9, 2012
A cool yet relaxing game I think this game is FUN. Your family grows while your away. I think it's a good idea so you don't need to stare at them for hours. The quality was great. No muffling, no weird stuff happening, it's great. It's not a really hard game, except when your low on money. The story line is not great, but not bad. Over all I loved this game, I even bought it. If you love games like this, try it out. May 20, 2012
Such an INTENSE EXPERIENCE of joy & sensitivity intermingled with some real life pathos Magnificent, noble, special, brilliant, mesmerizing and even loving! These just a few adjectives that pop into mind when I think of Virtual Families: What a game it is! It's simply about people in one home and the lives they live out in your computer, whether you're online or not [though there's a pause setting to use if you're going to be away for long]. So what's the draw here? I'm NOT sure but it DOES tug at you, draws you near to check out how each generation is faring and moves you to help out in simple ways. This is not a challenging game but OH how lovely it is! The music is sweet and poignant like our own very lives and as soon as you hear the tune, it plays your heartstrings like an instrument...with a melody that maybe only your soul recognizes. [Pliz pardon my sappiness] And how is this game so loving? Well, when you come online, the people have ways to greet you warmly, even going so far as to send you occasional emails [via their onscreen PCs]. WoW! And they include you a bit in each of your visits. If you imagine this is like that other famous game of simulated people, it really is not: this is far more mellow and haunting in its tenderness and beauty [imo]. Need I say that I ADORE this game? I do and I give it FIVE+ in stars. MAJOR TIP: Log into your home at beginning of game [with one or 2 avatars], then log off. Set your PC calendar back 2 years and return into the game for a few minutes. Then, log out once more and correct your PC date to present. When you come back into the game, you will be RICH to buy all kinds of cool items from the store. My ONLY disappointment was/is that there are no expansion packs for the families to have more new things to buy AND places to travel: They keep emailing me they want trips and I cannot help them yet: I hope the developers will give us more for this game, it would be SO appreciated by gamers like me. P.S. Yes, I know the avatars have kinda bushy eyebrows but you WILL grow to love this on them as you grow to love the people they represent. PPS. Finally, I'm aware there's a Virtual Families 2 [I like it & have it in my iPad] but I actually prefer this fabulous earlier version, exciting in its almost slo-mo style. >>>>Recommended ages? Seven to 120<<<< January 20, 2013
Almost as awesome as Sims!!! I love this game. It is really fun. It was The Sims but it was almost as fun as The Sims. It could be easier to have babies on the game though. January 18, 2013
11-20 of 79 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Virtual Families

Choose a character you connect with and help them live their life! Find a suitable mate and start the perfect family.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.