Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! Best Game of 2008!
Emma`s soul is free. But her ghost has delivered a dire warning: evil still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Big Fish Games Studios takes you deep inside the cursed estate in Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™, the thrilling sequel. Experience Ravenhearst`s spectral halls as never before with new immersive adventure-style gameplay and an epic original soundtrack. Feel the floorboards creak as you move from room to room solving puzzles and seeking out clues in over 150 detailed scenes.

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ? 4.3 5 174 174
The Return to Greatness! Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst is back to the best in HOG. I like all of the Mystery Case Files: but the original Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst was to dark for childern. This one is back to a great game for all. Excellent on all counts. June 26, 2012
Great Story, Great Game Return to Ravenhearst is the continuation of the story of Emma and Charles, who you met if you played Ravenhearst. Once again, you find yourself at Ravenhearst Manor, but this time actually enter the mansion rather than just clicking on the rooms. As you go through areas of the mansion, you piece together clues via hidden-object scenes, mini-games and door-lock puzzles to unravel more of the Ravenhearst mystery. The puzzles are challenging, but not impossible. The game is not linear; you do not simply make a straight line through the game, but have to explore the different locations multiple times for different things. The graphics are beautiful, and there is some live-action gameplay to make things more interesting. This is not a simple HOG, but a mystery story as well. For those complaining about the hint button not refreshing fast enough, or the "difficult" hidden-object scenes, forgive me for saying so, but perhaps hidden-object games are not for you. If you want a hint for each thing in the game, what's the point of having to figure it out? And shouldn't the hidden-object scenes be challenging, not easy? I realize there are times when you just get stuck, and there is help online for that, not only in the for-purchase strategy guide, but elsewhere online as well. Google it, if you need help. Return to Ravenhearst is much different than Ravenhearst, the first in the series. There is more going on in an interactive sense, and you really get a feel for the plot. Whether you played the first game or this is your first experience with the series, if you want a game that is challenging #but not impossible#, with a compelling storyline and a wide variety of puzzles, you will want to play Return to Ravenhearst. I definitely recommend this game. June 23, 2012
return of the ravenhearts i like that game so nice im scared but i enjoy this game... June 22, 2012
Very Challenging, But Worth the Effort I played Escape From Ravenhearst first, and loved it so much I decided to go back and play the rest in order, so I could get the full storyline. The original and Madame Fate were okay, but this is where the series really starts to shine. I had some issues with my audio (and one strange occurrence when a cut scene would not play; a restart fixed that), but I attribute that to my computer and not the game. My only peeve was that a few of the puzzles (namely the numeral/card suit puzzle near the end) offered no hints on how to approach them, making them much harder than they needed to be. I'm still proud to say I didn't skip a single one and still came in around 4.5 hours of play. On to play the next one! June 20, 2012
MCFR2R it's an excellent game i finnished this game once and i felt that i want to play it again.the puzzles are really amaizing and the story is perfect. i think it deserved best game of 2008. June 20, 2012
Loved this dark tale. I really enjoyed this game. It is dark, ghoulish, and just awesome. NOT for the squeamish. I really got into the storyline, and I agree with the person who said it was better than the first one. I personally would not let kids under 13 play it, as it is very dark and goes to some very scary places of the mind. June 10, 2012
Totally Awesome... These were the first hidden games I ever played, and they never fail... I have played every one of them... They have gotten better over time... If you have not played these games, I would say they are very worth it! June 9, 2012
The sequel shows things can only get more interesting at Ravenhearst!!! I played this one before the first one but I was able to keep up with the storyline. Not only was the game brilliantly challenging, it also helped me create stories based on it. This game can be made even more thrilling when you take time to replay the game after the original and read all of the information to build on your identification, visualisation and analysis skills June 8, 2012
And the story continues... I played this straight after the original Ravenhearst. The gameplay has evolved to HOS/adventure, and focuses on Rose, who was a minor character in the first instalment. The gameplay is fairly typical of the genre, but the storyline really sets it apart. I would've liked it to go into more detail, but perhaps what wasn't said is partially what made it so compelling. May 11, 2012
They're getting better!^^ The Good: - They're getting better!! with soundtracks and more puzzles, the best Ravenhearst so far! - more interaction.. lots of things to do and more places to explore - Creepy atmosphere - Variety of puzzles and mini games - Great game length The bad: - Can't really find any aside from the very slow recharged hint button.. May 10, 2012
101-110 of 174 Reviews <<prev 910111213...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Emma`s soul is free. But a dark secret still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Return to Ravenhearst to continue this tale of twisted love.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.