Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! Best Game of 2008!
Emma`s soul is free. But her ghost has delivered a dire warning: evil still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Big Fish Games Studios takes you deep inside the cursed estate in Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™, the thrilling sequel. Experience Ravenhearst`s spectral halls as never before with new immersive adventure-style gameplay and an epic original soundtrack. Feel the floorboards creak as you move from room to room solving puzzles and seeking out clues in over 150 detailed scenes.

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ? 4.3 5 166 166
Loved this game! This was a wonderful game! You had to find hidden objects in different areas of the town for each level. You're trying to help free the ghosts still held captive in Ravenhearst. You find some objects just lying around, and you get others after you find hidden objects in a scene. You use these objects to proceed further into different places. The hint button isn't much help except for hidden object scenes. It also takes a very long time to reload. I had to use the "Skip this Puzzle" button a few times because I couldn't figure out how to solve some of them. As far as I could tell, there isn't a blog walkthrough on the Big Fish website for this game. But I did a search using the name of the game and found a walkthrough on another site. I only needed this twice, but I did get stuck and needed help. Otherwise, this game really makes you think about what to do next. I loved it! The only thing that kept me from giving this game a 5 was that I thought the scenes were a little too messy, and in each scene there was usually at least one hidden object that was very difficult to see, either because it was in a dark area, or it was only partially visible, or it was very small, or there was just so much complicated-looking scenery around that it was hard to see clearly. At the end of the game you will revisit all the previous areas in order to find jeweled hearts to use in the final scene. I enjoyed playing this game very much, in spite of the difficulty of finding some of the objects. July 9, 2013
A Great Gaming Experience This was the first time I'd played a MCF game and I loved it. It was easier and less complex than old school adventure games such as Syberia. The combination of puzzles, 'find and use', and hidden objects was a nice balance that held my interest and presented a variety of challenges. The graphics and sound are well done and the storyline was okay. June 28, 2013
Adventure game in Ravenhearst First of all, this was an adventure game which I liked it. I liked the souls that was like really coming towards me. I liked the visual and it was a sad sound too. The puzzles were challenging but they were fun to solve. So, it was overall a good adventure game. May 27, 2013
(back to Blackpool O.O) This must be the BEST of the Ravenhearst collection so far. Most of the scenes are just beautiful! And the story, tragical and sad, wraps around you until the end of the game, with a haunting soundtrack that you cannot get tired of. Also, good puzzles and hidden objects scenes will take your full attention and skills. Big Fish had a major leap of quality, though the 1st was nice. The worst (!) about it: these games end so fast! I mean, you're playing, you complete the game and the last scenes of the story are just... so short... T.T That's why it doesn't take the 5 stars. Recommended!!! March 16, 2013
fun this game is great and fun to play i would recommend this game to a friend February 14, 2013
One of my most favorite games! I loved this game! The other MCF games before this one I found a little boring because there were only hidden objects and puzzles, but this one doesn't. I love the story behind this game, and I love how they put actual people in the game. I would totally recommend this to a friend. February 7, 2013
More HOG than I liked I tolerate HOG rather than enjoy them to be honest- thre is a fine line for me between tolerable and too many- there were definitely more than I enjoy in this game BUT I njoyed it nonetheless- great story, spooky setting and challenging game play Another thumbs up for MCF!!!! December 2, 2012
A good Mystery I did like this game it was haunting and fun with good adventure, but I thought some of the mini games were too tough and I hate skipping games. Same with their other game Dire Grove. Needed to be a bit easier to really have fun with these games. I don't like going through walkthroughs. I know it is easier to give rave reviews when you like a game, but I know two other people who felt the same way with these games. Great mysteries just make the mini games not so hard and more fun. October 1, 2012
What a difference! I was seriously disappointed by the first game in this series but decided to finish it after all because I was intrigued by the reviews for "Return..." and Escape..." - and needless to say it's important to the storyline, which is interesting. "Return to Ravenhearst" is definitely an improvement over the first. The music is great, the graphics are very good and very creepy - the bugs actually gave me chills! Great fun!!! August 22, 2012
Great Game This was an overall good HOS game. Nice mix of puzzles and HOS's. Both the HOS's and the puzzles were mostly pretty challenging. Interesting (though sometimes goulish) story line. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because there was absolutely no clue what you were supposed to do on some of the puzzles. I don't want hints to solve but I do want at least a hint of what is supposed to be done to solve it. Also, there was only one puzzle that I can think of that had a reset, so by the time you figured out what you were supposed to do, you had messed the puzzle up so bad it was too frustrating to get it back to a solvable state. July 26, 2012
121-130 of 166 Reviews <<prev 1112131415...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Emma`s soul is free. But a dark secret still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Return to Ravenhearst to continue this tale of twisted love.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.