Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! Best Game of 2008!
Emma`s soul is free. But her ghost has delivered a dire warning: evil still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Big Fish Games Studios takes you deep inside the cursed estate in Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™, the thrilling sequel. Experience Ravenhearst`s spectral halls as never before with new immersive adventure-style gameplay and an epic original soundtrack. Feel the floorboards creak as you move from room to room solving puzzles and seeking out clues in over 150 detailed scenes.

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ? 4.2 5 173 173
Groundbreaking title from BF This 2008 game was the one that took BF to a whole new level. It broke free of the conventions of the usual hidden-object games by incorporating adventure-style puzzle-solving and video clips with live actors, creating a more immersive environment. Some would say this is STILL the best game BF has ever made. It's certainly a "must-play" for all casual game fans. December 5, 2011
Great game... I rather enjoyed the game itself, the locations were very different, the challenges just right and the story interesting - especially as one of a series - but I got rather tired of being abused by the game if I made a mistake!!! Instead of saying "sorry that won't work" like other games it was more like "what, are you stupid?!?" Not very nice, and rather disheartening.... Otherwise, excellent game... July 19, 2014
well done game that requires figuring out puzzles without directions I played the first Ravenhearst and while it was engaging, I did not enjoy it as much as this one. The game was much longer and like the first one, had puzzles with little or no directions which required you to figure out just what they wanted you to do just from the pictures, items and action devices in the scene. This can be frustrating and less fun especially when the scene does not provide any logical direction. Something unexpected was the removal of all hints when a puzzle was skipped. On the plus side, the storyline was interesting with a nice long run. The graphics and audio were good. HOS were somewhat cluttered with some objects extremely small but most were findable. I am looking forward to playing escape from ravenhearst. June 7, 2014
This sequel will not disappoint... The first one in the series nearly drove me batty with the constant junk pile HOS nearly every other scene. The artwork was beautiful in this sequel; the sound effects a lil spooky in some spots but wonderful; HOS were so much better than the first. The music was quite beautiful. The story is intriguing, so much so I didn't get bored once. Some games I tend to grow tire of and will take a break from them, but I wanted to go non-stop with this game. It was rather long as well. The puzzles were challenging and there quite a few of those. Loads of fun things to do. As much as I loved this game, I have played better. However, I highly recommend this game. Enjoy the journey. February 15, 2014
Great Classic Follow Up This is a very good sequel to Ravenhearst the amazing original. You play the detective who returns to the haunted Ravenhearst manor to disvover its many secrets and free the trapped spirits. There are excellent graphics and voiceovers with creepy music that adds to the atmosphere. There are lots of HO's but also lots of puzzles, some of which can be quite challenging, which is just as it should be. I even found myself skipping one puzzle, 'bashing the trolls'. However, I enjoyed the fact that many puzzles were challenging, unlike more recent games, where puzzles are too simple. A definite winner, do not miss it. August 21, 2013
Loved this game! This was a wonderful game! You had to find hidden objects in different areas of the town for each level. You're trying to help free the ghosts still held captive in Ravenhearst. You find some objects just lying around, and you get others after you find hidden objects in a scene. You use these objects to proceed further into different places. The hint button isn't much help except for hidden object scenes. It also takes a very long time to reload. I had to use the "Skip this Puzzle" button a few times because I couldn't figure out how to solve some of them. As far as I could tell, there isn't a blog walkthrough on the Big Fish website for this game. But I did a search using the name of the game and found a walkthrough on another site. I only needed this twice, but I did get stuck and needed help. Otherwise, this game really makes you think about what to do next. I loved it! The only thing that kept me from giving this game a 5 was that I thought the scenes were a little too messy, and in each scene there was usually at least one hidden object that was very difficult to see, either because it was in a dark area, or it was only partially visible, or it was very small, or there was just so much complicated-looking scenery around that it was hard to see clearly. At the end of the game you will revisit all the previous areas in order to find jeweled hearts to use in the final scene. I enjoyed playing this game very much, in spite of the difficulty of finding some of the objects. July 9, 2013
A Great Gaming Experience This was the first time I'd played a MCF game and I loved it. It was easier and less complex than old school adventure games such as Syberia. The combination of puzzles, 'find and use', and hidden objects was a nice balance that held my interest and presented a variety of challenges. The graphics and sound are well done and the storyline was okay. June 28, 2013
Adventure game in Ravenhearst First of all, this was an adventure game which I liked it. I liked the souls that was like really coming towards me. I liked the visual and it was a sad sound too. The puzzles were challenging but they were fun to solve. So, it was overall a good adventure game. May 27, 2013
(back to Blackpool O.O) This must be the BEST of the Ravenhearst collection so far. Most of the scenes are just beautiful! And the story, tragical and sad, wraps around you until the end of the game, with a haunting soundtrack that you cannot get tired of. Also, good puzzles and hidden objects scenes will take your full attention and skills. Big Fish had a major leap of quality, though the 1st was nice. The worst (!) about it: these games end so fast! I mean, you're playing, you complete the game and the last scenes of the story are just... so short... T.T That's why it doesn't take the 5 stars. Recommended!!! March 16, 2013
fun this game is great and fun to play i would recommend this game to a friend February 14, 2013
121-130 of 173 Reviews <<prev 1112131415...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Emma`s soul is free. But a dark secret still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Return to Ravenhearst to continue this tale of twisted love.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.