Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! Best Game of 2008!
Emma`s soul is free. But her ghost has delivered a dire warning: evil still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Big Fish Games Studios takes you deep inside the cursed estate in Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™, the thrilling sequel. Experience Ravenhearst`s spectral halls as never before with new immersive adventure-style gameplay and an epic original soundtrack. Feel the floorboards creak as you move from room to room solving puzzles and seeking out clues in over 150 detailed scenes.

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ? 4.2 5 173 173
waaaaayyyyy to many HO's I enjoyed the puzzles that weren't HO's and a few HO's are fine but there were about 5 times as many HO's then other puzzles and what makes it really bad is that half the items are near impossible to see, either to small, to covered up, or the part that makes the item recognizable is hidden, also I never heard of many of the items. The labeling of the item in many cases was horrible to. And then when I was so sick of HO's and just wanted the game to end, what do you suppose the finale is? ALL HO's. you get to revisit every place that has a HO and do it again. They also need to add different music as well because it gets very repetitive very fast. So if you absolutely love really challengeable HO's and don't mind the same music and sounds over and over, then this one is for you. I also had pretty much the same issues with the predecessor to this, ravenhearst. August 24, 2013
Worst Ravenhurst out of the three This was the worst Ravehearst game of the three. First two held my interest and was looking forward to this one. Boring from the first chapter. If this is the best they can do, I hope they don't do any more in this series. Did not like morphing scenes replacing hidden objects. One every now and then is fine. January 29, 2013
don't buy it awful, no hints, not worth my money, not exciting at all, i am sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo disapointed i want my money back for an " BAD" game February 23, 2012
Frustrating not fun! This game is awful. Like 99% of the other reviewers, I got stuck almost immediately. No clues, no hints, no help whatsoever. I've played several of these types of games before and loved them. This one doesn't give a hint at what is expected to solve some (all) of the puzzles. A few reviewers mentioned having patience with this game...any game that causes this much frustration has nothing to do with patience and certainly nothing to do with fun. It should have been called "Return to Sender" because that's what I'd like to do with it! September 9, 2012
I hated this game! Sorry to those that loved it but I did not. Maybe you had to play the first game but most of the time I had no clue where to go next in the game. The hidden objects and there's a lot...OMG...took FOREVER to find and forget the hint button, it took FOREVER to load! I'm not completely new to these types of games and I have half a brain but there was no way I could get around without following a walkthrough, step by step. Unlike other games that I savor and don't want to end, I couldn't wait to get to the end of this game and the end of my misery! July 13, 2012
Arghhhhhhhh I downloaded the trial for this game - as I always do before I buy it - hoping for an interesting game along the lines of Awakening or Drawn. I was sorely disappointed. Time after time, I got pulled into these elaborate object searches that annoyed me immensely. They cut into the storyline and interrupted the flow of the game. I was asked to find things from 'bow' to 'french curve', and if I didn't know what a french curve actually was, too bad! If you like the I SPY books, you'll love this game. Because that's all this really is. Thank goodness I didn't buy the game, it was an utter disappointment. July 28, 2012
YOU NEED TO BE A MIND READER TO GET THROUGH THIS ONE This game needs an interactive map and a walkthrough because it takes you back and forth over and over again until you are completely lost. I had to go look on the internet for a walkthrough, as there is none available on the Big Fish web site. The strategy guide has to be purchased. There is no explanation on any of the puzzles to tell you what you are trying to accomplish. I guess the developers thought we could read their minds. If I hadn't been able to find a walkthrough, I would have had to quit the game early on for lack of knowing how to proceed. I had to refer to the walkthrough over and over again, which completely breaks the rhythm of the game. At the end, you need 10 jeweled hearts. During the long game, only 3 were available during regular play. To end the game, you have to find the remaining hearts, which means you have to back track through the game to find hidden object scenes to play to get the necessary hearts. This just has me scratching my head. I think this is a very poorly designed game and it left me frustrated and irritated. Perhaps the developers hoped to make a lot of money selling the strategy guide. Not entertaining or enjoyable at all. February 13, 2014
I'm Too Old To Wait 2 Minutes for the Hint to Recharge! I wanted to buy this game (I had a free coupon) but decided to play it first (60 minutes). I got so frustrated in the HOS (which are repeated) because everything is grayish/green and objects are too well hidden and teeny tiny. I'm 64 and homebound so I spend lots of time playing HOGs. This one got on my last nerve. The hint button only works in the HOS and then it takes 2 minutes for it to recharge. Also the hint shows a general area and I still had a hard time finding the objects. The mini games have no instructions but I was able to skip them (eventually#, but since I only played 60 minutes I didn't have too many to play! This game is for someone with a lot of patience -- I have none when it comes to HOGs. I like games that give a challenge, but this one was too challenging for me. I was surprised there wasn't a BF walkthrough. I think if there had been I might have purchased the game just for the expert experience. I prefer games that have free hints #that recharge quickly) for both HOS and directions. This doesn't have a map, which is something I also prefer. Most games offer 2 or 3 types of level of experience. I guess since this was done so long ago those options weren't common. This one just doesn't do it for me, but you be the judge. BF is a great gaming center and the 60 minute free play is a great benefit. January 12, 2014
Not Fun I tried to dredge through it until well into the game I came across a mini game that didn't work well with my mouse pad. I could have hooked up a regular mouse but the game wasn't worth the effort. July 16, 2013
Return to Ravenhearst. I am a fan of HO games, but this one is horrible. I found all but one item in the hidden object scene. and I used the hint button, which was a waste of time. I also used the strategy guide and it was also useless. I cannot recommend this game. It would not be a very good game for a person who has not played very much HO games. November 14, 2012
161-170 of 173 Reviews <<prev 1415161718next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst ™

Emma`s soul is free. But a dark secret still lurks in Ravenhearst Manor. Return to Ravenhearst to continue this tale of twisted love.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.