Bookmark

Plants vs Zombies

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Zombies are invading your home and are after your brains! Thankfully, you have your arsenal of plants to defend you in Plants vs. Zombies! Armed with a garden full of peashooters, melon-paults, and cherry bombs, you`ll need to think fast, and plant faster, to stop the different types of zombies dead in their tracks. Obstacles like a setting sun, creeping fog, and a swimming pool add to the challenge and make sure the fun never dies in this addicting Action/Arcade game!

  • Hilarious characters
  • Unlockable challenge modes
  • Protect your brains!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 52 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Plants vs Zombies

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Plants vs Zombies

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Plants vs Zombies 4.9 5 296 296
I'm hooked! I love this game. The characters and sounds are great. I've played it many times. Each time is a little different. Also, as you play you unlock mini-games that are fun too. November 14, 2011
one of my all time favourites Hilarious, challenging, great fun. This is the game I just cannot get enough of, it is simply addicting. Completed all levels and the minigames three times already in the computer version - as well as the app. Great value, promising fun again and again and again. Recommend? Must have! April 15, 2012
loved it! great game!...cant stop playing this..fast and fun! November 13, 2011
Game of the year and rightly so! Forget the storyline.....this is not 'The Walking Dead'...you are just trying to stop the zombie hoardes from barging in through your front door and making a yummy snack on your gooey brains. To do this you have a large selection of plants.........melon flinging catapult plants, pea-shooters that fire peas, ice, fireballs, or multi-fire; little shop of horrors Audrey type zombie-eaters, wall-nuts, lily-pads, potato mines, mushrooms that fire spores, sunflowers that allow you to power up and earn plants and plenty of others. Add to this puzzles, zen garden, mini games and a shop then you have an infinate gameplaying experience that is absolutely an essential purchase. Wave after wave of different types of zombies......miner zombies, bungee jumping zombies, snorkling zombies, samuel l jackson disco dancing zombies, and cave troll alike zombies all come hurtling at various rates of knots over your garden, roof and swimming pool and its up to you to choose which plants you need to stop them. Fun, fun, fun, fun.........thats all you need to know!! Highly recommended game that will appeal to EVERYBODY :0) April 1, 2012
one of a kind!! I love this game.. I wish there was more like this, amazing all around fun and funny!! There is so much to find the more you play the more you uncover... even when you have finished the game there is so much to find and unlock. November 17, 2011
Addictive, Fun, and Unique The game of the year addition has tons of mini-games you can play once you complete the game. The game play goes something like this: You earn "suns" (from the sky or from the sunflowers you plant) to grow your garden. Your garden is composed of various plants that defend the house (a man who doesn't want his brains eaten) from the zombies. As you go through the game the first time, you earn new plants to help you. Soon, you start earning money to buy more plants (each plant does something different). You also have a few other things going on besides, like a garden you can grow. You buy supplies and grow a large tree that, when you grow tall enough, gives you fun features like dancing zombies, zombies with mustaches, confetti, daisies, talking modes, etc. Personally, I like the mini games the best, but it is fun to go back and play the game, too. Vase breaker is my weakness. It's been a year and a half and not a day goes by that I don't play this game for at least an hour a day. December 20, 2011
One of the best games ever! I've been playing this game for years and I STILL can't get enough of it. Even my daughter loves watching me play this game and she's not even old enough to be in school! January 28, 2012
Just don't let the zombies eat your brains.... I just had to give a review of Plants vs Zombies. I'm a newb, not an expert and this is actually the first arcade game I've played since Gorf on the VIC-20. But this has got to be the most fun so far. I could play for hours. It's my daughter's fault - she got me started! Fun plant characters. Love the narrator, Crazy Dave. The music is great, not too intrusive or irritating. Even the zombies are cute. I can actually make it to the next levels and there is even some strategy involved: be selective about the plants you pick to use as you advance. OMG, I just found out there's a Plants vs Zombies 2! If you're new to PC games, this is a great first game! Just have fun and, most important, DON'T LET THE ZOMBIES EAT YOUR BRAINS! November 19, 2011
Extremely addicting and hilarious! This is probably one of the best game purchases I have made on this site. This game is very addicting, has a lot of playability to it. It's enjoyable for both adults and children (though it does have the possibility to be somewhat scary for some children, depending on how easily your children scare and their age), and is generally just too funny. It's also just very creative - where else can you save your home (and stop zombies from eating your brains) by planting unusual plants to battle the zombies? The graphics are well-done cartoon-style graphics, and the music is well done - it's not annoying or aggravating. The thought put into the game, both with the variations of plants and the different kinds of zombies, is extremely high. And the extras (as in, things beyond just the main game), such as the zen garden, mini-games, puzzle games, survival mode, and almanac are great. Being able to read about zombies and plants in the almanac can give you information as well hilarious descriptions. There are also a few easter eggs in this game which are rather amusing. Even after you've completed the main game, it has a good amount of replayability. You can basically continue to play it over and over, which I am ashamed to admit I've done. The nice part is that when you replay it, you do so with everything you've earned/purchased previously, which can make gameplay a second (or third, or fourth) time around very different but still very amusing. This is one of the few games I go back to over and over. And my eight year old has also gotten a great amount of amusement out of this game! This game involves strategy to play - which plants will work best to keep the zombies that are heading towards your house that level away? What will be the best way to lay them all out? It starts out nicely slowly for the new player to get the hang of things, which is great, but also isn't too slow either. Replaying the first few levels has never felt horribly tedious to me, unlike some games where even playing them the first time felt tedious. This game is a ton of fun, and vastly amusing. I totally recommend this game to just about anyone, as it's just extremely well done. It has tons of humor, great replayability, lots of fun gameplay, and really does deserve all the accolades it gets! December 11, 2011
Fun Action Game! This game is addicting, I can't get enough of it! November 16, 2011
11-20 of 296 Reviews <<prev 2345...30next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Plants vs Zombies

Think fast, and plant faster, to stem a zombie attack! Save your home, and your brains, in this exciting Action/Arcade game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.