Bookmark

Treasure Seekers: The Enchanted Canvases

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Nelly find and save her brother from a mysterious Romanian castle! Dive into the castles magical pictures and discover the secrets of the Philosophers Stone. Use your Hidden Object skills in Treasure Seekers: The Enchanted Canvases to break the spells on the castle and track down Tom. Find the wicked person responsible for imprisoning him and take home the ancient and priceless treasure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.1
  • Hard Drive: 114 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Treasure Seekers: The Enchanted Canvases

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Treasure Seekers: The Enchanted Canvases

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Treasure Seekers: The Enchanted Canvases 3.9 5 21 21
Good addition to the series This game is the second in the "Treasure Seekers" series, and although it isn't perfect, it remains a welcome addition to it. Gameplay-wise, note that the game doesn't use list of objects. You get a picture of the object, but not necessarily from the angle shown in the scene. You progress in the game by finding hot spots, and then "unlocking" those spots by finding the items shown. There is also an "adventure" angle, where you collect some of the items you find, and then use them in a different scene. You can move around freely between a couple screens, but not that many. June 28, 2012
Complex and interesting game This game is part of the Treasure Seekers series, and is one of the better games. Nelly is looking for her brother Tom. Tom was looking for the Philosopher's Stone, but he disappeared. Nelly follows clues in order to find her brother. When playing this game you can choose the level of difficulty. Even with the easiest level it's still challenging. But at this level you have hints about where to locate objects that you need. This is similar to the other games in that when you find an object, rings pop up most of the time and you must find other objects that relate to that one. When you find them all then you get something that you need to continue the game. There is a list of tasks you need to accomplish. There are 6 enchanted paintings, and each one has a ghost that you must help. Once you give the ghost what he or she is looking for, they will give you something very important that will take you to the next level. As you finish each of the paintings you are getting closer to finding Tom and the Philosopher's Stone. I was impressed with this game and enjoyed playing it very much. The reason I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that if you play the game at the harder levels, many of the objects are impossible to find and you just need to click until you find something. So I played at the easiest level and enjoyed it more. March 10, 2014
Fun and easy HOS game This is just a fun game to play. No real adventure just HOS and puzzles that are not hard and fun. The graphics are ok and the music is also ok. Not a great game but fun for kids just to have fun. Older type game than todays games. Hint button is good if needed. June 17, 2013
PART OF A GREAT SERIES This was a very enjoyable game. There were only a few times where the hints were not helpful and I needed to refer to the walk through to figure out what to do next. The story line was good, although a little disjointed. It starts out OK, with the brother summoning his sister for help. But the jumps from one canvas to another had no rhyme or reason. It would have been better if something in one canvas lead in a logical step to the next canvas. Obviously the sister is looking for her brother, but why she goes from one location to another is never addressed. I have purchased the other games in this series, hoping that they will be as straightforward as this one. September 25, 2012
UMMMMM....... I've played the other Treasure Seekers games, & this one stands up to that standard. This trilogy isn't near as entertaining as the "Crystal Portal" series. I like having to find objects to collect objects. It's a nice change from the typical HOS games. This game is fairly well paced; wished it would have been longer. There are NO voice-overs, so in order to follow the storyline you must read the dialogue. WORD OF WARNING: Even on "casual", the hint recharges very slowly. When I had to use it #granted this game was so simple I rarely had to use it#, I would be on to the next chapter by the time it re-charged. It's the same way for the 'skip' for mini-games. I'd say this is a good game for beginners, with the exception of the hint charge time. Would I recommend this game? Probably, but not for those who have played & are familiar with other HOS games. This game is nothing special, & really wasn't a challenge for me at all. As far as re-play value, you'll have to wait for a year before you play it again because of it's simplicity. November 11, 2014
'Easy', but very nice. I agree with other reviewers. This game is easy overall, and it went fast. It is geared for children, after all. However, the graphics are gorgeous, it was quite enjoyable to go through, and I intend to return to it and work out a couple of the puzzles I skipped because I started them wrong and there was no reset button. This game was my intro to the Treasure Seekers series. I will definitely check out the others to add to my "relaxing fun" games. March 23, 2013
ENJOYABLE FAMILY GAME Nothing new in this game, but it is fun to play (HOS are fill-in the circles and you get a task list). It is the 2nd in the Treasure Seekers series, and I like it better than the first. Nelly must provide characters in 6 enchanted painting with a happy ending before she can find Tom, who got lost looking for the Philosopher's Stone because he couldn't wait for Nelly to accompany him. So you have a large variety of scenes (no back and forth between paintings) and tasks appropriate to the scenes and characters. Graphics are bright and detailed, with a few nicely-done animations throughout. Wide variety of mini-games and puzzles, ranging from easy to moderate in difficulty. Appropriate for family play. It is difficult to get stuck and you can, of course, skip mini-games. About 4 hours at a leisurely pace. October 15, 2012
Glad it's over... I finished the game but more because I felt that it had to be done. The game had nice images and music. There was no voice acting at all which I didn't mind too much if the game did not become tedious about halfway through. The written dialogue seemed silly and childlike. Some of the hidden objects were very hard to find and I made the mistake of playing on the advanced level so the hint recharge took about 10 minutes. The game was unique in that you had to find several items to create one which did make it a little more interesting but not enough for me to play this one or any like it ever again. February 24, 2012
THE ENCHANTED CANVASES IT WAS OKAY, BUT HARD TO FIND SOME THINGS. DIDN'T KNOW WHERE TO GO AFTER FOUND SOME ITEMS. March 29, 2013
Don't waste your time this series is usually fairly decent, but this one is awful...too short, easy puzzles, barely discernable objects... March 22, 2012
11-20 of 21 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Treasure Seekers: The Enchanted Canvases

Help Nelly find and save her brother from a mysterious Romanian castle and discover the secrets of the Philosophers Stone!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.