Bookmark

G.H.O.S.T Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

G.H.O.S.T. Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire finds you hot on the trail of a menacing and terrifying ghost. This vengeful ghost has damaged attractions, vandalized shops and has driven away the park patrons. Inspect the park and determine if this is indeed ghostly activity or just a cruel and disastrous hoax. It is up to you to find out who is behind the haunting at the Renaissance Faire in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.1
  • Hard Drive: 125 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
G.H.O.S.T Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

G.H.O.S.T Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

G.H.O.S.T Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire 3.3 5 23 23
Easily a Five Star Game This is one of my favorite HOGs because I return to it over and over for several hours of fun each time. I never get tired of playing it because the scenes are photographed in a real renaissance faire in Wisconsin and the ambient sounds of birds and frogs, etc. help put you right into the game. As you investigated odd happenings at a faire, you find fairies that can be used as hints throughout the game. After many times of playing, I've only just begun to find all of them. The hidden objects change each time you play and some are pretty well hidden. There is no penalty for over-clicking. The storyline is interesting and seeing one of the characters dance at the end of the game is always worth completing it. April 29, 2012
Different from most! This game looked very different from the other games I owned at the time so I purchased immediately after trying it out. The scenes are authentic because they were photographed from an actual renaissance festival, and the music is appropriately medieval as well which adds to the atmosphere. I liked that you don't wander around all alone because you come across interesting characters who interact with you and the hidden object scenes are clear and not the usual junkpiles. Finding the fairies in each scene earns you extra hints so moving around was easy, and the puzzles were challenging without being overly so or too simple. Hardcore experts would most likely find the entire game too easy so this is probably best for beginners or intermediates like myself who just like to have a good time relaxing and taking in the sights and sounds which this game provides in abundance. Look for the comic relief provided by the jester at the egg toss booth! The ending was somewhat abrupt but overall the game provided the fun that I seek in an adventure game. October 5, 2012
great 3-D style Hidden Object adventure game! G.H.O.S.T. Chronicles is a fun Hidden Object adventure game! You go to a small town that had a renaissance faire and used to be quite popular. There's an unexplained suspected haunting that's driven tourists and others away, and it's becoming a ghost town, in more ways than one. The characters are interesting and storyline unwraps a little at a time. The hidden object challenges and puzzles are challenging and fun; enjoyable! December 26, 2011
Fantastic! I was very pleasantly surprised by this game. I loved the theme and the beautiful, realistic graphics, no junkpiles to sort through. I would like to see more of these types of games. December 8, 2011
Something a Little Different I bought and played this game ewhen it first came out and have replayed it since. It's not just an HOS after HOS and is fun to play. Definitely well worth the DOD price! December 27, 2012
What a fun game. I picked this up on a Catch of the Week deal and I'm glad I did. The puzzle component of the game is not hard but more of a logical thinking type. The HOS are good, there is a magnifying glass to assist with any tricky to find objects and fairies to collect on the way through the game to provide hints with HO scenes. The storyline is simple (but I believe most story lines of games of this nature are) and the music is appropriate and pleasant, I particularly like the real sounds of nature included. There are also interactive scenes with characters which include both voice over and caption. There is a bit of negative criticism of this game that I feel is unwarranted - I didn't find the game over grueling on brain power. It is a slight variation on mainstream HOGs and a lot of fun. My only complaint is that I'd like it to have been a bit longer but it is definitely on my list of games to play again. March 26, 2013
An enjoyable game I had a lot of fun playing this game, and I've now played it twice. The graphics and sound were very good and the music (when there was any) was excellent. Trouble was, on my Mac there was no music at all much of the time but that may simply be a problem with my machine. I found the challenge level just right and enjoyed collecting hints in the form of fairies in each scene. The storyline was a bit garbled but somehow that didn't matter much and didn't spoil my enjoyment. Like any other game, it's a matter of personal taste whether one likes it or not. I play games for relaxation, not challenge, and if you like really hard/challenging games, this one may not be your cup of tea. If you like the Renaissance Faire theme, then give it a go. April 19, 2013
Even more fun the second time around! Graphics are great the music is okay...this was the first HOS game I played - I have enjoyed coming back to this game occassionally and still find it interesting! This is a great game for the first time Hidden Object Scene player. November 23, 2011
A Good, Balanced Game! Inspect a deserted Renaissance Faire! Graphics could be more crisp, but I was not unhappy with the game's visuals. It is a dark game when playing, but you're snooping around at night. Some of the HOS's were more challenging than others, but none made you go blind looking for something. The story line does a lot to help move the game along, and will help you decide what you should do next. February 25, 2012
Good game and a bit different I loved the renaissance graphics and they were very clear. This is mainly an HO'S game. The items are small but it has a built in magnifier which really helps. You must collect fairies as you go along - they are your hint buttons. The game doesn't offer a lot of help so you have to think about what to do. What little music they played was pretty and period appropriate. The ending was abrupt and that was the negative for me. If you like HO'S go for it. January 12, 2013
1-10 of 23 Reviews prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

G.H.O.S.T Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire

Track down the terrifying and menacing Phantom of the Renaissance Faire in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.