Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: The Edgar Allan Poe Conspiracy

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Use your famous mystery-writing skills to help solve an ancient homicide and capture Edgar Allan Poe`s murderer! Follow your ghostly guides through Poe`s classic tales as you meet the different suspects in this dark and haunting Hidden Object game. Find inspiration for your next book as you collect clues, interview witnesses, and crack the centuries-old crime in Midnight Mysteries: The Edgar Allan Poe Conspiracy!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 232 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Mysteries: The Edgar Allan Poe Conspiracy

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: The Edgar Allan Poe Conspiracy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: The Edgar Allan Poe Conspiracy 3.5 5 34 34
3 Mini Poe episodes to Investigate There are three separate episodes in this game - The Murder of Marie Roget, The Gold Bug, The Edgar Allan Poe Conspiracy. Each episode focuses on HOS's, interviewing different people at different locations and unlocking different clues. The hint system is adequate, though you need to be judicious in using them. You replenish your hints by finding the raven in every new scene. When you run out of ravens, you have to figure it out yourself - however, I never ran out of ravens as most of the objects were able to be found with a little intense looking. This is NOT an adventure type game - the game moves you along to the scenes. There is no navigation - you get a scene and work the scene - you never move around within a scene. (except for close up investigations) The game is a bit short compared to others, but don't let that stop you - it's a fun game for an afternoon of playing. February 26, 2012
NOT FRUSTRATINGLY CHALLENGING If you?ve played the other Midnight Mysteries games, you won?t be disappointed. Mildly challenging. Interesting storylines. After the rather lengthy intro (compared to other intros), delve into 3 separate stories for clues to find Poe?s murderers. Hints are limited, so collect the ravens in each scene for additional hints. Dark and mysterious linear game, so you won?t have to consult a W/T to determine what to do next, nor will you have to use all the hints. Very good large HOS. Clear and beautiful graphics. Talk to the characters as you meet them. A pleasant afternoon of play of a little less than 5 hours. December 29, 2012
Poe Fans Unite! This is a fun loving and interesting game for any Hidden Object lover and great for Edgar Allen Poe fans! A must have! Great Game! January 2, 2012
good fun game There are 3 episode focuses on HOS's, The hint system is ok though you need to be judicious in using them. You replenish your hints by finding the raven in every new scene. No worry not that hard of a game. Not much for adventure. Good game. The game is a bit short compared to others, but don't let that stop you - it's a fun game for an afternoon of playing. May 9, 2013
A great intermediate game If you are looking for an intermediate game to play, this is it. The puzzles are easy, graphics are kinda old school, but none the less a good game over all. Make sure you collect the black crow in each scene to add to your hint collection. game on gamers... April 28, 2013
Great Game This is a great game. Not too much navigation, because the story moves you along from scene to scene. The Hidden Objects ranged from easy to hard and you have more than enough hints to make it through. Plot wise, it definitely gets more interesting after you make it through the first part of the story. I liked Mary's story more than the other, but the overall plot line was good. The only issue was that you couldn't really piece together what was going on at times, because you were getting information before you really knew what to make of it. You'll probably need to play it at least twice to get the fine details of the story in your head. Overall, great game and I will definitely continue the series. November 4, 2012
Can you solve the crime? This game takes you through the events that led to the death of Edgar Allan Poe. He appears as a ghost and gives you lots of hints all the way through the game. You can talk to people in the various scenes for more clues. While you're finding hidden objects you're also collecting tools to use in solving the crime. The investigation takes you to many different locations. There are also mini-games to solve in between HO scenes. I thought this was a very interesting game. The only thing I had a little problem with was that some of the objects were tiny or hidden in a big jumble of other things and were very hard to see. But there is a very good hint system. In each hidden object scene you can find a raven, which means one more hint that can be used. These hints add up so you can have quite a few to help you in tough spots. I definitely recommend this enjoyable game! May 22, 2014
Intriguing Story-line I enjoyed this game because of its intriguing theme and story-line. I recommend this for fans of mysteries and Edgar Allen Poe. January 6, 2013
Too short Too easy This was VERY short for my taste in HOA games. I also found the beginning made me feel like someone was holding my hand every step of the way. The story line was okay at best, no voice overs at all and the graphics were fairly grainy and dark. You also have to click the correct objects several times before the game recognizes it and sometimes this will lead you into a penalty. Glad I bought it on sale and not full price! March 16, 2012
Houdini beats Poe with a shamrock I can tell this is the first game of the series. I bought the Houdini version. They're pretty similar but I miss looking for the extra object (ie the shamrocks for the bonus HOS). Will have to finish the trial before I decide if I want to buy it. I was about to quit before I realized that rubbing the icons was for one puzzle. I thought 'enough of the grave rubbings,already'. If you like a HOG and not so much travelling from one place to another frequently, you'll enjoy this. Pretty basic. February 27, 2012
11-20 of 34 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: The Edgar Allan Poe Conspiracy

Help solve an ancient mystery as you discover and capture Edgar Allan Poe`s murderer! Collect clues and crack the conspiracy!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.