Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: The Edgar Allan Poe Conspiracy

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Use your famous mystery-writing skills to help solve an ancient homicide and capture Edgar Allan Poe`s murderer! Follow your ghostly guides through Poe`s classic tales as you meet the different suspects in this dark and haunting Hidden Object game. Find inspiration for your next book as you collect clues, interview witnesses, and crack the centuries-old crime in Midnight Mysteries: The Edgar Allan Poe Conspiracy!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 232 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Mysteries: The Edgar Allan Poe Conspiracy

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: The Edgar Allan Poe Conspiracy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: The Edgar Allan Poe Conspiracy 3.4 5 30 30
Poe Fans Unite! This is a fun loving and interesting game for any Hidden Object lover and great for Edgar Allen Poe fans! A must have! Great Game! January 2, 2012
good fun game There are 3 episode focuses on HOS's, The hint system is ok though you need to be judicious in using them. You replenish your hints by finding the raven in every new scene. No worry not that hard of a game. Not much for adventure. Good game. The game is a bit short compared to others, but don't let that stop you - it's a fun game for an afternoon of playing. May 9, 2013
A great intermediate game If you are looking for an intermediate game to play, this is it. The puzzles are easy, graphics are kinda old school, but none the less a good game over all. Make sure you collect the black crow in each scene to add to your hint collection. game on gamers... April 28, 2013
Great Game This is a great game. Not too much navigation, because the story moves you along from scene to scene. The Hidden Objects ranged from easy to hard and you have more than enough hints to make it through. Plot wise, it definitely gets more interesting after you make it through the first part of the story. I liked Mary's story more than the other, but the overall plot line was good. The only issue was that you couldn't really piece together what was going on at times, because you were getting information before you really knew what to make of it. You'll probably need to play it at least twice to get the fine details of the story in your head. Overall, great game and I will definitely continue the series. November 4, 2012
Intriguing Story-line I enjoyed this game because of its intriguing theme and story-line. I recommend this for fans of mysteries and Edgar Allen Poe. January 6, 2013
Too short Too easy This was VERY short for my taste in HOA games. I also found the beginning made me feel like someone was holding my hand every step of the way. The story line was okay at best, no voice overs at all and the graphics were fairly grainy and dark. You also have to click the correct objects several times before the game recognizes it and sometimes this will lead you into a penalty. Glad I bought it on sale and not full price! March 16, 2012
Houdini beats Poe with a shamrock I can tell this is the first game of the series. I bought the Houdini version. They're pretty similar but I miss looking for the extra object (ie the shamrocks for the bonus HOS). Will have to finish the trial before I decide if I want to buy it. I was about to quit before I realized that rubbing the icons was for one puzzle. I thought 'enough of the grave rubbings,already'. If you like a HOG and not so much travelling from one place to another frequently, you'll enjoy this. Pretty basic. February 27, 2012
Good Hidden Object Game Aftter finally trying this game I found it okay. It isn't a Hidden Object game that I am familiar with. It seems like every scene is about the same. There really is no story line to follow for this game.There are a lot of objects to look for in each part of the game. Not too challenging! It's a so-so game for me.... November 21, 2011
It was OK.. This was one of the first games that introduced me to HOG.. Ever since, I am hooked, so it's a bit of nostalgia playing this one. I like the story but I hate how clutter the HOG scenes were, and every 3 wrong clicks give you penalty. It's difficult seeing things in such messy scenes. But I like the storyline, which I think is original, and ever since, Mumbo Jumbo delivers many great similar games and it keeps getting better. Hope to see more of their games (less clutter, please!) January 8, 2013
the E.A.Poe Conspiracy/Midnt.Myst. I don't own the game,played the trial version.Same as most HOGs.Very dark screens,hard to see objects.A story has to grip your imagination from the start;this doesn't-after an hour.Won't buy,they should remake.But,I bought,"Devil On The Mississippi". That's the 5 star best! P.S: E.A.Poe was murdered by"cooping": Kidnapped;had liquor poured down his throat;had his clothes changed to someone else's.Then,he was forced to vote,several times,changing clothes.He was found in the street,incoherent,with someone elses clothes on,and sent to hospital;and died.Many people died of cooping. Great loss and a horrible way to die.-For those interested in Poe. May 16, 2012
11-20 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: The Edgar Allan Poe Conspiracy

Help solve an ancient mystery as you discover and capture Edgar Allan Poe`s murderer! Collect clues and crack the conspiracy!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.