Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: The Edgar Allan Poe Conspiracy

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Use your famous mystery-writing skills to help solve an ancient homicide and capture Edgar Allan Poe`s murderer! Follow your ghostly guides through Poe`s classic tales as you meet the different suspects in this dark and haunting Hidden Object game. Find inspiration for your next book as you collect clues, interview witnesses, and crack the centuries-old crime in Midnight Mysteries: The Edgar Allan Poe Conspiracy!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 232 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Mysteries: The Edgar Allan Poe Conspiracy

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: The Edgar Allan Poe Conspiracy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: The Edgar Allan Poe Conspiracy 3.5 5 34 34
Good Hidden Object Game Aftter finally trying this game I found it okay. It isn't a Hidden Object game that I am familiar with. It seems like every scene is about the same. There really is no story line to follow for this game.There are a lot of objects to look for in each part of the game. Not too challenging! It's a so-so game for me.... November 21, 2011
It was OK.. This was one of the first games that introduced me to HOG.. Ever since, I am hooked, so it's a bit of nostalgia playing this one. I like the story but I hate how clutter the HOG scenes were, and every 3 wrong clicks give you penalty. It's difficult seeing things in such messy scenes. But I like the storyline, which I think is original, and ever since, Mumbo Jumbo delivers many great similar games and it keeps getting better. Hope to see more of their games (less clutter, please!) January 8, 2013
the E.A.Poe Conspiracy/Midnt.Myst. I don't own the game,played the trial version.Same as most HOGs.Very dark screens,hard to see objects.A story has to grip your imagination from the start;this doesn't-after an hour.Won't buy,they should remake.But,I bought,"Devil On The Mississippi". That's the 5 star best! P.S: E.A.Poe was murdered by"cooping": Kidnapped;had liquor poured down his throat;had his clothes changed to someone else's.Then,he was forced to vote,several times,changing clothes.He was found in the street,incoherent,with someone elses clothes on,and sent to hospital;and died.Many people died of cooping. Great loss and a horrible way to die.-For those interested in Poe. May 16, 2012
The bare Hidden Object bones of the later excellent games I'm a big fan of the 'Midnight Mysteries' series but I didn't care for this, the first game in the series. It's a straight Hidden Object game (HOG) without any of the elaborate and highly entertaining spectral adventuring of its successors. The core idea of playing as a spiritual investigator into past crimes is here, as is the great sense of time and place, but the handling's quite different. Hidden Object scenes (HOS) come one after another, with only bits of story and a few puzzles glueing them together. The storyline's constructed around Poe's short stories which feature Detective Dupin in 1840's Paris, and most scenes includes characters from the stories very briefly contributing their bits of evidence. HOSs are exceptionally well-drawn, crisp but very small, in crowded but uncluttered scenes. The game shows its age as it can't run in widescreen on my Windows 8.1 pc. There are few interactive elements so it feels like a static game compared to its successors. Too much wrong-clicking is penalized by swapping the beautiful 'hint raven' for an equally beautiful but rather battered and angry one-eyed cat. I so enjoyed the company of these characters that I happily mis-clicked throughout! (Fortunately mis-clicking is allowed in the subsequent games when playing in 'Easy' mode.) This game's interesting for seeing the bare bones of what this series would become, but it's really only for HOG lovers. I found some items so irritatingly small that I didn't manage to finish more than a third of the game despite wanting to follow the story. I'll give this 3 stars as it's beautifully drawn and would be a good challenge for HOG enthusiasts (especially for those with a normal-sized screen!), but it wasn't up my alley at all. June 8, 2014
Too Many hidden object scenes likes the story line, but every page was a hidden object scene.. I used one of my free game coupons on this and I think I wasted it.... January 4, 2014
This is a good game if you are new to "Hidden Object Games" (HOG) When this game was new perhaps it would have been better for me, but I have played several of these games now I just finished "Midnight Mysteries-Devil on the Mississippi, Collectors Edition" (CE) and all I can say is wow what difference. If you are a new player or have played a few HOG's then this would be a good option to move on to more advanced games. You will definitely get some good hidden object experience with this game. Most everything is done for you. You will be lead along by the hand for the most part. I did use the "Try B4 U Buy" and am glad I did. I will say that the HO scenes are not easy by any means. April 12, 2013
Awful is all I can think of This is one of the worse HO games I've played. There is absolutely no story line at all and it's ALL HOs....nothing else to fine or solve. Plus the graphics were very bad and not clear at all. It just goes from one HO scene to another. Don't waste your money on this one....I don't recommend it at all. September 26, 2012
Very poor game I was very disappointed with this game - having played quite a few midnight mysteries before like - 'Salem Witch Trials ' and found them to be excellent - this game was just not in the same league. The game was just hidden object with a couple of odd bits thrown in - there were no puzzles to speak of (none that an 8 yr old couldn't do easily) The music was boring - the graphics too dark and the storyline poor -overall I would not recommend this game at all. May 17, 2012
AGREE DULL GAME! There are Much worse games I have played... but I Expected More from a Midnight Mysteries Game.. Story is really terrible.. there is very little Adventure Gaming in this game imo... I had to finish it because thats just how I am.. sometimes games get better... but this one never did for me... Buy Midnight Mysteries Salem Witch Trials or Haunted Houdini instead and pass on this one thats my 2 cents... January 14, 2013
Too Cartoonish. Too easy to play. Not enough depth to grapghics like "House of a 1000 Doors" series or "Mystery Case Files". No adventure in this game. June 13, 2013
21-30 of 34 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: The Edgar Allan Poe Conspiracy

Help solve an ancient mystery as you discover and capture Edgar Allan Poe`s murderer! Collect clues and crack the conspiracy!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.