Bookmark

Pure Hidden

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stumble upon a magical shelf holding little cream boxes and open them up to find a new Hidden Object scene, Puzzle, or another surprise! Explore these magical tiny worlds and unlock beautiful wallpapers, and discover the mystery behind each little universe in Pure Hidden. This unique game will transport you to an incredible universe, filled with fantastic moments and amazing surprises.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 193 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Pure Hidden

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Pure Hidden

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Pure Hidden 4.6 5 63 63
Unusual and delightful I like the usual sort of hidden object game, which drip cheese like a tuna melt, but this is something else altogether. They took a hidden object game, removed the plot entirely, and shipped all the cliches off to a correspondent on a far-away planet who had never heard of them but was DELIGHTED by them but also a little confused, and shook it around a bit, and sent it to France to class up, and it's just so WONDERFUL. The hidden object scenes are really artfully arranged, everything clearly hidden and disguised by hand by a skilled graphic artist. The traditional pipe rearranging mini-game appears first as "redirect the heat from a chicken's butt to hatch out eggs in a bizarre labyrinthine chicken coop" and the first reassemble this puzzle mini-game is an art print of a volkswagen van done over by graffiti artists. At one point dramatic, sombre piano music starts playing and the game sternly commands: "DECORATE YOUR BATHROOM." There's a scene where a comic book hero shakes his head disapprovingly at you while you search for a banana. The overall effect is like, a really zen version of Hyper Bishi Bashi Champ. Highest recommendations. May 27, 2012
A Refreshing Trip Back In Time :) This game was quite fun! It harkens back to the original HOGs. I really liked how each level is a different type of HO scene. One might be HO, one might be find 12 similar items ie: butterflies, one might be find the differences, etc.... I'm considering buying the game, but I've got so many others I want, I must use my credits wisely. If I didn't have to worry, I would definitely purchase this game. It provides a simple game experience without having to worry about storylines or characters or finding items to be used later, which is nice, because sometimes I just like to play mindlessly...so to speak. I found the music, background noise & graphics well done, clear and appropriate for the scene. If you're considering it, I highly recommend you try this game. It might surprise you how fun this game actually is!!! :) April 15, 2012
Feel like Alice in Wonderland! This is just such a fun game. I feel like Alice in Wonderland because you never know what comes out of the next box. And the game is gentle - you are not penalized if you have to think. Well, I have not tried scoring - I am just enjoying myself. Same people who created Hunt for Akua - they are really great! May 17, 2012
No storyline, no problem! I actually stumbled across a review for this game while looking at something else, and I'm so glad I did. It's incredibly original- I honestly can't think of another game like it. When you first start, you are shown the main map for the game. At first it just looks like a green vine, but as you play games, buds will start to form on the vine, grow into flowers, and eventually turn into the boxes that you can open to find a new level or scene. By finishing or getting to a certain point in each scene, you will win an object that helps you open up the next box. The levels that I've played so far have been primarily hidden object scenes, but there are other puzzles and games mixed in as well. I have found the hidden object scenes to be quite challenging, but most of the other types of levels to be pretty easy. Despite this, I still love the non-hidden object levels. There are many different types of games included in these levels, and although they're not difficult, most of them are still cute and fun. The hidden object scenes themselves are some of the most challenging, but also some of the most original I've played. They're very different from most games I've seen- no random rooms filled with piles of junk here. The scenes are vibrant and fun to look at. There were several times when I looked at a picture and thought "how on earth am I going to find anything in there?" Yet once you get acclimated to what you're seeing, objects just start to jump out at you. If you have trouble there is a hint button that refills very quickly. The beauty of this game is that you never know what to expect next. There really is no storyline, and none of the levels or scenes have anything to do with each other. While the non-hidden object levels are easy, they are so varied that you still get the excitement of doing something a bit different, and therefore, fun. This game also seems to be very family-friendly, and children and adults alike should be able to enjoy it. Overall, great game! April 22, 2012
Pure enjoyment - A guy's review *review based on completing the full game* This game is a pure delight for all fans of pure HOGs. Artistically wonderful and at times quite challenging. I have a deep respect for any developer that can come up with something quite original in an already thoroughly explored field. These developers do exactly that.... with bells on. The background music is soothing and there are some creative sound effects and small animations throughout the scenes. The HO scenes are artistically inspired pictures with objects cleverly hidden. Sometimes quite small, transparent and/or really well blended into the backdrop, so some people might find it hard to see, especially if one is sight impaired. Luckily there is a helpful hint button that recharges quickly and no penalty for clicking wildly. There are also quite a few "mini games" (I'm not sure all of them can be considered games), some of which is totally pointless. Non of them are very challenging. But it is in the HO's this game shines, and you always look forward to see what comes up next in this amazing selection. I consider this game a "MUST BUY" for everyone who is into pure hidden object games, and would recommend it to anyone else who is looking for an original experience. For the guys: As there is no storyline involved, and being a pure hidden object game, this should suit both genders. Some of the mini-games might be considered targeted towards the ladies more than the men, but nothing that will bother anybody. TJ May 27, 2012
More like this...Please! Best hidden object i have played...(yet?) Bought it as 1st time buyer of these games, along with others (some returned unopened). I LOVE how this was done! More like this please!! Thanks:) April 4, 2012
Unique and Relaxing What a different and unique game. Fabulous graphics and interesting set-up to this game make it a very different experience. Fun to play when you only have a few minutes to spend. January 28, 2012
Awesome!! I really enjoyed this game! The pictures are beautiful and very challenging! I am looking forward to a sequel if there will be one! January 18, 2012
terrific for all ages I love this game, so relaxing and plenty of different puzzles. Please make another edition July 8, 2012
Best HOG ever Love it. Gorgeous artwork. Just perfect. July 8, 2012
21-30 of 63 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Pure Hidden

Open up small jars and find a new Hidden Object scene, Puzzle, or another surprise! Explore these magical tiny worlds!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.