Bookmark

G.H.O.S.T Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

G.H.O.S.T. Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire finds you hot on the trail of a menacing and terrifying ghost. This vengeful ghost has damaged attractions, vandalized shops and has driven away the park patrons. Inspect the park and determine if this is indeed ghostly activity or just a cruel and disastrous hoax. It is up to you to find out who is behind the haunting at the Renaissance Faire in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 218 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
G.H.O.S.T Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

G.H.O.S.T Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

G.H.O.S.T Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire 3.3 5 24 24
Good game and a bit different I loved the renaissance graphics and they were very clear. This is mainly an HO'S game. The items are small but it has a built in magnifier which really helps. You must collect fairies as you go along - they are your hint buttons. The game doesn't offer a lot of help so you have to think about what to do. What little music they played was pretty and period appropriate. The ending was abrupt and that was the negative for me. If you like HO'S go for it. January 12, 2013
FUN AT THE FAIRE - FAIRIES AND PANARAMIC SUMMARY: Story is to investigate the ghostly haunting at the Spears Renaissance Faire. The third time I played the game, it took about 4 hours. During setup in the Options popup, you can choose to ask for hints or figure it out yourself (you can change during the play). Panaramic view with a ?back? button in scenes to return to the main causeways. You can scroll or use the map to new locations. You will visit every location at the Renaissance Faire at least once. Lots of HOS and 68 fairies to find. Graphics are quite reminiscent of countless renaissance faires throughout the country. TIPS: PUZZLES: You get a magnifying glass to help you see what an object should look like, so run the magnifying glass over the area first to see if you get images of object changes. There?s most frequently one or two such changes in a scene; sometimes none. You will usually use the inventory items after you complete the HOS, to find another item which isn?t in the HOS list. MAGIC EYE: Located at bottom left. Will help you find items hidden behind others. HOS: Almost all scenes have HOS. The location and list of objects never change. Some of the objects are very thin or small, so it can be quite difficult to find them all without help from the fairy helpers. The HOS scenes seem natural in the settings. FAIRIES: Before searching the scenes for objects, first check for fairies. Some can be quite large while others are quite small. They have different looks, but always having wings. Unless you are sent back to a location, you cannot return there to search for missed fairies (ex: wishing well). In the end game, you will revisit several locations to find parts of a will and new fairies will appear. There is no way to determine how many fairies are in a scene ? it?s usually two, but might be 3 or only 1. Some scenes have none. HINTS: Fairies will help you find objects in the HOS. There is a question mark in the lower right that will advise you on how to proceed if you are stuck. November 21, 2013
Gets an extra star for the setting This is not the greatest game, but I do love a Ren-Faire and this is an excellent reproduction of a permanent Renaissance fair village. That being said, the graphics could be sharper. Some of the items were difficult to identify, and the characters reminded me of older Second Life avatars. Even with that, the HOS are still some of the best. No junk piles. Items are very cleverly concealed within a scene that is a good representation of what is it supposed to be. It has absolutely zero "terrifying and menacing" factors. The few ghosts that you run into are just hazy human figures. Play isn't always straightforward, but the hints help. It's a disappointingly short game. I'd like to see it updated, with more characters and more interaction. June 20, 2013
Worth a go The visuals of this game were not to my taste, being rather clunky-looking in their attempt to look "real," and the story was fairly basic. However, the puzzles took some work to solve in most cases and I do enjoy a game that requires some thought and doesn't do all the work for me. The hidden objects are scattered into the same scenes as the people/things you interact with, which is a change from a more typical HO game, but the amount of HO was balanced with the more "adventure" style challenges to solve. It was challenging enough to be fun but looked like a kid's game (without being easy enough for most kids to solve). Worth a go but I won't be re-playing it again. February 20, 2012
Beginner's Hidden Object Game GHOST Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire is a middling offering of the hidden object genre; the upside is that a Renaissance Fair is a novel place for a game to take place, and probably the best thing about this game. The puzzles range from easy to moderately hard. The hidden object scenes were sometimes a bit difficult for my middle aged eyes, with some objects simply too small to easily see. There was the usual back and forth travel, to gather items needed to unlock the next puzzle or area. The graphics were overall fairly nice and colorful. The storyline was easy to follow and made sense. Obvious to anyone that looks at the title, there are paranormal aspects to the game, but no blood or gore. Overall, a light and easy game that is a good game for beginners or a pleasant few hours for a more experienced hidden object gamer. January 16, 2012
Little Help Is No Help At All I usually choose the offer of tutorial help on a new game. I have never come across help that was so frustrating. The extremely minimal instructions were so unclear that I didn't know why I was supposed to collect fairies until I read someone else's review! The usual inventory window at the bottom of the screen was also confusing as it randomly shifted from "open inventory" to "inventory", often as I was trying to use something in the inventory window. The "Open inventory" window was larger than the "inventory" window, leading me to wonder if there was a reason for the discrepancy. Objects in HOS were sometimes so tiny as to be invisible. I did eventually find a magnifying glass - would have loved to have been told about it. And there was a strange message about psychic auras around certain objects - what's that all about? Just in case I was being unusually dense, I went back and started a new game with my remaining trial time. The instructions were still more frustrating than illuminating. I did unsuccessfully check for any written instructions - an old fashioned idea, but worth a shot. So good stuff - potentially interesting story if you can get into playing. Pretty pictures, unobtrusive sound, some challenging puzzles. Bad stuff: lack of instructions, bad tutorial, dearth of information. And yes, clear information is that important. If I want to be totally frustrated and confused, I'll try to understand the national debt. December 27, 2012
SHORT and BORING Don't know why this game got so many stars! It was a waste of time. Luckily, the time spent completing this game was very short! March 13, 2013
Arrrgh Hard to figure out what to do next. Back and forth with no clear objective. November 26, 2011
Ok for beginners played 10 minutes of demo, became very frustrated and bored, too many sparkles and hints that weren't asked for, I try to play with as little help as i can manage. The graphics were poor, the HOS were bad, some things were either minute or faded into the background, you certainly need the magnifying glass!! it seemed to me to be very heavy going. March 11, 2013
HARD ON THE EYES You need a built-in magnifying glass to find the HO in this game, and that is a little too much for me. Occasionally, I have to use a magnifying glass in real life and to have to use one in a game is too much work. This game was very short; there were no puzzles, only very hard to see HOS. I wasn't able to collect all the fairies, so I don't know what, if anything, that would have gotten me. I needed the magnifying glass to find the fairies and obviously I didn't do a very good job of it. Collecting fairies increased the number of hints available to you, so maybe that is all they were intended to do. I didn't need too many hints, but at times, even with the magnifying glass, I couldn't find all the HO. There is a built-in map, which seemed to help at first, but towards the end of the game was no help at all. There was also an "eye" that would tell you that there was some kind a aura in an area of the HOS. The use of this "eye" was not explained in the instructions for the game. This was the only thing that sent me to the walkthrough and I found out it really had no use at all, except maybe to tell me that there was something else in the HOS to find. But the only way to find it was to find all the other HO and then it would be revealed automatically, so the "eye" really was superfluous. Even if you get this game for free, it isn't worth the trouble. February 6, 2014
11-20 of 24 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

G.H.O.S.T Chronicles: Phantom of the Renaissance Faire

Track down the terrifying and menacing Phantom of the Renaissance Faire in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.