Bookmark

Vampire Saga: Pandora's Box

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Tyler`s grandfather has called him with some shocking news! After confronting his grandfather, Tyler is sent back in time to experience the mysterious occurrences and moments leading up to this bizarre revelation. Explore eerie Victorian locations and discover the truth in Vampire Saga: Pandora`s Box! Scour gorgeous Hidden Object scenes and play fun minigames as you dive deep into a decades-old mystery.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 104 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Vampire Saga: Pandora's Box

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Vampire Saga: Pandora's Box

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Vampire Saga: Pandora's Box 3.1 5 28 28
Vampire Saga: Pandora's Box I did not like the way you had to transition from scene to scene in this game and it ruined the whole experience for me. The graphics were nice enough, and the story seemed alright, but every time I had to go to a different room it irritated me. I recently finished Vampire Saga:Welcome to HellLock and even though it had much different game mechanics I didn't like that one either. I don't know if I will ever finish this one, I can only play 15 minutes at a time before it gets on my nerves and I have to quit. As this game stands, it's a thumbs down from me. With a little work, though, it might be a decent game. February 1, 2012
Pretty low quality Not many pros to mention on this one... The story was pretty limp, graphics not so great compared to all these really great HOG games I had played right before it so due to some pixelation some items are misshapen and hard to identify. VERY little of the story even talked about vampires. Vampire Saga - Welcome To HellLock is the sequel and it is no better, so I'd steer away from that one as well. November 25, 2011
based on demo I didn't like the game, it's to slow, I was hoping this game could be my free game, but I'm not wasting it on this one January 24, 2014
WHY EVER DID I BUY THIS GAME? GOOD IDEA AT THE TIME Your grandfather may have killed someone, but wants your help. The guys will be glad to know they are the hero in the game, playing Tyler. I don't know why I bought this game - must have been the demo was the best part and there were plenty of positive reviews (from people who only demo'd the game, evidently). I'd like to have BF have something on the left side of the review indicating whether the review was based on the entire game or just the demo. THE PROBLEMS: There were too many problems: - color palette is very drab (I get tired of boring dull colors unless it is evident from the story that it's old and dilapidated) - too many scenes were dark - including some cutscenes and even the inside of the building after the lights were supposedly turned on - relaxing music turned to dark mood music and made me feel more and more anxious - annoying unintelligible whispering sounds - why do the developers put these in; they don't add anything but irritation of the nerves - some misnamed objects - a plate is a bowl and a jar is actually a vase - someone fluent in English should have been consulted - popup comments don't readily disappear (and it's usually right over the area you want to explore) - they should disappear when you move your cursor off of them - hint is used up for just pointing you in the right direction and saying "nothing to do here" - most games don't use a hint for this type of non-help - you have a magnifying glass, but it doesn't disappear even though there is nothing left to do There were a couple good points: In theory, you can make the cutscenes play as fast as you can read. But it didn't always work. You also get a notebook of clues found. Biggest problem was the cursor went berserk after 3 1/2 hours. I looked at the W/T and, although I don't think a W/T is a true indication of the length of a game, it appeared I was only half done. I could use Dr. Felix and send to BF for fixing, but the game was so drab and not fun that I didn't bother. Maybe when I finally catch up to playing all the games I have not yet completed, I'll send it in. But right now, the game is semi-permanently on hold. You'll have to make your own determination of whether you want to play a drab game for 5-7 hours. October 20, 2013
i did not like this game this game got one of my lowest reviews ever. the graphics were not that clear, the objects were misnamed, the VOs were slow, but could be skipped. the hint/skip buttom charged rather fast or i would have quit the game unfinished because i needed it a lot and i had to force myself to finish it. i liked the other games in this series, but this is at the bottom of the list. i played casual and no sound. i really didn't like it at all. the HO scenes were a common color and so it was hard to find the objects. others might like it, but i didn't. i don't recommend it. February 25, 2013
Close Pandora's Box This review is based off the 1-hour demo. My primary complaint is that the hidden objects listed to find aren't what you actually are supposed to find (i.e. brush --> comb; clarinet --> flute, etc). Secondly, I found the controls to be awkward and frustrating. Lastly, the game walks you through every step; telling you everything you need to do/find/view. There was no challenge if you don't count the "let me guess, could this be what I'm supposed to click" aspect of the HO scenes. Thus I am not purchasing this game and November 29, 2011
BOR-RING! This game was SO slow (and not because of my computer or anything like that). I found this game incredibly blah and boring and I usually really like these Hidden Object games! April 5, 2013
Not as good as the others in this series I really wanted to like this game because I love vampire stories but this one was a real stinker, in my opinion. As I remember, all the hidden object scenes had bluish/brown items on bluish/brown backgrounds which made looking for said items more of a challenging chore than challenging and fun. And just when you'd finish one of these drab looking scenes and gotten whatever object you had earned, you were sent right back to that VERY SAME SCENE to find other bluish/brown items in the same bluish/brown background. This was very tedious and made for very boring gameplay. Very little of the storyline was revealed during this time too, and it seemed like the devs had you going back and forth just to add some length to the already boring story. I was really disappointed because the developer of this game is one of my favorites so it was a real letdown for me to play my first game in the Vampire Saga series. I couldn't wait for the trial hour to be over because I was so annoyed by this time but I wanted to give it a fair review. I never buy a game unless I'm won over by the end of the trial period but this one lost me early on and it just got worse by the time it ended. I never learned anything more about the story at the end of the hour and I really didn't care anymore what happened to the grandfather or why. At least the devs did better with the next two games in this series. I only played the demos so far, but I really enjoyed those two and plan on purchasing both soon. They are innovative in their design and different enough in their gameplay from each other so that you have real variety when playing those two games. They also were vividly colored in their scenes so you'll notice a big difference when compared to the dull colors used in Pandora's Box. And don't be fooled into thinking that these are sequels to Pandora's Box. These are not continuing stories, so don't think you'll be missing anything if you play them out of order or only one or two from the series. Each game from the Vampire Saga series are stand-alone stories with their own characters and storylines so enjoy one, two or all three but don't feel like you have to play them all to "get" it. Each game has the vampire thing running through them but they're more prevalent in the latter two games. Pandora's Box has its share of fans and rightly so, for none of us think alike when it comes to what we appreciate in the games we play. To each his own, so try it out for yourself and see what you think! April 28, 2013
21-28 of 28 Reviews <<prev 23next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vampire Saga: Pandora's Box

Travel back in time and experience the mysterious life of your grandfather! Explore eerie Victorian locations and find the truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.