Bookmark

Reincarnations: The Awakening

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Jane is a professional copywriter who makes her living writing about makeup and fashion. A major magazine has given her a huge opportunity to write the article of her career on Reincarnation! Help her explore and experience her eclectic past lives and write her award-winning story. Go on an exciting adventure as you travel through time and space in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 188 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
Reincarnations: The Awakening

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Reincarnations: The Awakening

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Reincarnations: The Awakening 3.7 5 35 35
A Refreshing Short Trip Yes, the game was short. It was relatively easy. The graphics were enchanting and the vignettes were different and delightful and made me smile. As another reviewer mentioned, there was non of the dark creepiness so many of the HO games are inundated with of late and that to me was uplifting. It was simple, good, clean fun and I enjoyed playing it. I did get it on sale and at that price I cannot complain. I liked this game enough to download the others in this series, so, overall, this game was a sweet positive experience. February 29, 2012
Fun But Short - Buy on Sale I enjoyed this game, and was sorry it ended so quickly. The graphics were of good quality. The story was good and refreshingly free from the morbid and creepifying tone we have come to see too much of. The puzzles were a little too easy for my taste. My primary complaint was that the game is too short. I felt somewhat cheated. I recommend buying this game when it's on sale. November 29, 2011
A GOOD BEGINNING Quite a short unremarkable game (about 2 hours). I probably liked it more when I first played it in 2010 when I was at most an intermediate player, since I have bought additional Reincarnation games. The story is interesting enough but the gameplay is quite simple. I liked the Uncover the Past and Back to Reality much more as far as both story and gameplay goes. Plays in widescreen automatically with 3 volume controls. The HOS are quite picturesque ? colorful and moderately crowded. Objects are easily seen. The Puzzles are easy, but amusing. As research for a news article, you visit 5 past lives: one of serenity, prison escape (which was very short and lacked a reason for being imprisoned), one filled with magic (this was the longest), a Maltese in Paris (who didn?t make very ladylike noises) and one of a little girl?s wishes. This is definitely a good game to get your feet wet in playing adventure-HOGs and is a nice prelude (but not necessary) to the following Reincarnations game. The studio really improved a lot for the sequels, which I heartily recommend. September 25, 2013
Disappointed Not a very long game. Good story line though, just wish there would have been more to it. I think I beat it in under 2 hours. February 2, 2012
Nice game but short I enjoyed this game while it lasted, the artwork was well done, the story had an interesting background and the voice acting was OK. The characters were a bit sketchy and the professor character in particular was very thin. However the puzzles were good enough and the hidden object scenes were fiendish at times. The main letdown for me was the shortness of the game, I finished it in a few hours so it wasn't great value for money as I won't be playing it again. October 5, 2014
Easy game I'm the kind of person that wants to play all the games in a series. In this game, you are traveling through 5 doors in the past. I found that the game had bright, beautiful colors. The storyline didn't hold my attention too much. The level of challenge was fairly easy. I only used the hint one time during the game. I would suggest this a game for a beginner. It doesn't pose much difficulty. I flew through this game pretty fast. But was enjoyable. February 14, 2013
Disappointing So glad that I tried this before I bought it--even for the reduced price. Very simple, graphics were ok and music was slightly annoying. There was no challenge here and would only play it if I were a beginner, or really bored. August 30, 2012
Too Short When my 60 minute trial ended, I discovered I had completed over half of the chapters in the story. There are 6 chapters in this story and when I checked the walkthrough, I was already in the fourth chapter therefore would most likely complete the game in 2 hours. Hidden Object games should, in my opinion, last between 4-8 hours. The puzzles in this game were standard for Hidden Object games, nothing unique. The search and find problems were too easy and there were not enough of them. The storyline had promise but wasn't expanded on. There was no back story for the first two characters I encountered during the trial period to explain the situations they were in. For example, in the first reincarnation, your past life is dressed in an Indian sari but was placed in what looked like ancient Japan and we learned she was sad but not why. The second past life is that of a criminal you help escape from an island prison but no explanation of how or why you are there. I assume it will be more of the same for the next three characters. August 28, 2012
sadly disappointing, very short and very easy This game was very disappointing. And I bought it for $3! - This was really short - Really really easy. I don't like the cut scenes but then that's a personal preference. But trying to be positive - It did have nice mini puzzles (albeit it too easy) - self contained 5 chapters to the story, so if you have 20 mins to spare you can do an entire chapter. If you like more adventure/puzzle type games than straight hidden object games, like simple puzzles, or are new to IHOG and don't mind that it's short, or a teenager or child then you may like it. November 20, 2011
Dull and too easy... This game falls short of much better Hidden object games out there on the market. It is possibly more suited to younger gamers and those not seeking a challenge. I found it dull and predictable, which is a shame as the subject matter sounded interesting. I completed it in about 2 hours, which to me is way too short to justify paying much more than a couple of pounds ! November 30, 2011
21-30 of 35 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Reincarnations: The Awakening

Help Jane, a fantastic copywriter, explore her past lives and write an award-winning story. Travel through time in Reincarnation!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.