Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove™ Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(567.62 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Learn more about the Collector's Edition

Be the first to play Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove with this special Collector’s Edition.
Use your wits and Hidden Object and Adventure game talent to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!
Experience all the exclusive Collector’s Edition extras including bonus “Easter egg” levels and puzzles that reveal secrets related to both past and future Mystery Case Files episodes. The integrated Deluxe Strategy Guide also includes extra video outtakes, concept art, screenshots, and desktop wallpapers.
The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay that reveals MCF “secrets”
  • A new Challenge and Achievement system
  • Collect over 50 hidden objects that continually change shape
  • A Deluxe Strategy Guide, integrated into the game
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 605 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove? Collector's Edition 4.7 5 78 78
One of my Favorite Games in the MCF series PLUS = When I originally bought the Standard version of this game, I did not realize that the morphing objects were only in the CE version. The morphing objects and additional game play really make the CE better than the Standard edition game (in my opinion). This is one of the few games that I would recommend purchasing the CE version instead of the SE because of the additional content and activities. I was immersed in the story from the opening cutscenes. This is one of the few games that also gave me a True Fright! (the first time I found a student, that freaked me out - I won't say more because I don't want to spoil it for anyone who has not played the game!# The game was challenging but playable. I did get stuck a few times and had to use the Strategy Guide to figure out my next move. The snow scenes and the graphics in this game are some of the best I have ever played/seen #and I actually felt cold when it was snowing!) MINUS = One of the few games that have no Minus components, in my opinion November 27, 2011
Got Me Hooked on MCF This was one of the first HOGs I ever purchased and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I found it challenging but not frustrating and the story kept me interested. After this I had to try the other offerings from MCF, but this is still my favourite. November 20, 2011
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove I purchased this game some time ago and love it! In fact I go back and replay it time after time. By now I am getting pretty good at it!!! It is challenging, great graphics and the puzzles are pretty awesome. I have tried other Mystery Case Files in the series but think that this is the best by far. Great atmosphere and interesting storyline. Try it....hope you like it too! November 15, 2011
Unnerving and spooky - in a good way! If you want something to creep you out slightly in a nervous giggly kind of way - this is it. Spooky, absorbing, atmospheric, engaging story line, excellent level of puzzle difficulty and variety, good and convincing actors. I was playing this game in a dark room, with headphones on, curled up in a sleeping bag. And Oh My Goodness - I was sOoOooOo happy to be unnerved by the startling visuals, smart use of music and sound, and the tense story line which slowly revealed itself in "Blair-Witch" style video clips that are found during the game. As whiney and loathing of MCF's 13th Skull and use of actors essentially destroying the game play pace, I am nigh on the opposite with happiness oozing out of me for Dire Grove's excellent use of actors and clips in order to give more color to the story line. It felt natural to the game, unlike having it hammered over your head in 13th skull. (Why does that other game bother me so?!) If you like this game, then avoid 13th Skull. I say this because it seems that in game reviews, there are 2 different camps when it comes to these MCF games and if you like the play-ability of this one, you will likely dislike the other, and vice versa. Neither camp is right or wrong, it is pure preference of gamer style. So I would strongly recommend you try the demo first to make your own mind up. For those of you about to embark on a trip to Dire Grove - wrap up warm and good luck. You're going to need it.... <evil laugh: Mwuahahaha > June 6, 2012
One Of My Absolute Faves This game came out awhile ago, but will continue to be one of my special faves, in terms of H/O Adventure games. It's graphics, unique story, music, and challenging puzzles are very immersive. Every time I play, I'm IN Dire Grove, feeling the cold but hot on the trail of the mystery. The HO scenes are great, the characters are interesting and as I said, graphics are wonderful. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who loves HO adventure games!!! November 17, 2011
Absolutely Outstanding!! I usually play a very popular MMORPG, but after 7 years of being a subscriber I became very bored with the whole thing. I was looking for something different; a new type of challenge, and I discovered HOGs. I didn't realize they were so popular! I am very new to HOGS - this is only the third one I have played, and haven't gotten that far into the game. That being said, I wouldn't recommend this one for a beginner. Right now I find the game to be a bit "rough going". I find the morphing objects to be quite a challenge; they don't ever look "out of place", and I've discovered that I have to look VERY CAREFULLY in order to find them. Additionally, since the genre is new to me, I don't exactly know what I am doing either. But what I've just said is all on me - it's not a criticism about the game at all! In fact if you ARE a beginner (and even though this game can be intimidating for a "newbie"), I would strongly suggest that you buy the game anyway! Install it and check it out! You won't be disappointed! The graphics are great, the videos add to the ambiance of the game and can be a bit on the spooky side (they remind me of the film "The Blair Witch Project")... but that just makes the game all the more entertaining! I find this game to be a lot more interactive than the other HOGs I have recently played which makes the game much more enjoyable (*Spoiler alert! If you decide to play this game, click on the squirrel that's by the tree of the first building you come to OR if you find yourself in the upstairs bathroom of the very same building, pull on the tank chain and see what happens!). Yes... I am a beginner. But I don't regret the fact that I invested in this game. I can already tell that it's well worth having and I can see myself playing it a number of times. If you are an experienced HOG player, buy this game! If you are new to HOGs, buy this game! If you have never played a HOG before, buy this game! You can always come back to it later. This game definitely deserves five stars! April 25, 2012
AWESOME Game, A MUST have This is an awesome game! The graphics, top notch, great sound effects. The VHS tapes were the perfect touch. I have already played the game twice. Also playing for perfect games without hints and the mini game addition is cool. This game is on my ipad and my laptop! Each time you play, it changes. I have since purchased 6 more hidden object games, including The Malgrave Incident for wii! A Great BUY!!!! December 28, 2011
Still My Favorite I can't say enough nice things about this game, and it remains my favorite. The graphics are so real you forget it's a game. The level of challenge on the puzzles is just right, somewhat difficult..but you can solve them without the guide if you take your time and think it through. The music is nice in the backgound and doesn't distract you. Please present more games like this!! February 5, 2012
One of my most favorite ever! I've been playing MCF games for a long time now, and this one is one of my most favorite. It has a great story, and beautiful visual and sound quality. The game length is great, I like that it takes a long time to finish the game. I love the interactive areas of the game, rather than just constantly doing hidden object scenes. The real video is awesome too, well done! January 12, 2012
Favourite Mystery case file After playing a few of these games this has been my favourite. It has a great balance of hidden object, puzzles and strategy. It was challenging enough to need to take a peak at the strategy guide, which I hate doing, and is a good sign. There was a great mix of live footage with lovely graphics. It is a long game so worth the extra cost. January 1, 2012
1-10 of 78 Reviews prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove™ Collector's Edition

Use your Hidden Object skills to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.