Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove™ Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(567.62 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Learn more about the Collector's Edition

Be the first to play Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove with this special Collector’s Edition.
Use your wits and Hidden Object and Adventure game talent to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!
Experience all the exclusive Collector’s Edition extras including bonus “Easter egg” levels and puzzles that reveal secrets related to both past and future Mystery Case Files episodes. The integrated Deluxe Strategy Guide also includes extra video outtakes, concept art, screenshots, and desktop wallpapers.
The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay that reveals MCF “secrets”
  • A new Challenge and Achievement system
  • Collect over 50 hidden objects that continually change shape
  • A Deluxe Strategy Guide, integrated into the game
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 605 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove? Collector's Edition 4.6 5 74 74
This game is amazing This is an awesome game. Lots of fun and excitingly creepy scenes to explore. LOVED IT! June 2, 2014
Loved this game! As far as I'm concerned, Return to Ravenhearst, Dire Grove and Madame Fate are the best games out there. I've played these three games over and over again, and never get tired of the story lines and music, puzzles and HOS's. Plug for Return to Ravenhearst here: if you don't have it, get it. Dire Grove has so much to offer. The music and animation (cold, blowing, snow storm) set the atmosphere perfectly. The fourth time I played it, I really tried for the achievements. Get this one! May 14, 2014
EXCELLENT!! Couldn't ask for more from the brilliant creators of the MCF series! Sound, video and image-wise, these guys cannot find a match! The game drags you to its world PLUS there was a little something for those who had the patience to watch the credits and the perseverance to follow the lead to Felix. Love the intriguing easter-eggs and bonus content! Also, first time introduced, the achievements. This team had me play it twice just to get them all! Congratulations and wish you all to always be this inspired! January 21, 2014
My Favorite Game of All Time I love this game and everything about it. It's the perfect creepy story which is believable because of the live-action actors playing roles in the vid scenes. The story and the first few locations grab you from the start. You feel compelled to keep on playing to solve the mystery. The graphics and the scenery are top notch, you can feel yourself shivering in all the scenes. I've played this one probably five times now and I keep wondering how long before I get a break to "warm myself up by building a fire" or stopping to rest. What I love about this story is that you don't need a map, but you do need to remember a few of the locations and how to return to them later in the story. Everything isn't linear and you do a bit of back-and-forthing but not much. A lot of tasks you'll find can be accomplished in the same location before venturing off to another snow-filled place. I love finding the morphing items and there's a point in the CE where you get a nice little reminder of where you stand with these items. Some of the items are very cleverly hidden and some are small and you might miss them if you blink. The MCF developers were quite clever with this game and with the two "Felix" fish, too. One of the hallmarks of a great game for me is being able to solve the minis and all of them are do-able even if you're impatient like I am. I found this refreshing in a CE because I tend to skip minis sometimes because I get so frustrated with some of them. And to top it all off, the music is haunting and perfectly fits the grim cold loneliness and despair of the broken-down wintery scenes. Kudos to the musicians and to those who used the tunes to make the game even better. To summarize: this is the type of game every developer should strive for. It's perfect in every way with the exception of having a map, which isn't necessary. THUMBS UP ALL THE WAY! January 13, 2014
No game compares with this one. The Best Bigfish Game so far! no other game has lived up to this one for me. I have played it every Winter since I bought it, its just the game to play on the run up to Christmas. November 17, 2013
No need to say much Best game ever! I love all MCFs, all really awesome (except for the Shadow Lake one). LOVE! November 6, 2013
lovely game!! superb!! awesome!! I luv d game muaaaaah.... October 12, 2013
awesome very challenging even for the expert players July 25, 2013
Loved it a lot My first ever HOG, I loved it a lot. The visual and audio quality is excellent, the creators noticeably put a lot of effort into the game. The music is also great and the ambience of the game is memorable (I looked it up recently, years after first playing it, because the whole mood of the game was so catching.) The storyline is also good, though most of the puzzles were too difficult for me, I think I only managed to do 2 or 3 of them, but at least there's the option to skip them after a while. In summary I recommend this game a lot! June 24, 2013
Real life game! MCF, please keep making these real life games. I felt like I was in Dire Grove, feeling the snow. Your games are the best, so real-like, not animated. i can't wait for the next adventure. Love it! June 2, 2013
31-40 of 74 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove™ Collector's Edition

Use your Hidden Object skills to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.