Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove™ Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(567.62 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Learn more about the Collector's Edition

Be the first to play Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove with this special Collector’s Edition.
Use your wits and Hidden Object and Adventure game talent to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!
Experience all the exclusive Collector’s Edition extras including bonus “Easter egg” levels and puzzles that reveal secrets related to both past and future Mystery Case Files episodes. The integrated Deluxe Strategy Guide also includes extra video outtakes, concept art, screenshots, and desktop wallpapers.
The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay that reveals MCF “secrets”
  • A new Challenge and Achievement system
  • Collect over 50 hidden objects that continually change shape
  • A Deluxe Strategy Guide, integrated into the game
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 605 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove? Collector's Edition 4.6 5 74 74
The best MCF so Far Really liked this one. I found the characters interesting and I was really eager to follow along with the storyline. It kept me interested all the way through. Good HOG scenes, and interesting puzzles. Just a good over all production job on this game. I don't really see any week points, everything is just done very very well with this game. May 3, 2012
The top game Mystery now this game had me going for days, i put it down then picked it up, because im not a loser. LOL i was lost firtst then i found what i was looking for and i dreamt of places that the objects couldve been, so much funnnnn. April 25, 2012
Interesting and Exciting snowy mystery game First I loved the pictures/images and the sound was sad too. It was a snowy adventure game where there were hidden object scenes and puzzles. I mostly liked the relic puzzles because they were fun to solve. There were many places to visit and many hidden object scenes and interesting puzzles. So overall, it was a good game. June 11, 2013
A very nice game with great story development! This was a really great game, and although initially I was going to give it a 5 star rating, I ended up giving it 4 because, for me, the Collector's Edition extras weren't that worth it. The pros: - Wonderful, crisp and clear graphics, just beautiful; - The presentation was really beautiful, specially the journal, and it had interesting information too, so I loved to read it; - Top notch story development and investigation. It was a pleasure to know more about what happened to the students and what was Dire Grove all about; - For once, I enjoyed these live-actions videos! The woman who played the main character, Alison, did great on her role (except on the screaming parts...); - The environment was exceptionally well-built and the ambient sounds were a delight to listen to, since I always play games with earphones; - The music was beautiful and very soothing and there was a track that had an ethereal feeling to it. Amazing!; - The story was quite something and I just loved to investigate the abandoned and frozen town!; Cons: - For me, it wasn't worth the CE price. There were little achievements and there wasn't even a bonus chapter and so it was quite disappointing. That's it! This game was just great and I really felt like a detective and, overall, this stop in the freezing cold town of Dire Grove was definitely worth it! March 15, 2013
pricey Love the snowy scene scenario and morphing objects in addition to the hidden objects. Ran out of demo time and would liked to have purchased but not at 15.00 for a hidden object game May 31, 2012
Great CE Game! This game was a real mystery game. Beautiful Graphic and awful background music. I will give one more star if this game has explanation for puzzle. March 13, 2013
collectors edition a must The story was very interesting and helped the game along but game play was quite complex and the walk through was essential July 19, 2012
Way TOO Hyped - A Guy's Review *Review based on completing the full game in normal mode* It looks like this game has been an introduction into HO games for many people, and therefore serves as a special game for many. My first one was "Palm of Zoroaster", so I can see how this is. If this is your first experience with the genre, then it will probably blow you away, but if it isn't I can not understand that it will be special in any way. I don't want to step on anyone's toes, but I can not understand how else this game has such a high rating if one compares with games today (2012). I have played several that is much better than this, including its follow ups in the franchise. But, luckily we have different tastes and preferences. This is how I experienced this game: The graphics are just fine, and by the time of release probably top notch. Comparing it to today's standards it is nothing special. Don't get me wrong though, it is still good. They use live actors in cut scenes to bring the story forward, and a few times they come to life in the game world as well, though this is not very well integrated. Looks rather sloppy to be honest. The story is well written and they do well to make you feel you are a part of it all. The actors do an ok job and seem believable on the most part. The story in itself is both interesting and engaging, and cleverly mysterious. So much so that I considered looking it up to see if it is any truth to it all. If I was grading this game on the story alone I could easily see myself giving it a 5. It is mostly in the game play I feel a bit disappointed, and this is much because of personal preferences. I am an adventure freak and like that aspect of games the most. I found very little adventure elements in this game, though there were some. You progress through the game mostly by items found in HO scenes. This is of course great if that is what you prefer. But I find it a bit boring and repetitive. It certainly does not help that you have to visit most of these HO scenes twice, and have to find several of the same items over again. That, to me, is just lazy. Neither is there a motivation to go to these HO scenes. You just have to stroll around all of the map to find which one is active. They have no interactive elements either. To top it off they are overly cluttered and you have to find several small items. Really not my cup of tea in a game like this. They are pretty crisp, so nothing is blurry, but several scenes are rather dark and/or grey. There is very few puzzles in this game as well. And several of them are rather similar. It doesn't offer much variety. I didn't find them as challenging either, as MCF usually presents. I guess I would call them moderately. I have read reviews saying this game is lengthy and well worth the CE price. I do not agree. I did not find the game particularly lengthy at all. What made it feel lengthy is basically all the back and fourth traveling you need to do, and because of little direction, all the time you try to figure out what you can do where. I tend to like the latter part of those, and usually don't mind the first either, but it got ridiculous at times in this game. There is no map to help you out, so you'll be clicking yourself blue through the labyrinth of locations. The Journal on the other hand is very useful. In the CE you can also access the strategy guide through the menu, which seemed a bit clumsy to me, but I rarely use it anyway. I might not have figured out the way MCF does their difficulty levels? As with "13th Skull" you can change "attitude" settings in options, but it doesn't state what it changes, so I didn't dare to touch them. They might change the difficulty, but I really don't know. I suspect they do change the difficulty though as I had sparkles on all items and scenes I could interact with. I like to play without that. As for the bonus content being worth the double price: Not a chance! I have played SE games with more content than this. You get to collect morphing items (50 of them), there are some achievements, and you get to "tour the office" if you collect them all. Oh, and of course the strategy guide. It offers a little extra enjoyment, but not enough to warrant a CE price. Get it on an offer, or get the SE is my advice. I will recommend the game to newcomers to the genre and to the ones who like a "spooky" story. Beware that it might be challenging for beginners, but it all depends on how much of a challenge you want. Get the SE, or the CE at a discount. Save the extra money/credits for something else. The game is perfectly ok but nowhere as good as the ratings might lead you to believe. If in doubt try it out before buying. For the guys: You are just referred to as detective/master detective, and there is no gender bias. The story should suit all who like a bit of "campfire horror story". TJ November 14, 2012
Hard to know what to do next... While I may be new to this genre of games, I have played enough to know what is good and I've of course played computer games in general for 30 years. I love the story and how it is presented. It's interesting and has enough content to keep me focused and know what the general idea is. However, the problem is that the game often leaves you wondering where to go next and what to do to move the story/game forward. I found this to be frustrating enough to come and write a review about it. I am very surprised to find 52 reviews that don't mention this flaw.. so may be it is just me.. but I do need some directional information on what to do next when I find a new clue rather than stumbling almost blindly around until I accidentally come across something to do. Still would recommend the game for its production values and decently challenging puzzles. February 16, 2013
Spooky Enough To Play, But Not As Great As Its Fellow Games Let's just say Dire Grove overall proved spooky enough to play, but not as great as its fellow games. Purely because of its ending conclusion with the banshee. Play to find out why... January 3, 2013
61-70 of 74 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Dire Grove™ Collector's Edition

Use your Hidden Object skills to follow the trail of a group of missing graduate students in Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.