Bookmark

Romance of Rome

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Romance of Rome gives you a chance to visit the legendary Roman Empire! Love, treachery, adventure, and jeopardy await you in this amazing Hidden Object game. Join a young explorer, Marcus, as he travels to Rome to track down stolen imperial relics. The emperor has promised the hand of his beautiful daughter as a reward, making Marcus` quest even more important! Search everywhere from the Coliseum to the Forum in Romance in Rome!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 107 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Romance of Rome

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Romance of Rome

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Romance of Rome 4.1 5 20 20
Fun, relaxing, and addictive I wasn't expecting Romance of Rome to be as addicting as it was. But when I started playing the demo, I knew I was going to have to get the full game. It's very fun and provides a few twists on the tired HOG. You play Marcus, a young man who is starting out in Rome. You are trying to rise up in the noble ranks and make a name for yourself. To do this, you search through hidden objects scenes, perform tasks for various Roman citizens, solve puzzles, and build up your money supply. With your money you can purchase objects and wardrobe pieces to improve your look and noble standing. The hidden object scenes all take place in full-sized rooms rather than in small spaces (i.e. like a curio cabinet or the top of a dresser). Some objects are easy to find, but others are hidden very well based on color and shape. Often times I had to look very close in the scene to find an object. There is a hint button and it recharges very quickly. There is no timer and you will not be penalized with the occasional wrong click. I keep a look out for HOGs that feature twists and turns that change up the game. Romance of Rome is just such a game. It's a challenge but not too much. The graphics are very well done, as are the voiceovers, and cutscenes are in the comic book style. It's the sort of game you can play while you relax, yet it won't put you to sleep. I had lots of fun playing it and I highly recommend it. March 7, 2012
I loved this game! This is a quirky little game but it's as fun as can be! I loved the odd little comics between each episode and it was really cute to build my character into a noble of Rome, and see him find his love interest. The hidden object scenes are well developed and very challenging. I ended up using the hint button quite a bit. Some objects are small and the little gold coins add an extra flair to the scenes. The story has it all - love, a villain, a challenge, etc. The "trophies" make you smile as they pop up throughout the game, giving you a bite of Roman mythology with each trophy. It's cartoony, but was on of the most enjoyable light games I've played. I would say it was short - but it isn't - I just wanted it to keep going. December 30, 2011
Ah, Rome . . . ! This is a cool Hidden Object game with artfully concealed items, some of which unlock things in other scenes in a particular level . . . The art work is lovely in a toon-type style . . . The only complaint I have is that it is not clearly explained in the game that a number of gold coins can be collected in each scene . . . No timer, so you'll have time to find all those cleverly concealed objects . . . ! November 26, 2011
Enjoyable and fun Great color, bright and good fun to find the objects. Some hard to see, same color as the surrounding area. Relaxing and I for one would like more of the same. Easy on my eyes and no dark elements to the story. Villain, love interest, hero and fun characters all along the way. Enjoyed very much. Just difficult enough to be interesting and fun at the same time. Loved finding the coins and the cartoon conversations can be read or not as you choose. Finding objects to take to another scene is also fun, to figure out how they work. April 18, 2012
love it I have Romance of Rome on my android and so I had to get the pc version.. I love it! I have beaten the game on both systems and keep playing it all over again and again. this is definitely the game for me. May 16, 2012
The H in HO actually means Hidden This is a great game, and challenging. Unlike other HO games, the objects in this are difficult to find sometimes-in a very good way. They're not always laying on a table or shelf, they might be part of another object, partially covered, or a silver object hidden in a roaring fire might appear gold because of the flames. Though the hidden objects are hidden, they're still "findable". This is difficult, not impossible. No time limit means that you can make the effort to search. Mini tasks and trophies give you a sense of accomplishment, so that you're not just jumping from HO scene to HO scene. Could music, good graphics, and a bit of humor. I bought this immediately and didn't stop until I finished it. Well done, designers, hidden within the light cartoon/graphic novel presentation is a hardcore hidden object challenge. December 23, 2012
a very enjoyable game that is a decent length. as the name states it takes place in rome and you are marcus and you are trying to win the hand of the emperor's daughter, who by the way wants to marry you as well, by collecting all the stolen relics. there is another that has stolen them and you have to find them. it is a HO game with no puzzles. some of the items are very hard to see and find. i had to use the hint quite often to find them. the hint button takes awhile to recharge once you use it and so i didn't want to use it but had no choice. played casual, with no sound. the graphics are good it is just that the items are sometimes so small and in the dark and you can't see them. be prepared for this. sequel...maybe. March 4, 2014
Short and Sweet Beautiful game and the hidden objects are a challenge to find. Expertly hidden. I which it had been longer. January 28, 2014
Romance of Rome Just adorable! :) I love how colorful the scenes are. February 14, 2013
A only HOS game, to relax and have fun The game starts with a very well drawn comics. The story takes place in Ancient Rome. A game with several HOS, where you earn money (and find coins) to buy things, helping Marcus get the love of the emperor's daughter. - Too many dialogues in the game, (is possible to skip# . - No penalty for not stop clicking at HOS - Not big challenging, but really enjoyable For those who play on notebook: - Some objects are very tiny, and sometimes exactly in the same colour of the background. Coins too... some are too much hidden #just a small part appears). Almost impossible to see!! January 23, 2012
1-10 of 20 Reviews prev 2next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Romance of Rome

Visit the legendary Roman Empire! Love, treachery, adventure, and jeopardy await you in this amazing Hidden Object game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.