Bookmark

Drawn: The Painted Tower

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enter the world of Drawn, the newest adventure from Big Fish Games Studios. Unravel the secrets of the Painted Tower while overcoming challenging puzzles on your quest to save Iris. A curse has locked each floor of the tower, and only the most creative adventurer can find a way through. Enter lush painted worlds and meet fantastic characters who will help youand sometimes try to stop you, on your quest through the dream world of The Painted Tower.
Beware! Darkness approaches the tower. Can you save her in time?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5/OSX_10_4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 227 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Drawn: The Painted Tower

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Drawn: The Painted Tower

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Drawn: The Painted Tower 4.4 5 157 157
Wonderfully Imaginative Game Nine months ago I couldn't even attempt to play a game like this but tried it again and did well and loved it. It just shows me that experience playing games increases my abilities. I did have problems knowing what to do next but there are hints that help. I absolutely loved the voice of the narrator, who is also a character in the game. Now I can't wait to start the second in the series. December 22, 2011
The sequel is better The main reason I'm not giving this a 5 star rating is because I think the sequel is so much better. + Graphics + Music + Atmosphere + Puzzles - Voice acting (Franklin) +- The overall story idea is really good but it fails to engage me. February 19, 2012
Liked it. This is a very good game. The scenes are drawn so the graphics are very different than your regular type of BF game. I would have given it 5 stars but for the endless "loading" between each and every scene. It drove me crazy and took a lot of the fun out of the game. It may have been my computer but I don't think so. August 15, 2014
Super fun, but too short Really fun game, with interesting puzzles. Way too short. April 22, 2014
Visually engaging, pretty fun I like this game but I think I have technical issues. I don't really care for all the waiting between scenes and navigating the world. I like more responsive games. I can't say anything bad about the game, it delivers, but I've had some technical issues where I had to restart my computer because it has some kind of glitches. That's me or my computer, doubtful it's the game but there could be a compatibility issue, not sure. I'd recommend it if you like slower, more thoughtful games. Not crazy difficult, have to use the guy only a few times when I'm not sure what goes with what, but that's not a big deal. October 20, 2013
Gorgeous Game Series The Drawn Series are Adventure Games which remind me of the gameplay in The Tiny Bang Story... They Differ from Hopas and From your average Adventure Game If you favor animation you are sure to like this game the only draw back is the mini games are really not great... August 26, 2013
AWESOME GAME! I love this game so much. At least there's more Drawn games! Thank you Big Fish Studios! May 10, 2013
Enjoyable. Nice change from all the dark gothic games September 7, 2012
Unique game but arachnophobes beware I've heard about Drawn: The Painted Tower since its pre-production stages and it always intrigued me but I never got around to playing it until now. I'm very glad I got the opportunity (and time) to play this because it is a very unique and stylish game. It's an adventure game rather than an hidden-object game so if you're looking for an HOG, you might want to pass this by. The story goes that a girl named Iris possesses a magical ability to bring to life anything she paints. An evil king wants to wield this power so he has kidnapped and imprisoned Iris in a tall tower where you must save her. Most of the gameplay consists of the typical fashion of using and/or combining objects in your inventory to solve puzzles. These puzzles aren't terribly difficult but you do need to look at everything around you and use a bit of logic to solve some of them. You will also be able to enter paintings (similar to visiting different areas) and need to revisit these paintings to acquire objects needed for puzzles elsewhere. It's a rather linear game which is a good thing because each scene visited unfolds the story a little at a time, which keeps the mystery and magic alive. The visual style for the game takes the form of a semi-abstract, surreal painting, which is appropriate given the nature of the story. Most of the game is in a depressing turquoise shade which is very effective in making you feel you've entered a bleak and sad world devoid of hope and happiness (which only makes you want to save Iris more!). The only warm, vibrant colors are in Iris' paintings symbolizing the "ray of light and hope" that she represents but also that of any child's visions, where imagination and dreams can come true. I have no real complaints about the game (although loading from each painting to each painting did cause my screen to flicker between the game and my desktop at one point) but the only reason why I did give it 4 out of 5 stars is because of a rather inconsiderate puzzle involving a giant albino spider hidden in a tree. After discovering this spider, clicking on it brings you to a puzzle where you must click on it's eyes to close each one of them in order to kill it. I use no spoilers in order to warn other arachnophobic gamers to watch out if they are interested in playing this game. I luckily didn't have to witness this horrible scene because after discovering the spider (which made my heart skip), I had a bad feeling so I asked my sister to find out what happens next and she skipped the puzzle for me. I am quite aware that other games use spiders/giant spiders as "obstacles" or during hidden-object scenes but while these gives me chills, I know that it's something I just have to "destroy" or find and that's that. But to create a puzzle around spider eyes where you have to stare at the screen to solve (which may take some time if you don't want to skip it) just really infuriates me. Regardless, I still find this game and the story enjoyable so it's a huge plus for me. I just wish the team at BFG had more consideration for their gamers during the development of this game. I hope the other two games will have no nasty surprises like this because I am looking forward to playing them and hope I will enjoy those as much as I enjoyed The Painted Tower. August 17, 2012
Nice Pretty good game from what I played in the demo. It makes you think outside of box. The graphics are nice and storyline makes sense! August 4, 2012
121-130 of 157 Reviews <<prev 111213141516next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Drawn: The Painted Tower

Enter the world of Drawn. Explore the Painted Tower and unravel its mysteries on your quest to save the hope of the kingdom. Can you reach the top of the tower?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.