Bookmark

Drawn: The Painted Tower

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enter the world of Drawn, the newest adventure from Big Fish Games Studios. Unravel the secrets of the Painted Tower while overcoming challenging puzzles on your quest to save Iris. A curse has locked each floor of the tower, and only the most creative adventurer can find a way through. Enter lush painted worlds and meet fantastic characters who will help youand sometimes try to stop you, on your quest through the dream world of The Painted Tower.
Beware! Darkness approaches the tower. Can you save her in time?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5/OSX_10_4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 227 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Drawn: The Painted Tower

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Drawn: The Painted Tower

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Drawn: The Painted Tower 4.4 5 157 157
Sorry, not good. This game is one of the worst I've bought. It is so slow. Has to "load" for each room/scene. And you have to go back & forth so much that it wastes time. Did not hold my interest at all. Don't usually say anything bad, but, I thought others might want to know before purchasing. July 15, 2012
I Just Couldn't Get Into It! I didn't really care for this game. Admittedly, it IS different from what I am used to. But I just could not get into it. I tried to last the whole hour of this game and I could NOT do it! It was not fun for me. The visuals do change and become somewhat beautiful, (and I use that word lightly), once you complete a drawing of Iris'. It was quite the challenge to figure out what to do. You do have a hint helper. But to me, he wasn't as helpful as I needed him to be. If I were to buy this game, I would have definitely been using the walkthrough for this one at least 3/4s of the way through this game. And I don't roll like that. Using it now and then for when you get stuck is one thing. But not what I deem may have been the entire time. The storyline was literally clear. Maybe if I played it a little while longer, I would have had a better understanding. But I'm nowhere near interested enough to find out. So I definitely will NOT be buying this game. And I DO NOT recommend it! January 19, 2013
Not my favorite. First for me in this series. The visuals are great but play is slow. Moving between different scenes is slow since each scene needs to load this can take several seconds each time and becomes annoying. Just takes to long to get from one place to another. January 6, 2013
Boring game I bought this game based upon several reviews posted here, I didn't think all those people could be wrong. Sadly this game was a bust. Drawn had few redeeming features, but I can't think of any. Childish story line, weak music and narratation with minimal HO scenes and effects. Try the free hour first before buying, I should have! June 5, 2012
Loading...Loading...Loading... I was very disappointed in this game. I expected it to be very different, and it was. The graphics are beautiful. However, the story is not that engaging and the gameplay is so idiosyncratic that most of the time I could not figure out what to do. I was constantly resorting to the Hint feature, which takes FOREVER to charge back up, and often tells you to do something you've already done. Maddening! I was also always going to the walkthrough until I was totally bored with trying to figure out the stupid game. The skip feature on the mini games takes forever too, AND I hated the mini games! The whole game is just too slow, and I don't play games to sit there waiting for the hint to recharge, or to sit there waiting for each and every scene to reload -- every single time!! "Loading .....loading..." Every time! What a waste. If it weren't for the graphics, I would say I hated this game. August 8, 2013
Drawn The Painted Tower You can tell i havent been playing games all my life, anybody for Pong????? hahahah This game irritated me too, could not get the piece off the floor by guys foot, then where are the scarecrows eyeballs??? how were we suppose to get into the rabbits hole?? nothing did anything, they need to design games for the over 60 + on meds crowd. These things dont get thru my brain. :( March 11, 2013
slow boring game It was one of the slowest boring games I have ever played. July 19, 2012
No Instructions? I loved the premise of the game, about travelling up the tower. My main problem was that I couldn't find instructions for the minigames, which was incredibly frustrating. I often found myself using the skip simply because I had no idea what to do. June 29, 2013
I wish I could recommend it, but I can't I like the concept, but the execution is really lacking. The graphics are cartoonish; the dialog is particularly trite and awkward; there is very little logic to the action. Frankly, I got bored and quit. This might be good for a teen or older child or a beginning player. June 10, 2013
Not Executed Well Drawn is a game I really wanted to like. Unfortunately, the story isn't half of what I thought it would be, and the game play is horrible. Every scene not only has a loading screen of up to 30 seconds, (which adds up when you constantly need to go back and forth), but when the image does load, it still lags. Most of the objects you need to find are petty; they're hidden in places no one would think to look, and they blend in to a point that it seems unfair. The hint system is just awful. You have to wait 60 seconds between clicks, and all you get are snippets of a hint; words that try to prompt you where to look, but that are riddles within themselves. Why not just show me where to go, like the other games? If they're trying to get the player to 'think' then it's a bad way to do it. It becomes frustrating, and I gave up not even an hour in. Immersion should come naturally to a player, not be forced into their lap. Plus it's difficult to stay focused on the scene when the game keeps returning to the desktop. The story is non-existent. Iris being trapped at the top of a tower has nothing at all to do with the assumed character. They are faceless, voiceless, and without personality. It's just 'you' in first person, trying to randomly help this girl. The characters are very drab and typical, and offer no enhancement of the world at all. The artwork is stellar, and the music is fitting; but this alone is no reason to buy this product. The raw execution of this game is what made me buy it; but I should have cooled my jets and tried it first. I'd have known within minutes not to waste my credit. May 28, 2014
141-150 of 157 Reviews <<prev 1213141516next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Drawn: The Painted Tower

Enter the world of Drawn. Explore the Painted Tower and unravel its mysteries on your quest to save the hope of the kingdom. Can you reach the top of the tower?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.