Bookmark

Gardenscapes

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Create the perfect garden! Comb the rooms of a gorgeous mansion for hidden items and restore a once stunning garden to its former glory in Gardenscapes! Choose from tons of garden items and accessories to customize the garden to your taste. Become part of the city’s community and partake in the competitive “Best Garden” contest. Become an outdoor décor pro in this cutting-hedge, Hidden Object game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 122 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Gardenscapes

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gardenscapes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gardenscapes 4.6 5 110 110
Great Game! This one I will play again and again! I believe that this is the FIRST of the two Gardenscapes games. I have purchased both of them within just moments of playing their demos. It is a cute interactive game, that requires little "brain stress". LOL. Austin, is the main character, along with the dog, which you can name yourself. I loved that l could name the little doggie. With just a click, you can get Austin to play with the dog, and do other neat things in the garden. The Hidden Object scenes are fun to play, as neighbors and friends come over to purchase Austins' old "junk", so that he has the funds to upgrade his garden. The game has a cute storyline to it, and it is quite enjoyable to see the progress of making a beautiful garden. I recommend buying BOTH of these games. It is good, wholesome fun! A game that you can play over and over. You may play in timed or untimed modes, and both are quite enjoyable. The graphics and sound are well done. Yep...I highly recommend this game to anyone who wants a HOG with a storyline, but also wants one where they can "relax" and just enjoy some good wholesome fun. July 18, 2012
Love! Bring on the next one. Love the characters and the options to design. July 10, 2012
Great game Great game to pass the time by, thought I would take a break from the more challenging hidden object games and this was perfect, cute storyline and characters!!! June 16, 2012
Really Fun! I love HOG's, but I wasn't sure about Gardenscapes - but I'm glad I gave it a try - it was really fun! In this game your goal is to makeover the run-down garden of a mansion in time to win the neighborhood best garden contest. I order to do this you go through all of the mansion rooms finding the items customers want in order to earn enough money to buy the things you need. One of the great parts of this game is that you get 3 choices for each item - allowing you to choose the overall look and feel of your garden. The graphics are great and, like the other reviewers said, it is a nice change from the dark HOG games. I would highly recommend this game to those who enjoy both HOG and tycoon-type games. June 14, 2012
What a Delightful Little Game! I absolutely loved this game and the second too. They are charming and a lot of fun for whiling away the afternoon. I love Austin, the butler, he reminds me of a person who worked for my Gran'.....Just Play! May 25, 2012
Gardening made fun I liked this game, gardening without getting dirty lol! You run a giant yard sale room by room in order to get enough money to upgrade and build your garden. The pace can be a bit hectic at times trying to keep the customers happy. You only get three choices per item and some are a bit over the top but you can always go back & change them if you want later.It's a nice family type HOG, no dark & dreary scenes or evil characters which can be refreshing. May 21, 2012
A Repeat Player I have had this game before and played it many times. I lost it when my computer crashed. They now have Gardenscapes with a new format in the fixing up of the entry hall. I have it and it is also fun. I have to purchase this game again and will do so. Buy both of them because they are very entertaining May 11, 2012
Just had to finish the garden After the demo, I just had to buy it in order to complete my garden. I recently replayed the game. Your mission is to restore the gardens of a mansion you inherited, with the help of butler Austin, whom you also inherited. Unfortunately, you have no money for purchases, so must conduct jumble sales of household items. The items are in 15 rooms in the mansion, but you sell items from one room at a time. Your goal is to purchase 20 items so that you compete in a garden competition. There is a relaxed and a timed mode (you can change modes at any time). I recommend the relaxed mode the first time playing, because your cursor interacts with many of the items in each room (mostly swaying, but there are other actions). The interaction occurs as your cursor moves over the items, so the timed mode would not allow you to browse the rooms. For each sale, 10-20 customers are seeking specific items. The money raised goes toward a purchase [if you don?t like how your garden looks at any time, you can change your purchases in design mode]. You earn extra money by finding gold coins ($25 each), starting in the 3rd room. The coins are frequently barely visible, but the interactions when you cursor over or sell an item may expose them more clearly. At the end of each sale, you will also earn $25 for each unused hint, as well as any unused time if playing the timed mode. You can have up to 5 hints at a time. You earn extra hints by discovering a question mark (which start in the 2nd room). But don?t worry if you run out as an item will sparkle if you are idle too long. The items are generally fairly easy to find. The hint button will show what the item looks like. There are also the usual cameras and thermometers. Austin also gets a dog once you purchase a kennel. Between sales, Austin is roaming the garden and you can engage him in activities by clicking on an item. Examples: feeding the swan, playing fetch with the dog, using the telephone. As he struts around the garden, he also engages in quite amusing dialog, which you can encourage by continuing to click on him. He likes to wave his hand to get your attention. He also likes to paint the sculptures and play mini-golf once you acquire them and he always goes inside when it?s raining. The one thing I didn?t like is the coins jump after each sale until you collect them. There are also various squeaking type sounds which you may or may not like. I personally liked them once I got used to them. May 4, 2012
Love this game Austin the Butler is just a hoot. You go from room to room to find hidden objects, you get money for that and buy things to restore the garden. You have 3 choices of each object to buy. Have played this game over and over again. March 14, 2012
Lots of fun I have replayed this three times - I loved all the different options for the garden and getting to name the dog. Gave it an Ok on challenge since I didn't think it was particularly challenging, just a nice relaxing gamre. January 23, 2012
41-50 of 110 Reviews <<prev 34567...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardenscapes

Create the perfect garden! Comb the rooms of a mansion for hidden items and restore a once stunning garden to its former glory!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.