Bookmark

Murder, She Wrote

Full version game
(331.24 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help the world-renowned mystery author, Jessica Fletcher, solve murders! Piece together the clues and crack different cases in this exciting Hidden Object game! Based on the hit TV show, Murder, She Wrote will take you on a fun journey, through multiple cases. Explore crime scenes and use Jessica’s curiosity and wits to discover the true culprit. Solve perplexing puzzles and search for cleverly hidden items to catch the criminals!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 351 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Murder, She Wrote

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Murder, She Wrote

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Murder, She Wrote 4.4 5 76 76
Absolutely Fun Hidden Object Game! I loved this hidden object game. I liked how it was more than finding objects but discerning "who done it". I also liked that there was a dialog which was spoken by the characters. I would love to see another of this type game and/or a sequel to this one. Have fun playing! November 17, 2011
Timeless Classic Hidden Object Gaming Pleasure! A SUPER game for those who want a simpler, gentler, classic Hidden Object gaming experience! Yes, there are mysteries--5 different ones if my memory serves--so you get HOURS of HO scene pleasure with a bit of whodunit to boot! Most, like the TV Series of the same name, are set in Jessica Fletcher's (the sleuth) home of Maine. Not bloody, spooky, or eerie, no occult, no witches or werewolves, no vampires--just good, clean murder mysteries with PLENTY of HO scenes to spend hours sucked into your computer finding! Yes, within each 'book' you may have to revisit scenes several times, but I found that I was asked to find different objects each time, so it wasn't too repetitive/boring. I LOVE HO games, so this game appealed immensely to me--no guessing no figuring out the next move or where to go, just pure and simple HO scenes and finding them. Yes, I figured out the mysteries, but I enjoyed every hour I spent playing this game. Suitable for ages 8-90, minimal blood and no gore or violence shown. GREAT for Beginners as well as more experienced HO gamers who want a pure HO game. If you like HO games and need something to help you unwind and relax your mind--this is it! Like popcorn for the mind, Murder, She Wrote will have you seeking and clicking until the last kernel is gone--and the last lobster found! January 21, 2012
I love the TV series and I love this game PLUS SIDE = If you're a fan of Jessica Fletcher, please try this Hidden Object game! It is fun and bright, cartoon-type graphics but very crisp and clear. The game is made up of five books, so you can complete a book and leave the game, then come back later and start a new book. The Hidden Object scenes are fairly easy but some items are well-hidden. MINUS SIDE = I want a sequel!!!!! November 28, 2011
Relaxing and fun game I was happy to find a game without ghosts and insane people. After trying to do Escape from Ravenhurst this game was a refreshing change in sanity. I loved the find the vowels to begin the game, nice touch. The graphics were easy to see, screens were nice and light, and the mini games entertaining. The amount of time in the timed game was a little overboard since most were 20 minutes and I had found all the objects within 2-3 minutes. I thought, as many others, that Jessica and company could have been a little more animated with more variety in facial expressions, but it was not a big item. The five different books were also a nice feature, being able to conclude one mystery and go on to the next one another time. All around enjoyable game. January 22, 2012
Fun, relaxing game I found this game to be entertaining, relaxing and it has just the right amount of challenge. Very fun game I hope they make another one soon. November 27, 2011
It's fun to tag along with Jessica Fletcher Thoroughly enjoyable. You follow Jessica Fletcher and the sheriff as they question various townspeople in solving 5 different murder mysteries. The doctor makes an occasional appearance. The stories are well written and satisfyingly long, and the murderer may surprise you each time! You start the hidden object scenes by finding A, E, I, O, U, and Y hidden in the scene, which are then typed into the hidden object list. Clever. Each story has about six hidden object scenes, and you go back and forth to each of them several times as you discover clues. But the objects move around in the scenes from one visit to the next, so it's a fresh scene each time. The graphics are very well done in the hidden object scenes. I just wish the artists had spent as much time on the faces of the characters. Jessica only has a handful of expressions throughout the entire game, and the characters are not animated. This is a marvelous game, even for kids. Looking forward to the next edition. January 15, 2012
Nosey old lady solves mysteries! No spooky stuff! Hooray! I bought this game about two years ago, when it first came out, and I really liked it. I must say that I am a fan of the TV series as well, so it was great to "be in it" and try to recognise characters. I am slightly sad to say that Jessica's voiceover isn't very good - Angela Lansbury has a very distinctive voice - but apart from that I have no complain about the characters or sounds. There are five mysteries to solve, and after two years I can only remeber one of the solutions, so there is some replay value. The Hidden Object scenes are nice and clear, well-lit and realistic, as far as HOGs go. No gore, ghosts, vampires and all that spooky stuff developers try to force on us nowadays. I liked the typewriter keys as an extra challenge, and also how you got to visit the same scenes to find additional clues. Thre was a little problem towards the end for me - some of the objects had white lines around them, making them very easy to find, it seems like the developers had to rush to finish the last mystery and didn't place them correctly. However, that was two years ago and maybe they have fixed it now. it didn't really take anything away from the gameplay. Overall good clean fun for all Jessica Fletcher fans. Get it! tuskel, sincerely February 20, 2012
murder she wrote realy great games ,loved them nice and relaxing and pleasent game to play .please please can we have some more of jessica fletcher... February 22, 2012
hopafan I really enjoyed Murder She Wrote, not too long and just very pleasant and relaxing to play. The puzzles were not too difficult and the HO scenes were fun. Looking forward to the next game. November 20, 2011
One of the best casual games on the market This easily ranks among the top 10 casual games on the market. The story line is fun and engaging, the voice acting is pretty phenomenal, and the game has a very relaxing feel.The game is mainly hidden object, but sprinkles a lot of fun mini games along the way. Many of the objects you search for are involved in the story line so you feel more involved in solving the mystery. Having multiple, separate mysteries to solve also keeps things stimulating. I'm anxiously awaiting "Murder, She Wrote 2"! July 29, 2012
1-10 of 76 Reviews prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Murder, She Wrote

Help the world-renowned author, Jessica Fletcher, solve murders! Piece together the clues to crack cases in Murder, She Wrote!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.