Bookmark

Murder, She Wrote

Full version game
(331.24 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help the world-renowned mystery author, Jessica Fletcher, solve murders! Piece together the clues and crack different cases in this exciting Hidden Object game! Based on the hit TV show, Murder, She Wrote will take you on a fun journey, through multiple cases. Explore crime scenes and use Jessica’s curiosity and wits to discover the true culprit. Solve perplexing puzzles and search for cleverly hidden items to catch the criminals!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 351 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Murder, She Wrote

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Murder, She Wrote

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Murder, She Wrote 4.4 5 76 76
very enjoyable wow, i am surprised that the developers got the rights to replicate this once-popular television program in a video game. that said, in this hidden object murder mystery, you follow mystery writer, Jessica Fletcher, as she helps local authorities solves murders. i know the theme sounds depressing, but, like the TV program, this is the most pleasant and least bloody way to enjoy a murder mystery. (tellingly, the weather is always sunny in this game.) the game focuses on the clues and motives and introduces you to a cast of potential murderers as the story develops. graphics: the quality of the images is above average, but not spectacular. each hidden object scene starts out with a typewritten list of items you must find on the left sideboard, starting with the missing keys from jessica's typewriter (which re-types the item list to include the formerly missing letters). you can still find the missing items without finding all the letters first, but your task is a lot more challenging if you try to do it this way. each hidden object scene includes mini-games and puzzles to solve, too. these are not too difficult, but do require some thought. most of the items in these scenes pertain, at least peripherally, to the storyline. some objects in these scenes are shifted around from one interaction to the next, just to keep you looking with fresh eyes. randomly clicking on items invokes a cursor/time penalty. i didn't need to use the hint button but clicked on it anyway to see how quickly it restores itself, and i thought it was fast. music: not intrusive, but the program was never about the music anyway, was it? storyline: dialogue scenes develop the story as it progresses from one scene to the next. the voiceovers are accompanied by text and can be sped up with a click. each story scene provides useful information by summarizing clues and posing questions that help move the story along nicely. the plot is simple but effective and works very well with a video game. my interaction: one hour demo, timed mode. each game has five books (i think i counted them correctly) that you click on to solve. you cannot open a new book until you've solved the one you're working on. the adventures are either casual or timed modes. my only complaint: when will this game be available for iPhones?? (i am specifically thinking of playing this game whilst traveling.) in short, this is a fun and relaxing way to enjoy solving murder mysteries! if you were a fan of the TV series, then you will love this game. if you haven't had the opportunity to watch this program, i expect this video game will help capture more fans for Jessica. June 3, 2012
Murder She Wrote is FANTASTIC! Since I love Murder She Wrote on DVD, I was excited to find "Jessica Fletcher" on a computer game. This game is fun! One must use 'thinking skills' and the activities are 'brain-teasers'. It's much more than a 'hidden picture' game. I enjoy the fact that this game is calm & relaxing, just like the tv series. For me, it is a great way to end a 'stressful' day. JazzyJan123 October 29, 2012
Awesome I wish all games had this platform! I just love the Story Line and the different ways to find the hidden objects! They really out did their selves with this game! I recommend this game to everyone. Thank You, ModemMom March 18, 2012
Excellent This game really kept my interest. It is one I can play over and over and never get tired of it. A great game! November 20, 2011
amazing I loves this game...this is how a hidden object should be. I want more!!! July 5, 2012
Inventive and Fun I bought this because I have fond memories of the show - but the game itself is a blast. A lot of inventive ideas to liven up each Hidden Object Scene - the typewriter keys that type out the lists, things that require 2 or 3 steps, mini-puzzles. The storylines are written just like the show - lots of suspects, and a twist or two. It's not the hardest game I've played in a while -- but its certainly the most fun. February 3, 2012
First Class HOG BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS Like its heroine, and no doubt many of its fans, this game is ?of mature years?. Its look and style of gameplay is considered dated now, but it still has exceptional production values, and good old fashioned class. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are quite extraordinary for their time. They are still clear and bright and highly visible even on my large widescreen. It does not of course have a wide screen option, but plays with the dreaded black bars on the side. The drawing hints at cartoony, and there are no great cut scenes or videos. Some of the hidden objects are a little small. If you can live with that, it?s quite a pleasant game visually. The voiceovers are extremely well done. It is obvious they are professionals. The music is from the show, which I don?t happen to like, but is all about faithfully recreating the adventures of Jessica Fletcher. This is not the sort of game where you can expect to get fully immersed, but the atmosphere is indeed very ?Maine? to me (to the extent I can know such a thing) . WHAT?S HAPPENING? The game gives you 5 individual cases to solve. Finishing one unlocks the next. In each, we are in Cabot Cove, Maine, and become embroiled in mysteries that occur in the area. In the first, Jessica stumbles across the body of an acquaintance after coming into town to buy lobsters. Mort the Police Chief allows her to assist in the case. GAMEPLAY This is a strictly Hidden Object Game. There is no adventure component whatsoever and only a few easy but interesting puzzles. The HOP scenes are the typically outdated full-room shots and cluttered, they are not overwhelming junk piles. There is a (long) word list of items to find in a panel to the left of the screen, but with a difference. There are no vowels in the words. This unique feature really makes this game for me. In the HOP scene are the typewriter keys for the vowels. You must find them in order to see the words completely. While you?re there, you can also pick up a typewriter ribbon and refill your hint meter immediately (unlike most games of this era, you have unlimited hints). Included in the list of items will be ones in blue which require extra actions, and others in inverted commas (? ?), that describe an action you must complete using other items on the list. Each scene contains pieces of evidence that advance the story and at least one puzzle. These tend to be relatively simple logic puzzles, and piece together the torn notes kind of puzzles. There is a notebook that keeps track of the story, but not the clues, and a map that is your means of transport. You can play either timed or relaxed mode. Each scene also involves a lot of talking. In fact, there is at least as much time spent listening to the police chief and Jessica questioning people and discussing evidence as there is gameplay. But it is very much the kind of game where you are being told a story, and the gameplay is simply a way of advancing the tale. COMBINED IMPACT This is a high quality HOG, but you must be into the story and/or the show to really appreciate it. February 7, 2014
Loved the show and loved the game. If you are a Murder She Wrote fan you will totally enjoy this game, Five stores--five fun games. Play with or without a timer. You can try to figure out the killer before Jessica gives you the answer. I have also purchased game two. If you are unfamiliar with the TV show, it is still an enjoyable purchase for just plain fun. By the way, the stategy guide is not necessary. July 26, 2013
Not Technically Savvy, but Super Game! While this game may be "old fashioned" in terms of effects and visuals, the game itself is fun and the storylines are great. The best part is that it's like 5 games in one. There are five separate mysteries to solve, that are actually each close to a full game in themselves. You learn the game on the first mystery, and the rest follow the same rules. I really enjoyed it and will definitely play all of the games again. I've also bought the next version "Murder She Wrote 2" in anticipation that it will be as good as this one. December 28, 2012
All of them I would like to know are there any more mystery cases ? December 28, 2012
11-20 of 76 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Murder, She Wrote

Help the world-renowned author, Jessica Fletcher, solve murders! Piece together the clues to crack cases in Murder, She Wrote!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.